$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
613 reviews
Good times

Excellent location and staff... my wife loved the traditional appearance of the hotel (very... See full review

  • Texas Travelerss
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

Beautiful property, excellent food, and friendly stafff members. Drinks could have been better, not... See full review

  • Agemini86
  • Sep 9, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (613)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott F.
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 11, 2007

Vacation in luxury

The Riu Palace Las Americas was everything we could have hoped for and more. The hotel was immaculately maintained and the staff were very friendly and good on every level. There are numerous bars and restaurants, including 2 buffets and several gourmet restaurants which require you make a reservation for...but this was very easy! The pools were awesome and guests have privelages at the neighboring Riu Palace Cancun, which has a slightly better beach (larger) area. I would highly recommend this and we plan on going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several areas to shop, party, and eat within a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanita and Paco
Florida
Sep 4, 2010

Pampered in paradise

This was the first time we were able to do an all-inclusive vacation and it exceeded our expectations. Friends of ours, that are world travelers, have stayed at the Palace 13 times. The Palace treats you like family. With only 400 rooms it is capable of giving very personable service. Someone is always there to help you. Because we only had 5 days we spent all he time relaxing, drinking and eating at the resort. We ventured out once to do some shopping at the mall across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

We didn't find this out till our last day--the hotel staff(that coordinates the pool activities & nightly shows/at the La Nuit lounge provide a shuttle service. Around 11pm or so the Palace entertainment staff accompanies the bus to other nightlife activities and shows at other locations in Cancun that accomodate all RIU guests with entrance/ free drinks and a special designated seating place for RIU guests. This info was not given to us at c/in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Parents
Annapolis, MD
Apr 11, 2011

Perfect Trip~!!

Food was great, rooms were clean, and the grounds were gorgeous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2007

Great Hotel Resort

The Riu Palace Las America was very comfortable, the room is so spacious. The luxurious bathroom was more than what we expect. The Hotel Resort service was excellence. This is a good experience for us on All inclusive resort. We are sure will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cancun
Apr 10, 2011

Wonderful, relaxing, pampered holiday

The hotel was fabulous all around! We had a junior suite with a full ocean view. In the morning I'd go for a walk along the beach to the Riu Caribe - so beautiful and peaceful (6 km return). We participated most days in the events offered by the staff eg stretching exercises, Spanish lessons, braided bracelet, water volleyball etc. I did the water aerobics every day. The food and the service was excellent at the buffet as well as in the restaurants. On the second day, I asked for a topper for the bed as it was very firm. We had it for that evening. I'd also asked for someone to look at the sliding door as it didn't slide properly. It was taken care of this same day. The level of service and cleanliness at this hotel is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the Hertz shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It was $24 return per person. Shopping mall with everything you may need is just across the street from the hotel and for those of you who like to barter, there are two flea markets within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarpan
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect romantic vacation

The hotel was simply fantastic. First class experience all-the-way through and it provided the perfect enviornment to get engaged while also spending some time away from work. I would recommend this place in a second to any couple looking for a romantic and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The resteraunts were fantastic. Incredible food and service. Book the dinner resteraunts once you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay the Broker
Chicago,IL
Sep 13, 2010

"The Best of Cancun"

I have been going to Cancun since my first spring break in 1990. This hotel is in the best location and unlike so many all inclusive hotels it is first class. The food, service, and liquor quality I would compare to a non inclusive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try taking a fairy take the yello one its faster $15 per person to Isla Mujeres a 5 minute cab ride from the Riu. Rent a golf cart on the island $50.00 all day, and drive to the bridge in front of the Avalon hotel bridge. Most unbelieveable sand bar of any Cancun ocean front. You can walk 500 ft of just beautiful private beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Great Hotel

The Riu Palace Las Americas was a very nice hotel. The only problem we had was the second day the hotel had a water pipe break. It took all day before the cold water was turned back on. We had no other problems. They even upgraded our room to a corner room with a beautiful ocean view. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was very clean and the food was great. I would stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to go outside of the resort, there is plenty of nightlife within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville,SC
Apr 2, 2011

Like they say

This was a relaxing vaca for our family. It was the first time taking our 8 year old & we will be coming back. Riu was so great with all ages & I would not change a thing. We could not of asked for anymore. The room was great, they had all different types of food for every palate & it was great. The service was outstanding & even our travel to & from the airport was great. This was our fourth all inclusive & it was the best yet. We are all ready planing another trip for June, with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Flea market across the road from hotel is very high pressure so get on their city bus & go down to the plaza. They have like three different ones but we liked Plaza Isala. The sidewalk goes all the way but it is a hike, (hint) take the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2008

Awesome Hotel

We went to the RIU for my husbands birthday. We had a wonderful time. The resort was great!! We had absolutely NO complaints. Can't wait to go back. Location was good...everything you would need is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search