$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live for vacation.
Business
Dracut, Massachusetts
May 25, 2013

Great time

The hotel catered to all our needs. When we arrived they had our reservation package all ready for us so the check-in was very quick. We were given a high floor suite that had a great view. The staff was wonderful. The were so friendly and could not have been more helpful and attentive. All the activities around the pool were fun, there was never a dull moment. One suggestion, if you plan on tipping the staff be sure to bring small bills with you as it is very hard to get change from larger bills. We highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful vacation and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSASSY67
Business
Utah
May 28, 2013

First time for All Inclusive

This was a first time for my husband and I to stay at an all inclusive resort, this place had it all! the location was perfect, the staff and hotel was more than we had expected! Can't wait to book next years vacation and hope that our kids and grandkids will take the trip with us. Something for everyone there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLilChic
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 12, 2013

First All-Inclusive Experience

This was my first all-inclusive resort experience and it exceeded my expectations! They kept the food and alcohol flowing, ALL the employees were fun, friendly, helpful, charismatic, and cater to your every needs! There was a lot of entertainment at the pool, lots of activities in and around the hotel, and it was fun for all ages! We had such a great time, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to make reservations to the restaurant of your choice in advance because they book up fast! And you have to make the reservations in person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janicetx
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 24, 2013

Great vacation!

Riu Palace LasAmericas was wonderful! The grounds are well maintained and the staff is very attentive. We had a family reunion and I had asked for a reservation for all 22 in the Mexican restaurant before we got there. Pablo did a wonderful job of setting it up as well as other dining reservations. Abundio in the bar is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad did it
Business
Woburn MA.
Sep 5, 2013

20th wedding anniversary

The hotel is well taken care of, food, and drinks were all top of the line. Staff were all on there game. The one thing i would like to see upgraded would be the bed's to queen not full size. We would very likly return. The kid's had a great time so much to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trip to Xplor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
navasco
Business
las vegas
Oct 2, 2013

great vacation

This hotel is Amazing.every penny is worthed.The ocean view is breathless.,the beach is so clean,the pools are fun with dj and activities all day.The best thing-the food -no comments,soooo delicios,everything.... you have so much choice of different food every day .i`v been so many places,but the service in Riu Palace Las Americas was #1.All the staff are so friendly and nice,everybody with no exeptions!!!!!!!!t The only thing may be,they can renovate the room or change the mattress.But everything else.......wonderfull!!!!i I`m gonna comme back again for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everywhere you eat in the hotel you can`t go wrong.The food is # 1.Great job chefs!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springfield beach bum
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 15, 2013

Fantastic last minute beach getaway

Booked a last minute beach getaway to Riu Palace Las Americas and the experience and accommodations far exceeded my expectations. The beach is fantastic and service was outstanding from the moment I stepped into the lobby. Definitely my hotel of choice for all future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bostonTraveller24
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2013

great 10 days at RIU

we had a great stay, beach was very clean, food amazing, superior service, will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds102013
Business
Orlando
Oct 27, 2013

Couldn't have been better

We chose this so for our honeymoon. It was wonderful. The only negative thing I have to say, don't go to their restaurant Krystal. It was pretty bad. Other than that, the staff was lovely, the view was lovely, the room was clean... It was great. The Buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner had so many choices. Every morning they made fresh juice... Watermelon, mixed melon, pineapple, green juice... Super fresh and super yummy. Even the people we had as tour guides... Wonderful. We used grayline tours because it was a small group. We went to Chichen Itza and had Carlos Solias. He was great. I highly recommend this hotel, the catamaran tour to isla de mujeres and the tour to Chichen itza. The 2 1/2 hour drive is worth it. The food is worth it. It's all beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never take the first offer. You have to haggle people. Not in the malls and outlets, but some Market vendors ... And if you go to Chichen itza- you can seriously talk them down. If you're on cancun- don't go to "mextreme" it's like chilis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lerik
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 5, 2013

Last minute getaway!

Staff is wonderful!! Water is amazing, overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top