$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Jacob
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2013

Great place and value!!!

This RIU Palace Las Americas is first class. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is top notch (Japanese was our favorite), the grounds are well kept, and the location is one of the best in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The beach is small and the hot tubs are cold, but shouldn't be a spoiler

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds102013
Business
Orlando
Oct 27, 2013

Couldn't have been better

We chose this so for our honeymoon. It was wonderful. The only negative thing I have to say, don't go to their restaurant Krystal. It was pretty bad. Other than that, the staff was lovely, the view was lovely, the room was clean... It was great. The Buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner had so many choices. Every morning they made fresh juice... Watermelon, mixed melon, pineapple, green juice... Super fresh and super yummy. Even the people we had as tour guides... Wonderful. We used grayline tours because it was a small group. We went to Chichen Itza and had Carlos Solias. He was great. I highly recommend this hotel, the catamaran tour to isla de mujeres and the tour to Chichen itza. The 2 1/2 hour drive is worth it. The food is worth it. It's all beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never take the first offer. You have to haggle people. Not in the malls and outlets, but some Market vendors ... And if you go to Chichen itza- you can seriously talk them down. If you're on cancun- don't go to "mextreme" it's like chilis

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lerik
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 5, 2013

Last minute getaway!

Staff is wonderful!! Water is amazing, overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJSC
Business
Garden Valley, CA
Nov 18, 2013

RIU always come through

If you can't enjoy the food then you have a problem and the variation is awesome! Great staff! Great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake123
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 16, 2013

Absolute Paradise!

I have to start out by saying I am not a "write a review" kind of guy. I took the time to track down where and how to do it, because of my experience. I have traveled extensively, wanted a get away week, and cautiously read reviews and booked. We could not have hit a better home-run! Greeted at the airport, there was an independent company that got us to the hotel, and half price on the way back. We selected them for managing our excursions also. Full time in the lobby they had someone there to answer our questions and make changes to these excursions as needed ( weather was bad one of the days, and they re-scheduled no problem ) I recommend the zip lines and snorkeling for sure. Check in was easy, and they truly seemed happy to see us. The bell desk took our luggage and we got to our room. I do agree, some people said the hallway is musty, and it was. Because of the carpet it must hold that smell. They would be better to change to tile. The room was absolutely clean, and an amazing view. The food was great, but make sure to book the restaurants early in your stay, as they book up. ( can be done in the lobby ) The staff was the best part of the trip. The housekeepers kept the hotel immaculate, the staff at the pool with fun social games, the wait staff at breakfast, and the bartenders at night. Taking the time to get to know the staff, will top off your experience. The staff really seemed to make friends with you, and we/they were actually sad to see us leave. Other tips - Tip your staff, not every time, and not huge, but they will remember you. Even the housekeepers, they will remember to turn down your bedding at night - If you want a massage, go across the street, end of the building. May have been the best I have ever received - Coco bongos is packed, but a sight to see. Buy the upgrade or ask if they have a " your hotel night " where you get a special area - You can take the bus to save money, rather than taxis - If you want to lay out by the pool, and get a good spot, make sure to lay something out early - Find Abu & Caesar at the lobby bar, they will make your trip a memory for sure - Attend one of the free shows they have, they are short, but entertaining - They have a fully stocked fridge and bar in the room, make sure to take the bottles of water with you for the day. They will restock every day. - If you get to the steakhouse, try the flaming souffle - Get the chance to stop over and try out the other hotels you have access rights to. ( Not all have access to your hotel, so the crowds will be more ) If you are looking for an amazing, all inclusive, without that "spring break" crowd, this is the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie 2
Business
New York
Dec 14, 2013

Pleasure to be there

Staff is very attentive. Location is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you did not make reservation stop by the restaurant about 10 min. After sit down. A lot of times they have openings

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaneyBee
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 20, 2013

My first all inclusive

This was my first time at an all inclusive and my boyfriends first time out of the country. It was a trip we will never forget! The staff was wonderful and we couldn't help but to tip them to show our appreciation for making our stay unforgettable. The restaurants were delicious and the daily activities were entertaining! They served reputable brands of liquor as well, not just domestic (only the beer was domestic). My only complaint... The beds! They weren't the most comfortable, however I still got a good nights sleep just a tad achy when we first got up. I would most certainly stay here again!!! I highly recommend spending your vacation here. The staff, the visitors, the amenities, the cleanliness- all perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring water shoes!! There is some coral and rocks at the beach that are great to walk on but it hurts! We brought water shoes for our excursion at xplor (it was great) and we are so glad we did!! Don't buy the water shoes there, they are a little pricy. AND bring sunscreen!!! That's also very pricy there (approx $25 usd for a small bottle)! =]

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudy R.
Business
Alberta Canada
Dec 20, 2013

perfect hotel for our needs

We have never experienced such quality service from any hotel we've stayed at. We would highly recommend the RIU Palace Las Americas without a doubt. We were visiting Cancun to see the dentist so our relaxation time was very important to us. We loved enjoying the beautiful setting both from beach lounge chairs and our balcony. The all inclusive food selections were superb. We did not enjoy, however, the Krystal Restaurant as we found the food less then appealing and the atmosphere lacking ambiance. The only thing we would have changed is the inconvenience of trying to access the handicap area dropdown to the roadway in front of the hotel. It was usually blocked by vehicles making it difficult to use the wheelchair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We enjoyed the mall las Americas very much.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura S Mom
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 24, 2013

Good food and friendly staff

Food is excellent - many delicious choices. Staff are very efficient and professional. We had a very pleasant stay. I left my purse at the restaurant. It was returned to front desk right away by someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a la cart restaurant one day earlier.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saozita
Business
cancun, mexico
Dec 27, 2013

Great experience, beautiful location.

Staff was excellent. Highly recommend Krystal restaurant although difficult to make reservations and yet they appear to only be 2/3 full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

book as soon as you check in

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Traveller
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 1, 2014

Great stay

Great hotel, service was excellent. The buffets had a wide variety of food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top