$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
621 reviews
Fun entertainment staff and Great Resort overall!

We would definitely go back to the Riu Palace Las Americas! The entertainment staff did an... See full review

  • DiLu
  • Oct 15, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered

Everything was amazing. I went with a group of 8 people, every restaurant was able to accommodate... See full review

  • Christr15
  • Oct 10, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (621)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
621 out of 621
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJQCAQ
Business
Warrington
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome Vacation!

This was a superb vacation and elegant hotel. Highly recommend this to anyone who's looking for a classy yet elegant hotel. Staff is extremely personal and accommodating. This is our 2nd time at this hotel and enjoyed it even more this past time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Coco Bongo's and Senor Frogs....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner92912
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 9, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!

The place is beautiful. The staff is friendly. The area is lovely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie911
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 16, 2012

"Amazing surprise birthday trip"

Our first visit to Cancun and it was by far the greatest experience!!! The Hotel was elegant and clean, staff was very friendly, great restaurants inside the hotel. We had a great ocean view suite, not mentioning the two infinity pools one with a pool bar, DJ and great party hosts every day and the other much more relaxing to enjoy the sea breeze and a nice frozen drink. Hotel is located in the center of everything.."great for nightlife" Overall we would rate this Hotel a 10. We were so pleased with our experience that we are planning our second trip for next year already!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CVR1
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the RIU Las Americas and I enjoyed it as much as I had the first time I went. The place is gorgeous, staff is amazing/attentive and friendly. I'm looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Krystal and the Japanese place! Both are quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GENERALBS1
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Nov 20, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

Great experience from start to finish, second time at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the club hop tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gb2711
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 26, 2012

You go here for the food and scenery...

Simple as that. The staff are not very friendly and do not seem to care if you are happy or satisfied with how your stay is. That being said, this is quite the opposite of most other all-inclusive resorts where the overly friendly staff make up for the cheap, disgusting food and watered down drinks by acting as if their day is ruined if you're not happy. I would rather have uncaring staff and exceptional food, drinks, cleanliness and beauty than someone in my face every hour being overly fake. If you're tired of the same old all inclusive resorts, pay the few hundred extra bucks and give this place a shot. It is definitely worth it. If you're saving money or traveling with children, stay at the cheaper, dumpy looking RIU that is to the right of the Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexican First Timer
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jan 5, 2013

NYE 2012 - AMAZING!

This was my very first trip to Cancun and at first I was a bit apprehensive about it. After being there, all I can say is this place is HEAVEN! This resort is definitely worth every penny you will spend on it. The food was amazing, the wait staff cater to your every need, and your room is clean every day when you return. We even had a towel animal on our bed one day! We stayed 5 nights at the RPLA (Riu Palace Las Americas) starting on Sunday and checking out on Friday morning. We had a junior suite ocean view on the 6th floor and the view was absolutely breathtaking! The balcony was roomy enough for two people with chairs and a table. The liquor dispenser in the room was filled with good spirits (Cuervo, Smirnoff, Bacardi) and the fridge was stocked with Dos Equis and plenty of bottled water and sodas. We didn't do much outside of the resort because we didn't feel it was necessary. The pools are clean, and they have activities every afternoon. Most of the staff speak fluent english, but they appreciate your attempts at speaking spanish and will help you out if you aren't fluent. They have staff on the beach bringing you drinks which is helpful since it can get tiring walking up to the bar from the beach. The food is AMAZING--Especially in the restaurants where you need to make reservations. Even the buffet restaurant has plenty to choose from. Los Arcos is a must-visit for lunch as no reservations are required and there is no dress code so you can enjoy it in your swimwear if you choose. The nightly entertainment can be a bit cheesy but after a few drinks it's more fun. Also worth noting is that we booked a round-trip airport transfer with Gray Line. These guys will do everything they can to make sure your stay is top notch. The provided us with bottled water and a flower for my girlfriend upon arrival. Leaving customs can be a bit overwhelming but just don't make eye contact and keep walking and you won't get held up. Jorge (George) was awesome and met with us on the first day after arriving to arrange return transportation and any extra-curricular activities (we did the parasailing and XPLOR) that you want to do. Definitely worth the 33 bucks per person. If you decide to go to XPLOR, be sure to bring water shoes. You will be doing a LOT of walking and sandals just don't cut it after a while. Also, DO NOT drink the water in the water fountains while zip-lining as you may get travelers sickness. TIPPING: We tipped wait staff a few US dollars for each meal and with each visit to the bar. We also left some cash on the pillows in the room for the maid, which I believe helps to ensure you get the best service. Even though they don't expect tips, you can tell they appreciate it and will do everything they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Overall, I can't wait to return to this beautiful resort! We are already planning another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at Krystal! The fusion cuisine in this restaurant is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Business
Virginia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Vacation, Great Service

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, the beach and pool are nice. It was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinP
Business
Virginia
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great. The service was fast and friendly.The food was good and the rooms were nice. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stoleedt
Business
Alberta, Canada
Mar 8, 2013

Awesome

This was our second visit to RIU Palace las Americas and both times we were more than satisfied with our hotel and service. The hotel was extremely clean, the food outstanding and all amenities superb. The staff were excellent in that they were so happy to accommodate us in all ways i.e. the customer service man greeted us on our second stay with hugs, the door person jumped to open the door for my handicapped needs, the busboy (man) was extremely informative about things we could do and the outside taxi attendant helped us get where we needed to go and informed the cab of our intent. This hotel is 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for help from any of the staff. All are well informed and more than willing to be of service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top