$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
954 reviews
Vacation

It's the best bang for your buck. The food is great, room is clean, pool is clean, the wait on you... See full review

  • 2903
  • Jul 14, 2014
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (954)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
954 out of 954
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vfrt564e
nashville tn
Apr 20, 2013

GREAT !

The hotel was clean from top to bottom, i've never seen a cleaner hotel. The staff was always kind and accommodating The food was good and the selection was even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Lopes
Virginia
Apr 18, 2013

The Crown Jewel of Cancun Riu properties

This was my 4th stay at the Las Americus, last year it was the Peninsula, but I will continue to come back to this Grand Hotel, helpful staff, wonderful location, new friends to meet each day, I , and my partner, marvel at the number of weddings that take place there, but then, it's just so Grand! To get an idea of just what it takes to keep this "Queen" looking proper, show up in the lobby any morning about 7:15, it's amazing how the staff swarms over every detail of the lobby and the pool area, would make a Marine reminisce!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wordgirl
USA
Apr 12, 2013

great vacation

every thing was great....food, drinks, beach, and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.J.2
Salt Lake City
Apr 11, 2013

Great Vacation

My group of 8 spent March 30-April 6th at the RPLA. 6 adults, 2 kids(8-17). It is our 3rd visit to Cancun in the past 3 years and 4th total. Add in a few other visits to Mexico, PV and Mazatlan. We’ve been working our way down the 7 the past few years, this was our first time on the top. RESORT - The resort was immense, the biggest I have stayed in, in Mexico. As mentioned many times, the lobby is beautiful and we spent a fair share of time in the lobby bar having drinks before dinner, waiting for the entire party to arrive. The pools were beautiful and I enjoyed the fact that they were “cool” in temperature, as I find it refreshing to cool off when soaking in the sun during the day. The lower pool “party pool” was hopping with good music, crowd and the entertainment staff kept things hopping. It seems that almost everyone in the party noticed the lack of options of snacks at the pool. If you wanted something other than self-serve nachos, you needed to go inside. Beach is thin so to speak, but I never felt it was too small or we needed more space. Quick drink service at both the pool and beach. (side note, they could give the same size cups as the RIU Cancun gives [12oz] as opposed to the little cafeteria[8oz?] cups. Getting a “big boy” cup instead of 2 small cups seems reasonable) The area was beautiful and my 8 year old was able to swim in the ocean without me on her hip, due to the calmer waters on this side. She thought this was pretty neat. ROOMS - We were on the 3rd floor ocean side, think the room was 338? Third floor has the large column railings on the balcony, which make view of the ocean obstructed while seated. I didn’t find it a big deal, but something you may want to consider. I think only 2 floors have this set-up. It was on the shade side in the evening, which was great. The room was good sized and well laid out. I thought the shower was fairly small, but again, not a huge deal. Housekeeping was efficient, rooms were clean and adequate towels ect. Fridge was always stocked with waters, beers, soda ect. FOOD – Adequate, just what I have always expected at an all-inclusive. I will say that I was not impressed with the à la carte restaurants vs. the buffet. Which has not been the norm for me. I think this is 2 fold, as I think the buffet may have been better than I have experienced, but maybe the à la carte worse? We ate at them all but the Fusion(Krystal). That said, they were all fine. STAFF – The front desk, wait staff, servers, bartenders, bussers ect were great, to a person. They were always helpful and did their job with a smile. Wish I could remember the remarkable ones, as they really deserve the extra notice. The entertainment staff was excellent, always making sure everyone was involved, assuming they wanted to be. My daughter was a big beneficiary to this, taking full advantage of all their activities. It was an added bonus to be able to walk next door to the RIU Cancun and take advantage of that resort. We spent some time on that beach, as well as some time in their Sports Bar. All in all, we were happy with our stay and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Rosario
Franklin, WI
Apr 3, 2013

RIU...Heaven!

Beautiful hotel. Great food and selections. Impeccable service...always someone there to assist you. Great beach and pools. It exceeded our expectations. Just can't say enough about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Just go...it will be worth it.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROCESA
LAS VEGAS, NV
Apr 1, 2013

its a dream come true

in this hotel amenities are good, I just hope they included peanuts or chips & crackers on amenities, because not everybody drink alcohol, food are good like steak & lobsters, I just wish on steak & lobsters they include rib eye & lobsters together, & salad please give each guest, now the buffet was a lot of choices that's was good, Italian restaurant are ok except I got a hair on my food I told to the waiter he didn't even say sorry or nothing I was a little upset about that, other than that I don't have complain, bell man was so helpful also the concierge & front desk clerks, one more thing I just want to emphasize these, my boyfriend was very generous guy, he tip everybody, so at the steak restaurant he tip the waiter, he ask for us to have a rib eye & Lobsters, because its our last day of dinner but since he's the one who gave the tips he got only the rib eye & steak so I ask I want same too, they gave to me after 30mins, it was good though but am not hungry anymore because I loose my appetite after what happen, just because he's the one gave the tips you gave him good service!!! well to me its not fare right? just to let u know we share the money, so the tips he's giving them its include mine too. so be fare!!!....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

JAPANESE RESTAURANT ARE VERY VERY BAD SORRY THAT ONE FOOD WISE I DONT LIKE IT AT ALL, BUT WAITER SERVIC ARE VERY VERY GOOD

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Jacob
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 31, 2013

Great place and value!!!

This RIU Palace Las Americas is first class. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is top notch (Japanese was our favorite), the grounds are well kept, and the location is one of the best in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The beach is small and the hot tubs are cold, but shouldn't be a spoiler

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougo2
new york
Mar 27, 2013

great hotel!

This is a great hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and the pools are clean and have 2 sides, one that has a dj and one to just relax. Food is good to great, including 24 hr room service for free. I am definately returning here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take dollars since everyone loves them, not pecos.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr vstar
boston
Mar 26, 2013

the Palace

This place was great had a great time the food was excellent .I would go back in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrianam
New Jersey
Mar 26, 2013

excellent experience.!!

Elegante, excellent service, flexiblility booking restaurants reservations, amazing view. Yes , I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal french restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top