$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom who loves traveling
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Feb 22, 2014

winter break

We loved this resort. Very friendly and hard-working staff. Food was excellent with only one minor disappointment at the Italian restaurant (the fish was way over-cooked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake girl Allison
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Perfect vacation

We just got back from Cancun. The food, beach, and pool was fantastic! All of the restaurants were amazingly good and the beach had very soft sand. The pool was very big too. Riu palace's shows were very good and fun to watch. The view was also very nice.This Cancun vacation is way better than staying at home in the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Y.
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2014

overall happy

the hotel is beautiful by all means. As you walk in, the view of the infinity pool and ocean is breathtaking. the staff are very nice, hard working and accommodating. The beach is amazing. it is clean with white, fine sand and no seaweeds to be found. you can rent jet skis if you like. The hotel has 4 specialty, sit down, restaurants and 2 buffet restaurants. the verity of food is great, but the taste is different from what we are use to here. the rooms are nice, clean and well stocked but the beds are not that comfortable in compare with US hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make all reservations for tours and transportation in US so you don't have to deal with sales people over there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovincancun
Business
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2014

Great Vacation!

We stayed at this hotel with a group of 12 friends/family. It was a great place and a lot of fun! The staff made it even more fun - kind and energetic!! We would return! Only complaint is the beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the entertainment that is offered nightly at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peterann
Business
New Jersey
Feb 15, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Riu Palace Las Americas is just a little piece of paradise. 5 Stars is not enough to rate this hotel. We had the most awesome time. Everything was perfect. The food was really delicious with a great variety. They really catered to all tastes. We loved our meals at the buffet and steakhouse restaurant. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is so friendly and nice. The beach was really beautiful and we couldn't get over the beautiful turquoise colors of the ocean. We loved the layout of the hotel. The pools are close to the beach so it was easy to go from one to the other. We had an oceanview room and the view was just gorgeous. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is within walking distance to shops and the main strip so it was easy to do some sightseeing as well. A special thanks to Carlos our personal concierge and all of the waiters and staff. We were treated like royalty and will remember this vacation for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbie50
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2014

Better than expected

This hotel is just beautiful! The palace motif works well and everthing was clean and well kept. The variety and abundance of food was quite impressive and of course the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate at a different restaurant every night and did not have any trouble getting reservations. My favorite restaurant was the Japanese and Crystal. least favorite was the steakhouse. Steak does not seem to be their best dish. The pools were beautiful and while the beach is narrow there was never a problem getting a chaise. I was happy that I did not pay much attention to the negative reviews that I read. Some people are very picky. The hotel also had a good mix of ages. Some families with kids, some young and middle age couples and some older folks. So you feel very comfortable. Go and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the bus stop to Cancun. Make sure you get the right bus. When on the return road you cannot see the hotel because of a shopping area in between so pay attention or you might over shoot the hotel and have to walk back or take the bus again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lombardo
Business
Painesville, ohio
Feb 5, 2014

Piece of heaven

Without a doubt a gorgeous pampering experience! I felt transported to heaven for 4 days. What gorgeous blue waters, the all inclusive food and drinks were wonderful. Something for everyone. The hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff 10 star! Friendly friendly friendly! They want you to have a good time. Their smiles infectious. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The amenities were plenty. You can do as much , or as little as you want. Will return every winter to RIU Palas Los Americas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 31, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas 01/2014

!st time staying at the RPLA and it was great....just like the Riu Caribe and Riu Cancun, the RPLA was a beautiful hotel to stay at, and I will visit again. One drawback that might affect people choosing the RPLA is the lack of a beach, but its due to the layout of the hotel. There IS beach space, but very limited, so if you are a beachwalker, this is not an ideal place to take a walk. The ocean is very rocky right outside the shore, so wear some rubber beach shoes, but a short distance away, there is alot of space to snorkel and swim. The water is soooooo clear! The food is about the same as the other 2 Riu hotels...lots of variety and plenty of it.....The fruit and various shrimp dishes were outstanding. As usual, the hotel staff was great and very helpful. No problems with the room or service. I will be going back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pierc232
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas Review

We had a great time at Riu Palace Las Americas! The food was great and the staff were all so friendly. We enjoyed the restaurants - the French restaurant is amazing - and there was plenty of food and drinks to choose from. My one complaint would be that the room wasn't as clean as I'd like. The bathroom had a somewhat slimy film on the floor and smelled a bit moldy, and we saw a HUGE cockroach on the last day. I'm sure this is typical of a tropical environment and everything else in the room was great, but I just wanted to mention. Also if you want to lay out in the sun, you'll need to get up early to reserve your space as much of the pool and beach areas are shaded. We don't have kids but I'd say this hotel was kid friendly, lots of families. Overall, this is a great hotel and I'd come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal (the French restaurant) has THE BEST steak at the hotel. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLSW
Business
Helena,, MT
Jan 19, 2014

Relaxing week with friends

Our room was exceptionally clean. We were given a room with 2 queens when we first checked in, but were switched to a king the next day upon our request. The food was very good overall, but some of the hot items were cool or cold. The wait staff really hustled to make sure that we had all we needed. We had a great meal in the Krystal restaurant. Great ocean view. The massages were okay - more attention could have been paid to some special touches for the price that we paid. The hotel lobby, restaurants, common areas were attractive and clean. This was our second time at this hotel and we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We liked the Krystal restaurant the best. Great service. Presentation of food was excellent. Get your reservations in early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top