$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
952 reviews
My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was... See full review

  • sonny24
  • Jun 26, 2014
Riu Palace Las Americas

Stayed here 6/17 to 6/22. The hotel was very nice service was good. Ask for a west wing room as we... See full review

  • jrico
  • Jun 23, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week.
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (952)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
952 out of 952
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonny24
Akron,Ohio
Jun 26, 2014

My Son got married there

They hotel was FABULOUS! They food was GREAT! It was alot more then we expected. The weather was perfect and the hotel staff made you feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have fun,that's why you are there.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loves2Travel01542
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Do not stay here

The worst food I ever had. Bed was uncomfortable. Staff was rude unaccommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The worst food I ever had.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viri D.
San Diego, California
Jun 24, 2014

Nice view with construction noise

We had a great time in Cancun the only down fall was the construction going on next door to our room. We got a beatiful ocean view but the noise was really annoying we had to keep our door closed most of the time during the day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservations to the hotels restaurants as soon as you arrive.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrico
San Diego, California
Jun 23, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas

Stayed here 6/17 to 6/22. The hotel was very nice service was good. Ask for a west wing room as we did not hear any noise from the Riu cancun next door. Tips: Use the safe. Lock the patio door. Make restaurant reservations, the dinner menu becomes boring. We ate at Tio Pepe, Krystal, Don Roberto a couple of times. They were all good. Different food in all three and good. If you have pesos front desk can give you change to tip the workers. Taxis: $15 even if you go 1 block. Buses: $1 use it. Too Hot: between 10:30 and 3p, I do not recommend walking around if you do take a cold water it feels hot. We went to Market 28 and it was not all that. Over Priced for the area. Try Market 23 Excursions: We went to chichen itza and tulum. we should have gone to coba and ekbalam less tourists. Overall very nice hotel and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the busses either #1 Route or #2 route $1 each bording.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa john c.
va.
Jun 19, 2014

great place to take a grandchild

everything was super!! The only improvement that could be made with the hotel would be an updated fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

near mayan ruins of Tulum and chichen itza which are great day trips.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Traveller
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 1, 2014

Great stay

Great hotel, service was excellent. The buffets had a wide variety of food to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfman
North Carolina
Apr 27, 2014

Family spring vacation

We had an excellent week at the Riu Palace Las Americas. The feature that stands out is the service. From the bars, to the restaurants, to the front desk and room service--it was excellent. We sometimes tipped, but not often. The staff provided excellent service with or without a tip. Abu in the hotel lobby bar was outstanding. The rooms were clean with excellent views (we had an ocean view Jr suite). They were not especially large, but adequate for a family of four. The only real downside was the small size of the beds for 4 people--somewhere between a single and double for 2 people. I hope that this is upgraded with the (apparent) planned renovation next year. The food was really good, but not superlative. It was interesting that the buffet's were as good, if not better, than the specialty restaurants. The food at the specialty restaurant "Kystal" was just weird--and not especially good. The Japanese specialty restaurant was excellent. There are lots of outdoor activities available for those interested. I sailed, played tennis (court needs an overhaul), played ping pong, volleyball, frisbee, kayaked, and swam. The fitness center is small, but clean and functional. If interested in wave runners, para-sailing, boating, fishing, etc…, these are available for an additional fee. There are lots of bars and pool activities. The access provided to all of the Riu resorts (3) is great and provided some variation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anelise
Riu Palace Las Americas
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing family vacation

Plenty of restaurants for sit down service French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, steak house, plus a buffet that changed themes nightly and had a huge variety. All meals gourmet, clean, fresh! Service at this property was beyond expectations! We met Viviana at the Japanese the first night, who treated us as if were the most important family, and she made sure Armando, Andres, Honorario all did the same. We traveled with our 16, 14, and 9 yr olds, and they were given the same treatment. The service was not limited to meals, people approached us at the pool and beach to help with chairs, drinks. The front desk was friendly and staffed well so that there was never any waiting regardless of influx of incoming guests. We did not have to ask twice for things we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is directly across from shopping, the beach connects to some of the most peaceful beaches,( even adult only if you want to break away) the water sports are via the beach. You never have to leave with a car! Everything by foot!

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DADDIIOOoo..
Fingerlakes, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Paradise for a week!

Location is good, little air traffic but not to far from airport, 10 minute walk from clubs, walking distance to shopping, northern (safe) part of hotel zone, you can also use two close by RIU sister hotels but there is no need. Food was excellent in all specialty restaurants we all agreed , and there were 6 of us! There is also buffet that was also good for breakfast, lunch and dinner (you have to use this the 1st night as you need to make reservations and we enjoyed the lobster and filets and caviar). The secound dinner at this buffet was the only meal that didn't hit the mark.... Kind of dryed and lacking flavor. I would suggest the RIU amend its dinner reservation policy as we were unable to dine at the "French Fusion" restaurant. Drinks were great, never had to wait in the multiple bars, even the swim up bar. Also 4 brand name liqueurs on tap in the room, as well as beer, soda, and water in the mini fridge (restocked daily). Our 3 rooms were beautiful with balconies Staff was great, some maids were not bi-lingual but most of staff spoke English and stopped what they were doing to help you with a smile. The entire hotel was spotless and clean and kept that way all day. We did one excursion with Aqua-Fun. 2 hour speedboats through the jungle and reef snorkeling. It was a fun time, fish were friendly and seemed to want to swim with you. Our guide was busy texting when ever we stopped though. Reef was small, not as beautiful as Jamaca or Nassau, but for a hour of snorkeling sufficient. Trip with the 12 ft , 2 person boats was great, every felt safe and relaxed, saw an eagle, pelicans, white flamingoes (?), and a scary huge beehive! Cancun airport sucked. Do not give the time of day to anyone as they are all trying to sell you something. Firm "No Thankyou" to everyone and quickly make your way to your transfer, or you wil be wasting valuable time. We used Grayline for transfers to and from airport. A little expensive but brand new vehicle, a rose for every girl, a water, and no wait time. Street vendors are also annoying as you walk, again a firm "no Thankyou" and keep walking. Police have a strong presence on the streets and we had no issues. Actually bartered a bit with the locals for some great gifts. The local buses are the best way to travel. One US dollar per person gets you anywhere you want to go. They stop every 1/2 mile and you never have to wait. Once you are at your destination, you just walk accross the street and catch the return bus, easy! We took one to "El-Ray", a small Mayan Archological Site. Great time with the local Equannahs, not enough information on what you were seeing though. All in all great vacation for our first time to Mexico! My wife wants to return already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use "R" busses to get around Cancun.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLaz555
michigan
Apr 15, 2014

great trip, wonderful resort

just returned from spring break trip- 4/4/14 to 4/11/14. Was a wonderful time, hotel is beautiful, beach and pools were outstanding, resturants and buffet were awesome(especially the breakfast) staff was eager to help and very eager to make the time there wonderful. All inclusive is def the way to go! One and only complaint would be the beds- they were not comfortable at all- if it was not for that experience would be a 10/10. i would recommed this trip, and resort to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top