$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,062 reviews
Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were... See full review

  • Wisco Badger
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall... See full review

  • nesa
  • Apr 27, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1062)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 1062
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesa
Miami
Apr 27, 2014

Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall good service. The hotel was clean. Food was good. The only problem was the crows. Everything else was good tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not give any money to the ppl at the airport for Excursion. Book all tours thru your hotel or online.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank0007
new york
Nov 25, 2013

location

This hotel its grate if u like to party hard at nite. Its located 5 minutes away walking distance from the core of cancun nightclubs. The hotel its decent and afordable. The food was the only thing i didnt like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John 1437
Augusta, Georgia
Mar 5, 2013

Cancun 2013

Great have stayed there now about twelve times love It will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good steak house!!!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARTY ROCKER KREAM
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Feb 20, 2013

Great Experience

I went to Cancun for Memorial Weekend. Check-in went smoothly. If you dont want to eat at the restaurants on the ground because you have to book them 2-3 days in advance try across the street from the hotels. Buy 1 bracelet from the children ($1) and wear it all the time so when they ask you to buy again just show you arm. There are several pools and activities by the pool for all ages that are great. Family hotel, clubs are in walking distance. NEVER take a cab because they overcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear flats and you can walk to all clubs. Take cabs to restaurants that are far out.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caramel coated
Newyork
Nov 4, 2012

Cancun Jumpoff 2012

The hotel was ok. Could've been better. Beds were hard and the food got me sick. Best thing was the pools and they're spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the pubs are in walking distance

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single travels
NYC
Aug 18, 2011

Great singles getaway but room cleanliness an issue!

Went with single gals and had a great time at the resort. The one very negative thing is that the room had roaches! Roaches!!!!! I've never stayed at a resort with roaches so I was thrown aback. Told the front desk, they put "medicine" around the room and we didn't see them again -- but still, nasty stuff. That being said, I had so much fun that the one day with roaches didn't ruin the trip. And, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single travels
NYC
Aug 18, 2011

Great singles getaway but room cleanliness an issue!

Went with single gals and had a great time at the resort. The one very negative thing is that the room had roaches! Roaches!!!!! I've never stayed at a resort with roaches so I was thrown aback. Told the front desk, they put "medicine" around the room and we didn't see them again -- but still, nasty stuff. That being said, I had so much fun that the one day with roaches didn't ruin the trip. And, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liekiela
Lahaina Hawaii
Feb 26, 2011

in need of improvements

Need a few days to thaw out. had a great time... close to everythimh I needed.. bed was not comphy.. 3 light bulbs out in my room... Tub had injuries also.. happy it was Feb and not July.. The air wasnt working. Had a massage... it was great.... great drinks and food.... the service at the front desk needs a little more training.. they kept thinking I was a couple... maybe its because I was a single on Valentines Day was the reason I was overlooked as important. staying elsewhere next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's everywhere!!! Have Fun

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liekiela
Lahaina Hawaii
Feb 26, 2011

in need of improvements

Need a few days to thaw out. had a great time... close to everythimh I needed.. bed was not comphy.. 3 light bulbs out in my room... Tub had injuries also.. happy it was Feb and not July.. The air wasnt working. Had a massage... it was great.... great drinks and food.... the service at the front desk needs a little more training.. they kept thinking I was a couple... maybe its because I was a single on Valentines Day was the reason I was overlooked as important. staying elsewhere next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's everywhere!!! Have Fun

Back to menu Return to top