$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
676 reviews
Fantastic getaway

The hotel is beautiful, it's gorgeous inside and out. Their staff is very friendly, they have an... See full review

  • Pink Lee
  • Sep 20, 2014
Birthday Trip

My overall experience was excellent. I have been going there for a few years and I was really... See full review

  • Sportsgal
  • Sep 18, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat screen TV, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, double-sink, separate hydro-massage bathtube, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (676)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 676
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasco, wa
Mar 31, 2010

riu cancun all inclusive

I did not like how loud people were. I did not like being ignored by the staff. There was one great staff member named natalie who brought me coffee every morning. Other than that I felt ignored by the staff. There was a cockroach in my room two days in a row. The worst was the bathtub was slippery and I slipped and fell giving me a huge bruise on my leg. When i called the reception to get a thing for the tub, he laughed at me for falling. What a jerk! Also, my bed was super uncomfortable and the pillows smelled VERY bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I really loved the Grey Line company for my excursions. They were GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liekiela
Business
Lahaina Hawaii
Feb 26, 2011

in need of improvements

Need a few days to thaw out. had a great time... close to everythimh I needed.. bed was not comphy.. 3 light bulbs out in my room... Tub had injuries also.. happy it was Feb and not July.. The air wasnt working. Had a massage... it was great.... great drinks and food.... the service at the front desk needs a little more training.. they kept thinking I was a couple... maybe its because I was a single on Valentines Day was the reason I was overlooked as important. staying elsewhere next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's everywhere!!! Have Fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caramel coated
Business
Newyork
Nov 4, 2012

Cancun Jumpoff 2012

The hotel was ok. Could've been better. Beds were hard and the food got me sick. Best thing was the pools and they're spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the pubs are in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
two single females
Business
Washington DC
Dec 15, 2010

Jacuzzis are not warm Great Food

We didn't expect the water to be so cold or rocky. NONE of the 4 jacuzzis were warm and if you wanted to use the gym or sauna you had to reserve it at least 24 hours in advance. We were only able to swim one day. The view is breathtaking!!! The food is great but not open all night. Service is great too but tips don't change the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel show is not very good, most people walk out. The clubs are expensive but hotel staff get a percentage if they bring you so they try to take people out. It's about 40 to 60 bucks to get into a club. Bargain everywhere even the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minden Nevada
Feb 28, 2010

Not that Comfortable

Good service by staff made up for uncomfortable beds. Got better spleep in lounge chairs at the pool. Good was better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single TX gal
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 7, 2010

Great value for the price!

I loved my room, the beach and the freedom and diversity of food, activities, etc. I arrived to Cancun and, since transportation is not included in the package, I had to take a shuttle at the airport for $15 (and pay $30 for my trip back). Once at the hotel, everything was very swift, my room was ready and had a great view from the 12th floor. On Friday I went snorkeling---beautiful! (Ask about currents and water clarity forecast before you book at the resort, as well as take advantage of the snorkel demo at the pool) and on Sunday I went to Xplor--if you go, hit the tirolesas and the cars early in the day, when it's empty and not too hot. The other days I spent it at the beach or pool, and enjoyed the shows before hitting the club. Pacha, the resort club, is ok for 1-2 hrs. They need more music variety but it's enough if you don't want to leave the resort. The beach on the south side has rocky sand but has more available seats, great for the morning. For couples... the beach at night is great. You may catch one or two shooting stars! Tip the waiters for drinks ($1-2 for the first tip, and they will make sure to keep you well served) and the maids ($2 each morning and my room was spotless, with cute details with towels, etc.). Befriend the guy who sets the beach chairs at night and he will tell you the best places at the beach, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange transportation with the hotel at least 2 days before you travel, for $9/person, it would save you at least 50% of the cost. Make sure to take advantage of the different online packages, such as the spa for the last day! And for other packages, do your homework online before you go. You will save 10-15% per person. Select direct flights--it took me almost 15 hrs to get back to the US!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PARTY ROCKER KREAM
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Feb 20, 2013

Great Experience

I went to Cancun for Memorial Weekend. Check-in went smoothly. If you dont want to eat at the restaurants on the ground because you have to book them 2-3 days in advance try across the street from the hotels. Buy 1 bracelet from the children ($1) and wear it all the time so when they ask you to buy again just show you arm. There are several pools and activities by the pool for all ages that are great. Family hotel, clubs are in walking distance. NEVER take a cab because they overcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear flats and you can walk to all clubs. Take cabs to restaurants that are far out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Business
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank0007
Business
new york
Nov 25, 2013

location

This hotel its grate if u like to party hard at nite. Its located 5 minutes away walking distance from the core of cancun nightclubs. The hotel its decent and afordable. The food was the only thing i didnt like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LawForAsh
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2009

Very relaxing!

Only left the resort for a day trip to Chichen Itza. Mostly hung out by the beach and pool, enjoying fruity drinks. Very relaxing. Do wake up early to reserve pool chairs. Food was good, but not too much variety. Brazilian restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find a spa employee from the hotel spa who wanders around the beach and pool area trying to sign guests up for the spa. He will give you 20 percent off all spa treatments. I had an 80 minute Stress Relief Massage for only $90.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top