$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
632 out of 632
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Great time

I loved the riu. Will be staying here again when I come back. You cannot beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco bongo

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayana
Couples
Newark, NJ
Sep 10, 2007

My review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

My husband and I went to the Riu Cancun to celebrate our 4th Wedding Anniversary. This hotel was great. The staff was attentive and responded very quickly to any request we had (we did request extra pillows and towels and they were delivered within 5 minutes of our call). We had a Jr. Suite that faced the ocean and a pool. With a beautiful view of the sunrise and lighthouse off in the distance. King sized non smoking room had plenty of space for the 2 of us, even though we didn't spend too much time in the room. There are only a couple of things that I would want to change/ add first to add free internet data ports in the room, and I would offer mimosas with breakfast more often, we had them with our Sunday Breakfast. Overall we had a great time and would return to this same resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has a bar, but Senor Frogs/ Daddy O's (et al) are within walking distance.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston, MA
Nov 13, 2010

Another awesome stay at the Riu!

I stayed at the Riu several years ago and had a great experience. I just got back and had another great experience. You can't beat the all inclusive food/ drinks and atmosphere. All the workers are extremely professional and friendly. Best of all, there's a SCUBA shop right on the beach. Going for a dive is as easy as walking up with your certification and being in the water within the hour. The local reefs are full of live. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rene's Family R&R
Family
Miramar, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

My family and I traveled to the Cancun Riu ALL Inclusive for a much needed R&R. This was our first time at an ALL Inclusive hotel and what a great surprise. Both my daughter and I are in the military and this was a much needed "family" vacation. We could not say enough about this vacation. The hotel staff and service were superb!! The hotel is right on the beach and we had an ocean view junior suite which was perfect for a family of four. Entertainment was never ending and so was the food service. To all their entertainment staff we take off our hats. They work extremely hard to keep a smile on your face ALL day long. Excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the taxi - literally a 5 minute walk.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyk
Family
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2014

Great Resort

The resort was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like it loud
Friends
Cancun
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent spot

Food was amazing, as were the drinks and staff. Being located right DT Cancun is what really excels this over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stick to the strip, and you won't go wrong

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world piligrim
Friends
Boston, MA
Sep 11, 2014

Perfect place to stay

To be short, pros: beautiful views, nicely renovated interior and exterior, friendly and attentive staff, delicious meals and high quality restaurants, close location to the most popular Cancun nightclubs. Cons: time there goes too fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Daddy O's, Mandala

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sportsgal
Couples
Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Birthday Trip

My overall experience was excellent. I have been going there for a few years and I was really anxious to see the new renovations. The whole beach side is great the new pool bar, the outdoor theater and they made the club much bigger too. I am going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations when you get there if you want to eat at the restaurants that require you to because they fill up quick.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Lee
Single
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 20, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The hotel is beautiful, it's gorgeous inside and out. Their staff is very friendly, they have an outstanding sports entertaining during the day and night. I loved the fact that the hotel had activities inside, however for anyone trying to party outside the hotel their entertaining crew will accompanying you as well. The hotels restaurants were just very delicious, I gained pounds. Overall the hotel is awesome! I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has outstanding shows during the night, the own guest get to enjoy it and be a part of it.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate G.
Couples
Andover
Jan 5, 2015

Great couples trip!

We stayed at the Riu Cancun from Aug 26th 2014 - Sep 5th 2014. They had just finished remodeling a few weeks before and my husband had been there a few years back. Wow, what a difference! When we originally booked our room, we were not able to choose bed preference so when we checked in we asked the people at the desk what they could do for us. After a couple of minutes, he came back and said they were upgrading us to a deluxe junior corner suite at no extra charge for our 10 day stay! What a nice surprise. The room was very spacious, very clean. The mini fridge was restocked about every other day and had a liquor dispenser above the mini fridge. The shower was huge and awesome! Dual sinks and a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room. We did have some issues with our A/C that they finally figured out had to do with the sensor attached to our balcony door. They had to fix it a couple times. Although the room temperature was fairly comfortable throughout we couldn't get it much cooler than 21-22 degrees celsius. We absolutely LOVED the food. The buffet was amazing and massive. Always something super yummy!!! Their specialty restaurants were great as well. Sushi awesome. Steakhouse good. Italian amazing. We've been to all of the Riu's in Cancun. This particular hotel did not have the best bar service. We noticed that the outspoken, loud patrons got served before the quiet, patient guests. We did tip pretty much every time, but that didn't seem to matter. However, it did not ruin our trip. The pools were always a nice temperature, not too warm, not too cool. What is nice about the multiple pools is one has a bar to sit, chat and relax (and drink!) one has most of the activities (pool staff is super fun) and others are fairly quiet. There was nightly entertainment which was always fun - I can't say enough about the entertainment staff! Make sure if you are there during the Michael Jackson show you SEE IT! The beaches at all of the Riu's have always been very well maintained and as much of the seaweed/debris picked up as possible. Every where you look in the lobby and restaurants there are always people cleaning and working hard. They are so nice. OH - lastly - they have super amazing views from the hotel rooms however if you are put in a room on the 13th floor you pretty much just have a sky view due to a massive ledge! Other minor cons: Elevators were always busy with some wait times, floors in hotel room were often slightly damp/slippery which I've heard is not surprising in Cancun. Overall we would DEFINITELY recommend this resort to ANYONE. Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants require shoes (no sandals) and reservations, they have told us long pants as well and no tank tops for men (women get away with a lot more, but no swimsuits, etc for them) but my husband got away in khaki shorts once - but don't chance it just bring pants! They will only allow you to make reservations 2 days ahead of time and we got down there right when they opened and never had many more times to choose from then 6:30pm or 8:30pm so be prepared!

Back to menu Return to top