Riu Cancun All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$304
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Double Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Europe Standard
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Guests can abandon the stress of their everyday routines at the Riu Cancun All Inclusive in Cancun, Mexico. Everything is taken care of, from snacks that are available around the clock to daytime and evening activities for adults and children. The onsite Pacha nightclub is open six nights a week and is included in the room rate. From the infinity edge pools or the white sand beach, guests have a clear view of the tiny Isla Mujeres island, and almost every guest room has a view of the sea.

Highlights

Key facts

The all-inclusive package has activities such as tennis, an introductory scuba lesson in the pool and a gym. Windsurfing, catamaran, canoeing and snorkeling equipment are also available at no additional cost. Miramar, the main buffet restaurant, offers a variety of food choices, from fresh fruits and salads to fish and cooked vegetable dishes. La Toscana is an Italian restaurant that specializes in pasta and stuffed chicken breast. The Turquesa is a steak house that also features grilled chicken and shrimp. Guests looking for exotic flavors can eat at Kawachi, a Japanese restaurant with sushi options. Several bars located around the resort ensure that guests can enjoy cocktails throughout the day. To unwind, the Renova Spa is located at the resort and offers services for individuals, couples and groups.

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$339
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$362
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$438
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$331
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$301
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$370

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Solarium

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Great Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Dec 22, 2015
Hotel is right in the middle of the hotel zone. Great place to stay, nice staff and excellent food. It is kid friendly so if you are looking for a place to go with no kids this is not the place

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Definitely recommend for anyone!

Would recommend Tue, Dec 22, 2015
This place is amazing located in the best part of the hotel zone, no more than a five minute walk to all the top nightlife clubs, which I recommend also. Everything was very clean the service was excellent it might take a couple minutes to get a drink at the bar, but they are trying to give drinks to thousands of people so I'm not complaining. The beach was amazing really clear water and also no seaweed. The rooms were cleaned daily and the mini fridge was stocked back every 2 days. Which you never you use the mini fridge cause we didn't spend much time in the room. The buffet food was good, but the restaurants you have to make reservations for is great! The Japanese was my favorite! If you want to try to gourmet food make reservation as early as possible in the morning as the go quick. We weren't able to try the gourmet. Overall everything about Riu Cancun and Mexico is awesome the natives are so nice and welcome you and treat you very well. This is a must go trip!!!!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Couple Retreat

Would recommend Wed, Dec 16, 2015
Hotel location is awesome, short 10 minute walk to the entertainment center of Cancun. Staff was very friendly, food was good. Wifi was terrible at the resort, could only get good reception is certain places. Overall It was a very good trip with a beautiful view and beaches. I would go back.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The best vacation ever

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
To begin with - I never write reviews. But I have to say that this hotel deserves 10 stars, not five. If you are a young person (between 18 and 40 years old) this is a hotel to stay. 1. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff (don't be cheap, tip them, they deserve it like no one else) 2. Fantastic food 3. Great hotel, amenities, outdoor space, so many things and activities that they offer - you will never be bored) 4. Take a boat trip to Isla Mujeres 5. I will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to everyone.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice trip

Would recommend Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Good food good drinks nice people clean water nice sand

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Dec 5, 2015
My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The location was great because you could spend your time in the pool or enjoy the ocean, both areas were amazing. Everything was clean and the staff was great. The only thing I didn't like is when we got there they said the dinner reservations were booked 2 days out. It was frustrating that we didn't get a chance to eat at the nicer restaurants for two days. Otherwise it was a great trip.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

2 Nights in Cancun

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Riu Palace Peninsula for a week a year and a half ago. We were very impressed and wanted to try out another Riu. The Riu Cancun did not compare the buffet food was sub par, the pools and whirlpool were cold, the shower was cold too. The staff was outstanding and everything was clean. Due to the comings I not sure if we would stay at a RIU again.

| Holt Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family trip to Cancun

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
This hotel is located downtown it is close to night clubs, shopping centers as far as the beach is ok , I had stayed at other hotels in the hotel sprip of Cancun (Fiesta Americana Condesa and the Oasis cancun hotel they have a much better beach area )

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Trip!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
Awesome time in cancun. Must go back! The hotel staff is nice and friendly and always willing to go out their way to make things right. The entertainment staff at the hotel is also amazing, great shows every night. The food at the buffet is also very good and varied. We didnt get to try the specialty restaurants, so maybe i now have a few excuses to return to cancun and stay at the RIU again haha. Loved the location of the hotel with beautiful white sand beaches and the proximity to the amazing Cancun Nightlife, we literally just walked down to the clubs, its like a 5-10 minute walk depending on your pace. COCO BONGO is a MUST!

| Houston Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very relaxing trip

Would recommend Sun, Nov 22, 2015
This was my first trip to an all inclusive resort and I was not disappointed at all. Very clean facilities, helpful and attentive staff and plenty of options for meals and times to eat. Plenty of on site entertainment, I only went off site once for the Chichen Itza tour, which I set up with a vendor who was stationed at the hotel. It is on my list of things to do to come back and I see no reason to try another place as this had everything I needed or wanted.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museo Maya de Cancun 0.8 mi
El Rey Ruins 2 mi
Interactive Aquarium 2.1 mi
Playa Tortugas 2.9 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 3.2 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 4.9 mi
Avenida Tulum 5.2 mi
Playa Delfines 5.4 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 7.6 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 8 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$304
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016