$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
698 reviews
The best

Clean good food the best family resort ever..great overall See full review

  • Eva...
  • Mar 13, 2015
love it

i love the place and will definitely be back to this hotel. See full review

  • Yuly g.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat screen TV, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, double-sink, separate hydro-massage bathtube, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 698
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

very good!

The hotel was awesome, very clean, the staff was friendly, good drinks and food. My only con was that there was not a club at the hotel. However, they did a great job putting on shows and entertainment at night. Also had some entertainment during the day that was fun. I would revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuly g.
Business
Roanoke
Feb 19, 2015

love it

i love the place and will definitely be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan D.
Business
macomb
Feb 19, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon!

This hotel was VERY clean! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with our choice to stay here. Our food was always good and warm. They were always cleaning. The theater had fun performances at night that were a lot of fun to watch. Lots of pools and beach access. Overall a very nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew A.
Business
Atlanta
Feb 19, 2015

Couple Getaway

Very good hotel. Walking distance to all clubs and bars. Right across the street from malls and new supermarket that sells alcohol for very cheap. Our only issue is the pool area. After 2 the main pool area is gloomy with no sun due to the height of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy Kate
Business
West Haven
Feb 14, 2015

Excellent!

This hotel was beautiful. Loved the staff and welcome drink. Pools were always cold but refreshing. The beach was absolutely beautiful. We never had to leave the hotel but it was nice that there was a mall right across the street. Would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriann W.
Business
longview
Feb 14, 2015

Medical retreat

Rui was a nice place to stay while receiving medical treatment in Cancun. My only complaint is that all of the restaurants seem to serve the same food as the buffet just in a slightly different atmosphere. This got old very quickly seeing as we had planned to stay within the hotel for all 17nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard W.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice place

Hotel was redone. Lobby was beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was average , at best. The desserts especially tasted like freezer burn. The buffet was otherwise good, with plenty of choices and yes, made fresh. Italian restaurant was however disappointing, as was the steakhouse. The Japanese was the best. Service was excellent in all 3 places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johno142002
Business
Maplewood
Jan 6, 2015

riu

We had a great time,cant wait to go back.got treated like king and queen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate G.
Business
Andover
Jan 5, 2015

Great couples trip!

We stayed at the Riu Cancun from Aug 26th 2014 - Sep 5th 2014. They had just finished remodeling a few weeks before and my husband had been there a few years back. Wow, what a difference! When we originally booked our room, we were not able to choose bed preference so when we checked in we asked the people at the desk what they could do for us. After a couple of minutes, he came back and said they were upgrading us to a deluxe junior corner suite at no extra charge for our 10 day stay! What a nice surprise. The room was very spacious, very clean. The mini fridge was restocked about every other day and had a liquor dispenser above the mini fridge. The shower was huge and awesome! Dual sinks and a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room. We did have some issues with our A/C that they finally figured out had to do with the sensor attached to our balcony door. They had to fix it a couple times. Although the room temperature was fairly comfortable throughout we couldn't get it much cooler than 21-22 degrees celsius. We absolutely LOVED the food. The buffet was amazing and massive. Always something super yummy!!! Their specialty restaurants were great as well. Sushi awesome. Steakhouse good. Italian amazing. We've been to all of the Riu's in Cancun. This particular hotel did not have the best bar service. We noticed that the outspoken, loud patrons got served before the quiet, patient guests. We did tip pretty much every time, but that didn't seem to matter. However, it did not ruin our trip. The pools were always a nice temperature, not too warm, not too cool. What is nice about the multiple pools is one has a bar to sit, chat and relax (and drink!) one has most of the activities (pool staff is super fun) and others are fairly quiet. There was nightly entertainment which was always fun - I can't say enough about the entertainment staff! Make sure if you are there during the Michael Jackson show you SEE IT! The beaches at all of the Riu's have always been very well maintained and as much of the seaweed/debris picked up as possible. Every where you look in the lobby and restaurants there are always people cleaning and working hard. They are so nice. OH - lastly - they have super amazing views from the hotel rooms however if you are put in a room on the 13th floor you pretty much just have a sky view due to a massive ledge! Other minor cons: Elevators were always busy with some wait times, floors in hotel room were often slightly damp/slippery which I've heard is not surprising in Cancun. Overall we would DEFINITELY recommend this resort to ANYONE. Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants require shoes (no sandals) and reservations, they have told us long pants as well and no tank tops for men (women get away with a lot more, but no swimsuits, etc for them) but my husband got away in khaki shorts once - but don't chance it just bring pants! They will only allow you to make reservations 2 days ahead of time and we got down there right when they opened and never had many more times to choose from then 6:30pm or 8:30pm so be prepared!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilly
Business
New Jetsey
Dec 1, 2014

Great place to relax

Had a great time. Just relaxing or enjoying the great shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jolly Roger pirate dinner Fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top