$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
764 reviews
Vacation

Very nice resort. Excellent food. Very friendly staff. See full review

  • Annwm
  • May 19, 2015
Nice hotel and good value

The hotel was great. Common areas like lobby, bars, pool, etc. were clean and well maintained.The... See full review

  • DSDR
  • Apr 7, 2015

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Property features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Policies

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat screen TV, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, double-sink, separate hydro-massage bathtube, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Torosie
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 30, 2014

My Birthday gift

Everything was GREAT!!!! we enjoyed every minute the only thing I did not like was the bed, I asked for a king size and they put together two beds to make it king. I was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riu Believer
Business
Riu Cancun
Feb 24, 2014

Amazing

All out amazing experience. Food, cleanliness, staff,location all A+. Able to take a safe, 10 minute walk to all of the night clubs. Beyond impressed with the selection of food through out the day. Staff couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Cheape Filipe
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 21, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was incredible. The staff was extremely kind and fast to make the guests feel like they were truly in paradise. My group plans to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is the best club around. Spend the extra money and go VIP (gold member) you won't regret it at all.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior' Gregory
Business
Mechanicsville Virginia
Apr 12, 2014

Great 25th Anniversary Getaway

Great location, great staff, and great room. We felt very welcomed by this hotel. Everyone worked together to make sure we had a good time and were very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. We will definantely come stay again. We enjoyed our romantic anniversary getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check with your Grayline representative at the hotel. He will set up all of your excurtions and make sure that you have a good time. He arranges all of your pickups and dropoffs so that all you have to do is have fun

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesa
Business
Miami
Apr 27, 2014

Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall good service. The hotel was clean. Food was good. The only problem was the crows. Everything else was good tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not give any money to the ppl at the airport for Excursion. Book all tours thru your hotel or online.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisco Badger
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were extremely satisfied for just under $1300/person (6 nights / flights included / traveling from WI). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for young adults - many activities and night clubs close by. Overall, we were very happy with the Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book your dining reservations asap. They were booking two days in advance when we were on our trip.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2007

Excellent Beach

The Riu Cancun overall was a very good hotel. The Beach was probably one of best I've been to (and I travel often to the Caribbean). The pools were fantastic! There were a lot of dining options. Although the food was good, I would prefer more Authentic Mexican Food, they offered mostly American food. I stayed in the Junior Deluxe Suite. It had an extraordinary view. However, overall, I had a fantastic time and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the great clubs, especially coco Bongo (A must go!!!) are all within walking distance. The mall is right across the street. All night dining areas are also within walking distance. Excellent Location

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 1, 2007

Very Romantic, A great place to spend your vacation with your mate

Riu Cancun was a great hotel experience from start to finish. Check in was awesome and check out was just as great. The staff was very welcoming and the guest were as well. I went with my boyfriend and this was his first international trip and he is hooked as a result of the experience that we had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone: couples, singles and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The clubs are a hop, skip and jump away. Everything that you wanted and needed was right at your finger tips.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 27, 2008

great place to relax

We really enjoyed our selfs. Everything including the weather was great. The rooms were very clean. The food and beverages were very good. We will probably do it again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to the island of Isla Mujeres. We rented a four person golf cart and toured the island.Had alot of fun.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 30, 2007

most magnificent

This experience was the most unexplainable in words, stressfree, relaxing and enjoyable 6 days of my life. I am already preparing for next years vacation at the same resort. 100 stars to the staff and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located to most everything.

Back to menu Return to top