$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
632 out of 632
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuriloST
Couples
Ribeirão Preto, Brasil
Oct 31, 2012

Free up-grade do RIU Peninsula

By the time we were proceding the check-in, they offer us a free up-grade do RIU Pensinsula, a brand new resort from RIU. We've accepted and the experience was fastastic. Room, pools and restaurants, very good. Beach location not very good, we missed the availability of Coco Water and in the last day, in the Italian restaurant, the served me some meat too raw tha make me sick for a couple of days. Except for that, everything was perfect. Satff and cleanliness excelente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pashington
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic Couples Vacation

Came here for a relaxing couples vacation. Everything was better than expected. Located right on the beach with the beautiful cancun sand and water, and a few minutes walk from the nightlife. Many locations to grab a bite to eat. Bars surround the entire hotel, especially one directly in the pool. Staff is excellent and friendly always greeting you with a smile and a buenos dias. Capped off the vacation with a relaxing couples massage. Couldn't ask for more for a week long getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go through the hotel entertainment staff. They always meet up at 10:45 outside the lobby. But you can always run into them near the pool area to find out that nights nightlife activity. $50 fee per person for unlimited alcohol and secluded table serviec area for the hotel. Transportation is always provided to the venue. And its usually a short walk back to the hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX UK Travelers
Family
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great place for a fun family reunion!

We had an awesome family reunion at the Riu Cancun, meeting up with family from the UK, Canada and the US. The resort had everything that we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Single
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cocachita
Couples
New Rochelle, NY
May 6, 2013

riu cancun and rayline

all the riu resorts are the best value going. the food, staff, and locations are all excellent. grayline airport transport was great. well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomandjerry
Family
Vancouver
Apr 27, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

We went with my Dad and Mom for their 30th anniversary. It was the best vacation ever. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Very pleased with this resort. Good value for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to the nightly entertainment theatre if you want the best seats

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHOPSHOP
Couples
NEW YORK
Apr 10, 2013

HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL, LOCATION AND SEVERAL FUN FILLED THINGS TO DO. WE STAYED 3/NIGHTS AND 4/DAYS. DON'T BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS PEOPLE HAVE MADE. COME FOR YOURSELF. THE HOTEL MANAGER UPGRADED OUR ROOM FROM A JR SUITE TO AN EXECUTIVE SUITE BC IT WAS MY BOYFRIENDS BIRTHDAY. WHEN WE RETURNED FORM THE JUNGLE TOUR (BY BLUE RAY WHICH WAS A FABULOUS SPEED BOAT RIDE IN THE OCEAN AND SNORKELING INJUST FOR $66.00/PER PERSON) OUR ROOM WAS DECORATED WITH A BIRTHDAY THEME AND A FRUIT BASKET DELIVERED. WE MADE DINNER REZ AT THE BRIZZILLIAN REZ, STEAK HOURS & JAPANESE (ALL-INCLUSIVE) AND THE FOOD WAS DELISH. IF YOU CAN'T GET A REZ DUE TO OCCUPANCY THEN JUST SHOW UP AND SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER AS THEY ARE VERY ACCOMADATING. COCOBONGO WAS NICE FOR DANCING AND THE IMPERSONATION SHOWS WERE CUTE, HOWEVER IT WAS PACKED AND THEY TRY TO GET OVER BY SAYING UR PASS IS VIP. EVERYONE'S PASS IS VIP & ALL-INCLUSIVE DRINKS. THEY WANT YOU TO PAY EXTRA FOR SEATING THAT ALLOWS BOTTLE SERVICE. EVERYTHING IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY OF THE HOTE. I BOOKED MY TRIP VIA ORBIZ FOR $1500, 4/MONTHS IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS CERTAINLY WORTH IT! I'M A HAPPY CAMPER AND NOW PLANING MY BIRTHDAY IN AUGUST. HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtbiz
Family
washington dc
Apr 8, 2013

Great stay. Awesome location

We had a wonderful stay at Riu Cancun. We have visited other Riu properties previously and this one did not disappoint us. The location is a five minute walk from the main tourist attractions. The service is good and food quality is excellent. Highly recommended ... specially if you are traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult99
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 29, 2013

Great week in Cancun!

Overall the experience was amazing & I would def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faceloose
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful Views

This resort is right on the beach, not only that- it's a good stretch of gorgeous white sand and clean water! Some of the nearby resorts don't have as great beach access. The food is pretty good, about what you would expect for an all-inclusive. Although, there was fresh fruit and vegetables everyday (actually fresh) which was a nice surprise. we only went to the Japanese restaurant (decent) and the 'Brazilian steakhouse' restaurant (terrible). The resort offers 3 "special restaurants" for which you need to make a reservation. My suggestion is to not bother with these. The food was not any better than what they offer in the main dining areas, and you can only eat at exactly 6:30 or 8:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If going to Cancun, do an all-inclusive option!!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult99
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 25, 2013

Great getaway

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend/ use the resort again. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were huge. The only improvements would be better beds (the mattress was very firm/ older) and better quality of food available 24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top