$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awu917
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2013

Awesome getaway, amazing nightlife

Come here if you want to party! The hotel had great drinks and the buffet served each day was more than enough. The beach was clean and the staff was wonderful throughout the trip. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's about 5 minutes walking distance from all the major clubs in Cancun so come here if you plan on experiencing the nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBINEGG
Business
Dickeyville, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2013

Great Vacation

I loved this resort and so did the other 5 people we went with. Relaxing, good food, fun staff and great shows. My only complaint would be having to hunt down a cup of coffee in the morning! Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and star bucks right across the street!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssr24
Business
Plano, Texas
Jul 15, 2013

FANTASTIC experience!!

This was our fifth trip to Cancun. The staff could not have been nicer. Service was outstanding! They worked hard to make sure all of your needs were met. The maids came daily and made beds, replaced towels, swept and emptied trash. The food was good considering that they were trying to provide food that would make many nationalities happy. Never had a problem getting a reservations for dinner, lounge chair, etc. Would recommend. I am not sure why, but we received the VIP service with Grayhound Line transport service to the hotel. Once we exited the airport we were met by a representative who gave us bottled water, roses for the women, and took us straight to hotel in a Mercedes van. When they took us to the airport to leave, again our bags were taken, they got our bags checked, our seat assignment on the plane, and told us what gate to go to. Incredible! We had to to nothing. Such a wonderful overall experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casalaza
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 26, 2013

Staff not professional

The location is pretty good. Most of the people that stay in the hotel are in their early twenties. If you are party person, you will like this hotel since its close to all the bars and clubs. The food is okay. I like good alcohol and what they serve here is the cheap stuff. I have gone to can cun 6 times and this hotel has the worst alcohol. The best tequila they have is Jimador which is ok. The elevators are really slow and they only have 4. I ended up walking the stairs many times. When you are eating the waiters are eager to take your plate away if you are not done, yet they take forever to help serve any beverages. Internet is only allowed for 90 minutes a day and it takes forever to log on. Unless you pay for it, then its pretty good. Out of all the hotels i have stayed in cancun, this is my least favorite and this is my 6th hotel. Worst food, worst drinks, worst service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi is the best restaurant.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pashington
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic Couples Vacation

Came here for a relaxing couples vacation. Everything was better than expected. Located right on the beach with the beautiful cancun sand and water, and a few minutes walk from the nightlife. Many locations to grab a bite to eat. Bars surround the entire hotel, especially one directly in the pool. Staff is excellent and friendly always greeting you with a smile and a buenos dias. Capped off the vacation with a relaxing couples massage. Couldn't ask for more for a week long getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go through the hotel entertainment staff. They always meet up at 10:45 outside the lobby. But you can always run into them near the pool area to find out that nights nightlife activity. $50 fee per person for unlimited alcohol and secluded table serviec area for the hotel. Transportation is always provided to the venue. And its usually a short walk back to the hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX UK Travelers
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great place for a fun family reunion!

We had an awesome family reunion at the Riu Cancun, meeting up with family from the UK, Canada and the US. The resort had everything that we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonxx33
Business
Bronx, New York
May 20, 2013

LOVED IT !!!!!!

I would definately recommend this hotel. I went with my husband for our anniversary and it was amazing. We had a junior suite ocean view the sound of the beach was so relaxing. The pool and the activities were great, the food awesome. The clubs are at a walking distance. Definately going again but with the kids. Loved it !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations as soon as you check in the hotel they have three special restaurants and the seating is limited.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Business
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cocachita
Business
New Rochelle, NY
May 6, 2013

riu cancun and rayline

all the riu resorts are the best value going. the food, staff, and locations are all excellent. grayline airport transport was great. well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomandjerry
Business
Vancouver
Apr 27, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

We went with my Dad and Mom for their 30th anniversary. It was the best vacation ever. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Very pleased with this resort. Good value for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to the nightly entertainment theatre if you want the best seats

Back to menu Return to top