$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
680 reviews
Just Right

Good job Riu, again. Enjoyed another Riu resort before and this one did just as well. Look forward... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic getaway

The hotel is beautiful, it's gorgeous inside and out. Their staff is very friendly, they have an... See full review

  • Pink Lee
  • Sep 20, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat screen TV, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, double-sink, separate hydro-massage bathtube, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (680)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
680 out of 680
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
queenkat
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2013

Beware there is 4 RIU's in Cancun

We picked the wrong RIU when booking.If you would like to stay in a RIU make sure you pick the RIU Caribe instead of the RIU Cancun. THe RIU Caribe is a couple of hotels down the road and is much newer, nicer and cleaner; its also the same price range as this RIU. This hotel looks nice in the pictures but in person there is no comparison. Believe me for the same price book the RIU Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mearske
Business
Bend Oregon
Jan 8, 2013

Would not frequent a RIU again

The front desk people are rude and ridiculous, very unfriendly and not helpful. The rest of the staff is fine. The rooms are fine but could not get the maid to put washrags in the room for 3 days. The restaurants are impossible to get into since you have to book 48 hours in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Parrilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean guy 27
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 6, 2013

Highly recommend

Excellent location, great amenities, the sports and entertainment team is great. The staff is one of the friendlys I have ever encountered. This is my second time in cancun, And I have visited several countries in addition to living in Dominican Republic for a bit, that being said in my opinion cancun is my number one option for a get away, and when you combine them with the awesome staff it's a place nobody can resist. Out of the entire trip I only have one complaint: there was a stain on the bed comforter (it looked like crazy glue) for a 4 star hotel I thought this was not acceptable. But again besides that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For gifts and what not check out market 28. It's a short bus ride. But make sure you don't buy from the first couple of stands before market 28. They will claim they are part of it, but in fact are not and are 3-4 more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hisey
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 4, 2013

Great All Inclusive Hotel! Had a great time!

Best food at an all inclusive we have ever had and we have been to several. Great location with lots of beach. All rooms are Ocean front with is nice. Staff was very nice. Bartenders were great as well. Liquor was not close to top shelf for most varieties. I would say the hotel is a realistic 3 to 3 1/2 stars, not the 4 they give themselves which will usually lead to disappointment. Overall left a great impression on all 6 of our group. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler JR
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jan 4, 2013

Great Value!

Went to Cancun with wife and friends. We stayed at the Riu Cancun, which was a great experience. Although the rooms and overall condition of the Hotel could have been cleaner and more updated, the staff made the experience memorable and enjoying. For the money, this is a great value. The quality of food and drinks exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is a great place for families or just couples. We had a blast on New Years eve and enjoyed the hospitality of all of the staff. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. The beach is wonderful. Clean and beautiful. There are 4 pools which are very clean. There are plenty of bars to get drinks and food is everywhere. For an all inclusive, the value is there. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Sushi Bar just outside of the Hotel. For a Sushi lover, Its the best Sushi I have had in a long time. When you leave the hotel, turn left and its about 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I and D
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 3, 2013

Short but great vacation

Junior Suite with OceanView was awesome. The view was breathtaking. The SPA is a must visit. The hotel was all that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaped the OH blizzard
Business
Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Good Experience

We had a great experience, it would be nice if we could have been served at the pool or on the beach but at least I got excercise by walking or swimming to the bar! I would like key pad locks vs one key per room, it just became inconvenient to get in and out of the room and to keep track of the key when you had more than one person in the room. It was wonderful would highly recommend, these were only very minor inconveniences!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean Bean
Business
Gilson, IL.
Dec 31, 2012

Enjoyed every moment

The hotel is perfectly located next to the water. The balconies off the rooms give a picture perfect view day and night. The personel were all very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed and did their best to help us with all our needs. The food was great and you never had to worry about drinks. We enjoyed the shows and can not wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early, room fills up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia62
Business
vandalia, oh
Dec 30, 2012

riu off my list

I have been to cancun many times and I have stayed at this hotel twice prior to this. When booking this trip I hesitated choosing this hotel for several reasons but it had been a while since my last visit to this resort and decided to try again. The staff at this hotel are nice enough but are very uptight and stressed. They all have a fear in their eyes that if they make the wrong move or say the wrong thing they will be fired. Food was the best feature not great but good The rooms are nice but our was so humid in December that the paper stuck to the tables. Taking this hotel off of my list to return to. Overall every other hotel I have been to in Cancun beats this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top