$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
action packed
Business
chicago, il
May 27, 2009

adventures of the riu

you are located on one of the prettiest parts of the ocean front and have access to both hotels. The staff is always smiling and make your stay very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get money converted prior to going to mexico and pay for everything in pesos.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl The Frugal Master
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 27, 2009

Riu Cancun All Inclusive All Right!

I was very impressed with the attitudes of the employees, they seemed very sincere in accommodating the quest request, and very very patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Study and learn the Bus System, it was only 60 Cents each way, and could take you up and down the strip. Travel light, they take off fast!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manijeh Shahgoli
Business
Nashville,TN
May 26, 2009

Riu Cancun is one of the best!

every thing was good, thanks to Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We had a good time in this Hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 26, 2009

modest hotel-Great Location!

great location, friendly and outgoing staff. Walking distance to nightlife and restaurants. Beds are hard. Lots of pools, daily activities for all the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sooo close no need for cab service.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Me!
Business
Edinburg, TX.
May 14, 2009

"Amazing Spring Break"

My boyfriend and I traveled to Cancun at the beginning of March for Spring Break. We stayed at the Riu cancun for a week. I have to say that the hotel location is great, everything is very close by if not there are buses that run the whole strip for a very low fare ( 7 or 10 pesos) each way and they are 24/7. The best part about staying at the Riu is that you get to visit the other two hotels, I really liked Riu palace, we would go swimming there most of the time. The pool threre is amazing, this hotel is more tranquil not so much for party and people getting drunk till 3 or 5 in the morning so if you want a quiet place this is the place to stay. We also traveled to Playa del Carmen on a charter bus for a low fare of 12 dllrs round trip. Right on the beach we got an awesome massage for only 45 dlls for both of us for a whole hour, it was great! We also traveled to Islas Mujeres on a boat cruise for a whole day. This was the best part of our trip, you have to visit this Island is amazing, when you are there make sure to explore the island on a scooter and visit the local places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo and several other bars

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 10, 2009

A fabulous all-inclusive experience!

We had a truly wonderful time at this hotel. The food was great with numerous choices, the pool was refreshing, and the staff was top-notch! You do need to get to the pool early in the AM to get a good chair, but we didn't see any times when chairs weren't available at all (we went AFTER Spring Break). My only complaint was that there were only three actual evening performances while we were there (6 nights)--the other nights of "entertainment" were game show-type contests that had a bit to be desired. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If going on a visit to Xel-Ha (the natural aquarium), make sure to buy your own Biodegradable WATER-PROOF sunscreen. The stuff they offer on the bus (which is highly-priced but not as expensive as the options at the park) is NOT water-proof, so we ended up sunburnt even though we tried to take precautions!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raluca
Business
new york city
May 8, 2009

very nice stay

this is our second year at riu. Location, food, beach, pools, everything is beautiful. At this time of the year it was very crowded, a lot of spring breakers that were noisy and almost drunk all the time.The flu scare didn't started yet, probably now it is more quiet. There is something for everybody to do,you can relax, enjoy the beach and the weather, you can shop(shopping in walking distance) or you can drink , do sports activities or take trips outside the resort. Staff at the hotel is wonderful, check in was done immediatly when we got there at 11 am. Nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
May 8, 2009

Disappointed

The hotel and location were good. Food was not great, but better than most. The staff leaves a lot to be desired. Next time we will stay at the Riu Palace. Overall, not bad, could be much better.Guest relations was a help. Nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to have a meal or two outside of the hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Branwood
Business
Illinois
May 8, 2009

Swine Flu, It happens

Great food and very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raluca
Business
new york city
May 8, 2009

very nice stay

this is our second year at riu. Location, food, beach, pools, everything is beautiful. At this time of the year it was very crowded, a lot of spring breakers that were noisy and almost drunk all the time.The flu scare didn't started yet, probably now it is more quiet. There is something for everybody to do,you can relax, enjoy the beach and the weather, you can shop(shopping in walking distance) or you can drink , do sports activities or take trips outside the resort. Staff at the hotel is wonderful, check in was done immediatly when we got there at 11 am. Nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top