$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
656 reviews
Great 25th Anniversary Getaway

Great location, great staff, and great room. We felt very welcomed by this hotel. Everyone... See full review

  • Senior' Gregory
  • Apr 12, 2014
Spring break 2014

The hotel was incredible. The staff was extremely kind and fast to make the guests feel like they... See full review

  • King Cheape Filipe
  • Mar 21, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
araksi
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2008

Great place for fun

In the room outside of the window you could see the beautiful sight of the ocean. It was a big and comfortable room. It had a big bathroom with two sinks. The pool and beach were very close to dining areas, and the pool was very fun. The workers were very kind and every minute they would go and get us whatever we needed and they did a good job. The location of the hotel was very close to downtown to shopping centers and the bars and the discotecs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was lots of entertainment near the hotel. For example, we liked Coco-Bonco.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Apr 18, 2008

Great Vacation

My wife and I took a much needed vacation(without our kids) to the Riu Cancun from April 11th to 18th. We had a great time, staff is great, hotel is spotless, and the food is very good. This was our 7th time to an all inclusive. All the staff is very friendly and the variety of food is very good. Always something good to eat. Loved the steak at the La Mission grill, and really enjoyed the Japanese Restaurant. I thought the brazilian restaurant was great, but my wife did not care for it as much as me. The pizza there is really good. Very easy to get to by bus(65 Pesos each way, and waiting for a bus is usally less than 2 minutes). Thought the swim up bar was better there, never went into the one at the Riu Cancun, because nobody ever got out(get my drift). My only negatives were how many smokers were there, watching them use the beach as an ashtray was very disheartening. Also if you went to the Disco or the evening shows, you will reek like a cigarette when you leave. Besides that, it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to downtown and Walmart by bus(Walmart has the best deals on Tequila and other souvenirs) had the clubs are within walking distance.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 18, 2008

Very Family Friendly

This was our second trip to the Riu Cancun in less than a year. We love the fact that there are multiple restaurants to eat at. There are plenty of activities for both adults and children. The rooms are very spacious, but the beds are not the most comfortable. It is within walking distance of numerous shops and plenty of night entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy the night life you'll love the local entertainment that is within a very short walking distance.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Apr 18, 2008

Honeymoon Friendly

The RUI Cancun Resort was very spacious and beautiful!! Every room had more than enough space than needed. The location was great. Close to shopping and nightlife and right on the beach. The resort staff were always on hand and extremely friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in the Resort was a lot of variety. If you rather try something outside of the resort, there were several local cafe, resturants and American resturants within a close distance. The Hard Rock Cafe was only a few blocks away!!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Tikia
St Louis, MO
Apr 14, 2008

Very family friendly

All the staffs of the Riu Cancun Hotel are very friendly. Confortable venue and plenty of food and drinks.... My wife and I will visit again for our next vacation. We enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centers are located across the street from the hotel. You can buy sunglasses, sun block cream, caps,.... etc.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2008

we stayed at the Riu ...

we stayed at the Riu Palace last year ,loved it so stayed at the Riu Cancun this year check in was late ,gave us the wrong room ,tv broke, door was broken,then 3 things were stolen out of our room.never would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the way ,bus is only fifty cents

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2008

Great couples getaway

The Riu Cancun was absolutely gorgeous and provided a relaxing atmosphere for couples, families, as well as large groups of travelers. The ambiance is breathtaking and everything is maintained in pristine condition. I have always been told the food in Cancun is so-so, but the food at the Riu Cancun was delicious all around. There are plenty of choices each night and the hours of the buffet are very accommodating. The grounds are lovely, especially the poolside area with several infinity pools overlooking the ocean. I highly recommend this all inclusive vacation for those who want to experience a luxurious vacation without going over budget. You definitely get a lot for your money on this trip. Even though tips are included, I suggest you set aside some extra money for tipping the waiters and staff you really like! Trust me, tipping goes a long way and you will be the first to get a margarita at a crowded bar! One additional note- ask for extra pillows for your room right away because there's only one per person otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of places to go at night if you feel like venturing outside of the hotel. During the day, the same area provides great shopping, either in the mall (right across from the hotel) or in the flea markets further down the street.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Mar 30, 2008

Whatever your looking for

The RIU Cancun was an excellent place for our vacation. The hotel had everthing we were looking for. Bars to party at or a place to find some quite time with my wife. Although I'm not a fan of buffets, the RIU's was excellent. The food was always hot and fresh. We had a great time and no major issues with anything except the beds are to hard (ask for a pad, they will provide it. It makes the beds softer.) and the Brazilian resturant was not that good. The meat was very dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2008

Perfect in more ways than one

As a spring breaker, I must say I loved the hotel. Three pools - all for different crowds (quiet/loud/playful), great food variety at the buffet plus 2 restaurants - you HAVE to go to the Brazilian one! Room was clean, nice/big bathroom, awesome ocean view! Just loved it! Quick five minute walk from all the clubs on the strip, shopping, restaurants...pretty much everything...I suggest you get a party hopper package from the hotel, but go across the street to book your day trips (isla mujeres, chichen-itsa). Had a great time with my 2 girlfriends - didn't want to leave! Def going back for the clubs we didn't get to go to... Must tell you to go to Coco Bongo - amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes from the main strip of clubs!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Sirmetrius
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2008

Nice place, Terrible Food

I booked this place thinking that the best part is I wouldnt have to worry about food since I look to eat a lot, ha. But even though there were 3 different places to eat the food was terrible except for the one day they had the ribs. And the rib sauce messed up the taste of the ribs. After I wiped the rib sauce off the ribs were the best thing I had eaten there. All the other food was dam near nasty. I stayed here for 6 days and did not eat here the last 2 days. The good thing the food around town is not very expensive at all. Besides the food, I loved the rooms. The setup was beautiful. Though the balconies were pretty small they were still very nice and had beautiful view. Overall, I think this hotel was nice but the food was absolutely terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a 2 minute walk to all of the clubs. There is really no bus necassary for the most part to go anywhere. A lot of resteraunts and places to shop are just a 2 minute walk as well.

Back to menu Return to top