$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
632 out of 632
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuriloST
Couples
Ribeirão Preto, Brasil
Oct 31, 2012

Free up-grade do RIU Peninsula

By the time we were proceding the check-in, they offer us a free up-grade do RIU Pensinsula, a brand new resort from RIU. We've accepted and the experience was fastastic. Room, pools and restaurants, very good. Beach location not very good, we missed the availability of Coco Water and in the last day, in the Italian restaurant, the served me some meat too raw tha make me sick for a couple of days. Except for that, everything was perfect. Satff and cleanliness excelente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo Boo Boo
Couples
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 14, 2014

20 year Anniversary Trip

I was confused about the rooms at first because the pic's on line were different but the hotel had just recently reopened from a renovation. I was in awe. Hotel exceeded my expectations since I wasn't expecting much. Walking distance to clubs and stores. Great location. Hotel staff was great! Especially Abel, William and Mike at pool bar. Resort club was nice but DJ didn't mix music up. Food was good but better in restaurants. Kept mini bar in room stocked. Limited selection if food if you are hungry after 10 pm. Spa was awesome but area small. Only negative for me was smell in room and hallways and no sanitizer of any kind in workout room. Yucky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceberg justin
Couples
NJ
Aug 10, 2014

Modern, great staff, great location.

The location is perfect, close to downtown and on a sandy beach. Also, the staff was very helpful and polite. The food and liquor items are not great, but there's enough that most people should find something they like. A different beer besides dos Equis would be nice. Also, they could use a separate adult or children's pool, as many adults bring their kids to the bar pool and the splashing (into your drinks) does get annoying. Overall a great trip and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not go with the your guides on premises. Take a walk across the street for much better prices on tours to chichen itza or other locations. If planning in advance buy your tickets online before arriving

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephSparklesKim
Family
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2014

family vacay

Hotel was great. Pools were never too crowded and food was great. The elevators were annoying and half of them never worked. But overall we had a great time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisco Badger
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were extremely satisfied for just under $1300/person (6 nights / flights included / traveling from WI). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for young adults - many activities and night clubs close by. Overall, we were very happy with the Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book your dining reservations asap. They were booking two days in advance when we were on our trip.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Friends
Denver, Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Riu Cancun 4/2014

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Riu Cancun. It is a nice hotel for the $$$$. The food is good, service is great. I highly recommend making reservations at Kawachi. It has an excelllent sushi appetizer, and the main entree selections and deserts are delicious. The only drawbacks at this hotel is there is no poolside or beach beverage service, but thats not a hugh deal. There are several bars nearby walking distance (1 minute). If you are a beach walker, be aware that the beach is very narrow all the way to Dreams Hotel, and very rocky. Not a whole lots of surf unless boats drive by causing a wake. I stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas in January and found that its a little more expensive but the food is a little better and the hotel slightly more up to date. If you want to go shopping, a mall is less than 15 minutes away.. Very busy with traffic, so be careful crossing the streets. I highly recommend both of these hotels, as well as the Riu Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior' Gregory
Couples
Mechanicsville Virginia
Apr 12, 2014

Great 25th Anniversary Getaway

Great location, great staff, and great room. We felt very welcomed by this hotel. Everyone worked together to make sure we had a good time and were very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. We will definantely come stay again. We enjoyed our romantic anniversary getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check with your Grayline representative at the hotel. He will set up all of your excurtions and make sure that you have a good time. He arranges all of your pickups and dropoffs so that all you have to do is have fun

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coldhere
Couples
Canada
Apr 10, 2014

Great!

First time to cancun had great time! Good food nice hotel! Staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Brucey Bush
Friends
Buffalo, New Yrok
Apr 4, 2014

Good Experience for the price

The hotel was clean but definitely needs to be updated. (reno is planned soon). The doors slam all through the night. King bed was two doubles pushed together and they had plastic covers that made noise through the night. The service was ok but only had service on the pool deck 1 day out of 8. The food was surprisely good. overall it was an ok experience. If you can afford a little more money there are other hotels that treat you better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Cheape Filipe
Friends
Newark, NJ
Mar 21, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was incredible. The staff was extremely kind and fast to make the guests feel like they were truly in paradise. My group plans to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is the best club around. Spend the extra money and go VIP (gold member) you won't regret it at all.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxandri
Couples
Little rock, arkansas
Mar 18, 2014

1st time in cancun

Have all amenities. Food is good, staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to market 28 for souvenirs.

Back to menu Return to top