$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
666 reviews
Great Resort

The resort was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean. Great location! See full review

  • joyk
  • Aug 25, 2014
The riu cancun was unbelievable

Food was great had rice and beans and great variety and loved the fried chicken great cosmetics for... See full review

  • Leeman
  • Aug 12, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (666)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
666 out of 666
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuriloST
Ribeirão Preto, Brasil
Oct 31, 2012

Free up-grade do RIU Peninsula

By the time we were proceding the check-in, they offer us a free up-grade do RIU Pensinsula, a brand new resort from RIU. We've accepted and the experience was fastastic. Room, pools and restaurants, very good. Beach location not very good, we missed the availability of Coco Water and in the last day, in the Italian restaurant, the served me some meat too raw tha make me sick for a couple of days. Except for that, everything was perfect. Satff and cleanliness excelente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, New York
Sep 9, 2013

fantastic family getaway!

We had the best experience ever at this resort! The food, the entertainment, the friendly stafff, the room, and customer service! Special mention of Emilio and Delfino who went beyond service in the dining room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awu917
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2013

Awesome getaway, amazing nightlife

Come here if you want to party! The hotel had great drinks and the buffet served each day was more than enough. The beach was clean and the staff was wonderful throughout the trip. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's about 5 minutes walking distance from all the major clubs in Cancun so come here if you plan on experiencing the nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBINEGG
Dickeyville, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2013

Great Vacation

I loved this resort and so did the other 5 people we went with. Relaxing, good food, fun staff and great shows. My only complaint would be having to hunt down a cup of coffee in the morning! Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and star bucks right across the street!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssr24
Plano, Texas
Jul 15, 2013

FANTASTIC experience!!

This was our fifth trip to Cancun. The staff could not have been nicer. Service was outstanding! They worked hard to make sure all of your needs were met. The maids came daily and made beds, replaced towels, swept and emptied trash. The food was good considering that they were trying to provide food that would make many nationalities happy. Never had a problem getting a reservations for dinner, lounge chair, etc. Would recommend. I am not sure why, but we received the VIP service with Grayhound Line transport service to the hotel. Once we exited the airport we were met by a representative who gave us bottled water, roses for the women, and took us straight to hotel in a Mercedes van. When they took us to the airport to leave, again our bags were taken, they got our bags checked, our seat assignment on the plane, and told us what gate to go to. Incredible! We had to to nothing. Such a wonderful overall experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casalaza
Chicago IL
Jun 26, 2013

Staff not professional

The location is pretty good. Most of the people that stay in the hotel are in their early twenties. If you are party person, you will like this hotel since its close to all the bars and clubs. The food is okay. I like good alcohol and what they serve here is the cheap stuff. I have gone to can cun 6 times and this hotel has the worst alcohol. The best tequila they have is Jimador which is ok. The elevators are really slow and they only have 4. I ended up walking the stairs many times. When you are eating the waiters are eager to take your plate away if you are not done, yet they take forever to help serve any beverages. Internet is only allowed for 90 minutes a day and it takes forever to log on. Unless you pay for it, then its pretty good. Out of all the hotels i have stayed in cancun, this is my least favorite and this is my 6th hotel. Worst food, worst drinks, worst service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi is the best restaurant.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pashington
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic Couples Vacation

Came here for a relaxing couples vacation. Everything was better than expected. Located right on the beach with the beautiful cancun sand and water, and a few minutes walk from the nightlife. Many locations to grab a bite to eat. Bars surround the entire hotel, especially one directly in the pool. Staff is excellent and friendly always greeting you with a smile and a buenos dias. Capped off the vacation with a relaxing couples massage. Couldn't ask for more for a week long getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go through the hotel entertainment staff. They always meet up at 10:45 outside the lobby. But you can always run into them near the pool area to find out that nights nightlife activity. $50 fee per person for unlimited alcohol and secluded table serviec area for the hotel. Transportation is always provided to the venue. And its usually a short walk back to the hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX UK Travelers
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great place for a fun family reunion!

We had an awesome family reunion at the Riu Cancun, meeting up with family from the UK, Canada and the US. The resort had everything that we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonxx33
Bronx, New York
May 20, 2013

LOVED IT !!!!!!

I would definately recommend this hotel. I went with my husband for our anniversary and it was amazing. We had a junior suite ocean view the sound of the beach was so relaxing. The pool and the activities were great, the food awesome. The clubs are at a walking distance. Definately going again but with the kids. Loved it !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations as soon as you check in the hotel they have three special restaurants and the seating is limited.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cocachita
New Rochelle, NY
May 6, 2013

riu cancun and rayline

all the riu resorts are the best value going. the food, staff, and locations are all excellent. grayline airport transport was great. well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search