$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
By the sea
Business
BC, Canada.
Aug 18, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and fun

When I checked the reviews of this hotel, the only concern was the old facilities. This hotel finished its renovation this year, and everything was very good. It has fantastic location, very nice and wide private beach, aqua sports support team, and excellent staff. Very good place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can reserve dinner restaurants from 8:00 AM with two days delay. It means if you arrive on Monday, you can reserve a dinner on Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo Boo Boo
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 14, 2014

20 year Anniversary Trip

I was confused about the rooms at first because the pic's on line were different but the hotel had just recently reopened from a renovation. I was in awe. Hotel exceeded my expectations since I wasn't expecting much. Walking distance to clubs and stores. Great location. Hotel staff was great! Especially Abel, William and Mike at pool bar. Resort club was nice but DJ didn't mix music up. Food was good but better in restaurants. Kept mini bar in room stocked. Limited selection if food if you are hungry after 10 pm. Spa was awesome but area small. Only negative for me was smell in room and hallways and no sanitizer of any kind in workout room. Yucky!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeman
Business
Astoria ny
Aug 12, 2014

The riu cancun was unbelievable

Food was great had rice and beans and great variety and loved the fried chicken great cosmetics for new renovation but I like it the old way been going ther for 10 years a lot of great memories back then now more commercial they do a marvelous job accommodating lots of people.stay away from pool were everybody's drunk but respectful.entertainment come on guys for long weekend could of been improved not bad but miss the connection with staff from old entertainment but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Haggle a little bit people to full able to give up money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceberg justin
Business
NJ
Aug 10, 2014

Modern, great staff, great location.

The location is perfect, close to downtown and on a sandy beach. Also, the staff was very helpful and polite. The food and liquor items are not great, but there's enough that most people should find something they like. A different beer besides dos Equis would be nice. Also, they could use a separate adult or children's pool, as many adults bring their kids to the bar pool and the splashing (into your drinks) does get annoying. Overall a great trip and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not go with the your guides on premises. Take a walk across the street for much better prices on tours to chichen itza or other locations. If planning in advance buy your tickets online before arriving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephSparklesKim
Business
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2014

family vacay

Hotel was great. Pools were never too crowded and food was great. The elevators were annoying and half of them never worked. But overall we had a great time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisco Badger
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were extremely satisfied for just under $1300/person (6 nights / flights included / traveling from WI). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for young adults - many activities and night clubs close by. Overall, we were very happy with the Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book your dining reservations asap. They were booking two days in advance when we were on our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Riu Cancun 4/2014

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Riu Cancun. It is a nice hotel for the $$$$. The food is good, service is great. I highly recommend making reservations at Kawachi. It has an excelllent sushi appetizer, and the main entree selections and deserts are delicious. The only drawbacks at this hotel is there is no poolside or beach beverage service, but thats not a hugh deal. There are several bars nearby walking distance (1 minute). If you are a beach walker, be aware that the beach is very narrow all the way to Dreams Hotel, and very rocky. Not a whole lots of surf unless boats drive by causing a wake. I stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas in January and found that its a little more expensive but the food is a little better and the hotel slightly more up to date. If you want to go shopping, a mall is less than 15 minutes away.. Very busy with traffic, so be careful crossing the streets. I highly recommend both of these hotels, as well as the Riu Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesa
Business
Miami
Apr 27, 2014

Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall good service. The hotel was clean. Food was good. The only problem was the crows. Everything else was good tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not give any money to the ppl at the airport for Excursion. Book all tours thru your hotel or online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda and Fem
Business
Walnut Park, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Front desk issues

The room wasn't what we paid for. They put 3 beds together, room to small. Front desk had bad attitude, they didnt have my room key until next day, they told me one customer befre took it with him. The safe didn;t have a lock. I did have few issues with the staff. We had a photo session at 9am, we had to wait 1hour and 15 minutes, when the photographer arrived she went to the beach with different group, we ask the front desk what had happen and they told me she is in her way. I told them she was taking pictures for another group, only 8 out of 40 pictures were good because my daughter was crying for waitting more than 1 hour and 1/2. We did loved the staff from the restaurants and bars, they were polity and kind, best food ever. I give the staff and restaurants 5+ starts but front desk 1 start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love your food and people at Don Juans restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior' Gregory
Business
Mechanicsville Virginia
Apr 12, 2014

Great 25th Anniversary Getaway

Great location, great staff, and great room. We felt very welcomed by this hotel. Everyone worked together to make sure we had a good time and were very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. We will definantely come stay again. We enjoyed our romantic anniversary getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check with your Grayline representative at the hotel. He will set up all of your excurtions and make sure that you have a good time. He arranges all of your pickups and dropoffs so that all you have to do is have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top