$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,062 reviews
Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were... See full review

  • Wisco Badger
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall... See full review

  • nesa
  • Apr 27, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1062)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1062 out of 1062
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX UK Travelers
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great place for a fun family reunion!

We had an awesome family reunion at the Riu Cancun, meeting up with family from the UK, Canada and the US. The resort had everything that we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Londonxx33
Bronx, New York
May 20, 2013

LOVED IT !!!!!!

I would definately recommend this hotel. I went with my husband for our anniversary and it was amazing. We had a junior suite ocean view the sound of the beach was so relaxing. The pool and the activities were great, the food awesome. The clubs are at a walking distance. Definately going again but with the kids. Loved it !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations as soon as you check in the hotel they have three special restaurants and the seating is limited.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paid Vacation
Endicott, New York
May 8, 2013

Riu Cancun Experience

I had an excellent stay at Riu Cancun thanks largely to the very friendly and helpful staff. The entertainment was top notch and the buffet had the greatest variety I have found anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cocachita
New Rochelle, NY
May 6, 2013

riu cancun and rayline

all the riu resorts are the best value going. the food, staff, and locations are all excellent. grayline airport transport was great. well done!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomandjerry
Vancouver
Apr 27, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

We went with my Dad and Mom for their 30th anniversary. It was the best vacation ever. The staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Very pleased with this resort. Good value for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early to the nightly entertainment theatre if you want the best seats

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHOPSHOP
NEW YORK
Apr 10, 2013

HOTEL

EXCELLENT HOTEL, LOCATION AND SEVERAL FUN FILLED THINGS TO DO. WE STAYED 3/NIGHTS AND 4/DAYS. DON'T BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS PEOPLE HAVE MADE. COME FOR YOURSELF. THE HOTEL MANAGER UPGRADED OUR ROOM FROM A JR SUITE TO AN EXECUTIVE SUITE BC IT WAS MY BOYFRIENDS BIRTHDAY. WHEN WE RETURNED FORM THE JUNGLE TOUR (BY BLUE RAY WHICH WAS A FABULOUS SPEED BOAT RIDE IN THE OCEAN AND SNORKELING INJUST FOR $66.00/PER PERSON) OUR ROOM WAS DECORATED WITH A BIRTHDAY THEME AND A FRUIT BASKET DELIVERED. WE MADE DINNER REZ AT THE BRIZZILLIAN REZ, STEAK HOURS & JAPANESE (ALL-INCLUSIVE) AND THE FOOD WAS DELISH. IF YOU CAN'T GET A REZ DUE TO OCCUPANCY THEN JUST SHOW UP AND SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER AS THEY ARE VERY ACCOMADATING. COCOBONGO WAS NICE FOR DANCING AND THE IMPERSONATION SHOWS WERE CUTE, HOWEVER IT WAS PACKED AND THEY TRY TO GET OVER BY SAYING UR PASS IS VIP. EVERYONE'S PASS IS VIP & ALL-INCLUSIVE DRINKS. THEY WANT YOU TO PAY EXTRA FOR SEATING THAT ALLOWS BOTTLE SERVICE. EVERYTHING IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY OF THE HOTE. I BOOKED MY TRIP VIA ORBIZ FOR $1500, 4/MONTHS IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS CERTAINLY WORTH IT! I'M A HAPPY CAMPER AND NOW PLANING MY BIRTHDAY IN AUGUST. HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtbiz
washington dc
Apr 8, 2013

Great stay. Awesome location

We had a wonderful stay at Riu Cancun. We have visited other Riu properties previously and this one did not disappoint us. The location is a five minute walk from the main tourist attractions. The service is good and food quality is excellent. Highly recommended ... specially if you are traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult99
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 29, 2013

Great week in Cancun!

Overall the experience was amazing & I would def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faceloose
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful Views

This resort is right on the beach, not only that- it's a good stretch of gorgeous white sand and clean water! Some of the nearby resorts don't have as great beach access. The food is pretty good, about what you would expect for an all-inclusive. Although, there was fresh fruit and vegetables everyday (actually fresh) which was a nice surprise. we only went to the Japanese restaurant (decent) and the 'Brazilian steakhouse' restaurant (terrible). The resort offers 3 "special restaurants" for which you need to make a reservation. My suggestion is to not bother with these. The food was not any better than what they offer in the main dining areas, and you can only eat at exactly 6:30 or 8:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If going to Cancun, do an all-inclusive option!!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult99
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 25, 2013

Great getaway

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend/ use the resort again. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were huge. The only improvements would be better beds (the mattress was very firm/ older) and better quality of food available 24hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top