$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilly
Business
New Jetsey
Dec 1, 2014

Great place to relax

Had a great time. Just relaxing or enjoying the great shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jolly Roger pirate dinner Fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville Ky
Nov 18, 2014

Just Right

Good job Riu, again. Enjoyed another Riu resort before and this one did just as well. Look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
experenced traveler
Business
Germantown, NY
Nov 14, 2014

Rocky beach but excellent location; close to everything, BUT,...

Small rocky beach but water very enjoyable and calm. The hotel staff very attentive to your every need; food very good and great variety, however, water down drinks of lower quality. If asked, they'll give you top-shelf liquors or better wines. The only major problem was the smell in the room which was nauseating and couldn't be aired out. They checked everywhere, including AC ducts but couldn't find the source of it. They sprayed the ducts with disinfectant which caused a worse smell trying to mask the original one. Spoke with other guests and some had similar problem. I didn't use the AC and kept the window open for fresh air which I didn't mind as it wasn't too hot. The room floors were a little "sticky" and could be better cleaned. The fridge wasn't very clean and it was leaning forward for lack of support "feet" and could fall if not opened carefully. They said it would be replaced but never did it. So, I didn't use it, except for two bottles of water and one beer. Loved Cancun but next time will try a different hotel. Regarding the tours offered at the hotel concierge, I was sold a very expensive one that didn't suit my style, and later found better, less expensive ones at the mall right across the street, with two different tourism agencies. I've certainly learned from my first experience in Cancun and will be better prepared in the future. For comparison, I had no similar problems in my past trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

After shopping at the mall, found similar items much cheaper for sale right at the beach, like bags, silver jewelry, hats, wraps, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parthivhiral
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 6, 2014

Riu Cancun worst service

One of the worst service I have ever got in the life. They never change blankets. Extremely terrible service. Half of the Elevators weren't working especially during morning rush time. I was about to miss my shuttle to airport and also my flight. When I complained about the same, the staff was laughing at me and shouted at me. Totally opposite to what should have happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xcaret and Xplore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knicknet
Business
new york
Oct 22, 2014

vaca

My stay was great but there were a couples of things that could be improved as follows No clock in the room No real juice (seemed powdered) Room service kept rearranging the room from our liking by removing the blankets and pushing the beds together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILOTMMY
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 7, 2014

Great Hotel

My third time visiting Cancun. Absolutely loved this hotel. The location is perfect. 5 min walk to downtown. The staff is amazing. Friendly and respectful. Rooms are so clean. Beautiful lobby. Restaurants are really good. The sports bar is open 24 hrs. Drinks and food 24 hrs. October and weather was beautiful. So hot. Beach is unbelievable and loved the infinity pool and swim up bar. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

5 min walk from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
portugalo
Business
massachusetts
Oct 6, 2014

great place

food at restaurants was just ok but facility was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauraaaaa
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 3, 2014

Enjoyable Time

It was a nice vacation, beautiful beach, and the hotel was nice. The food was good, but we were expecting a little more out of the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauraaaaa
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Upgraded for Free!

When we went to check into the Riu Cancun, they upgraded us to the newest Riu Hotel, Palace Peninsula. So the only thing I can say about the Riu Cancun is that the location was really GREAT and about the only thing we were sad about when we were upgraded. It is right near all the touristy things-- Coco Bongo, Señor Frogs, etc. The beach was large and the water in Cancun was absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Lee
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 20, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The hotel is beautiful, it's gorgeous inside and out. Their staff is very friendly, they have an outstanding sports entertaining during the day and night. I loved the fact that the hotel had activities inside, however for anyone trying to party outside the hotel their entertaining crew will accompanying you as well. The hotels restaurants were just very delicious, I gained pounds. Overall the hotel is awesome! I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has outstanding shows during the night, the own guest get to enjoy it and be a part of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top