$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,062 reviews
Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were... See full review

  • Wisco Badger
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall... See full review

  • nesa
  • Apr 27, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1062)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1062 out of 1062
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Guy PSL FL
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

A TRUE Review from a real person

This a good hotel. The location is the best part. I had a family of four with 13 and 7 year old girls. It was walking distance from various shopping spots. Great family activities at the hotel. Friendly staff. Overall good hotel. Great experience. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prices for shirts and little trinkets are cheaper at the mall across the street.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaOliv
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Mar 8, 2012

Wonderful family vacation

This place was fantastic. Rooms and hotel were super clean. Wonderful food with lots of selection. Beach and pool areas were awesome. No complaints at all. Staff were super friendly and ensured our stay was enjoyed. Animation team was also wonderful. Very friendly and chatted with everyone. Involved everyone in activities. Would definitely do back for sure. Loved all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaC
miami, Florida
Mar 8, 2012

NIce

All attractions are walking distance, the staff was VERY nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bksmp
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great hotel

We had great time. The hotel is In a perfect location and the staff was more than accomadating. The food was very good especially the buffet it had something for everyone in the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Prices for attractions are cheaper outside the hotel.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRhunts
Folsom, CA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great family vacation

First be sure to take A LOT of SUNBLOCK $24 US. You will want to get Pesos the hotel won't take US and can't exchange the US dollar.This is a really nice place to stay though. We stayed 7 days. The hotel offers 4 pools, really nice beach area you can get in and use the ocean here the water was not to rough even for or 7 year old. Kids club very friendly service. If you tip a couple of dollars they will be right there every time you come to eat. It also helps you get faster drinks on the beach. If you don't want to get up very and I mean VERY early to get a good spot by the pool you can find Riccardo the pool /towel boy and he will gladly save you some spots. Be sure to tip him. Beds are Hard but, I would stay here again. Air works. The whole family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The farmers market is only a 5 min. walk away. Good deals to be had. Avoid the first store on the left corner as these guys are very aggresive and rude. Very high prices, they don't even tell you what two shirts cost, they bag them tell you they are throwing in a shot glass and have you wrung up and you still don't even know the price yet. Which is $47 US. This is not the best way to start your shopping experience. Other stores have better deals with more friendly people. You can get shirts 2 for $20.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKBK
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Fantastic Romantic Getaway!

Overall the expreince was fantastic! The staff had to be the nicest I have ever encountered. The food was fantastic. The beach was very nice and relaxing with many activiites to partake in. This was the first vacation my wife and I went on since our honey moon 18months ago. This was an amazing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WS EL troop
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Friends and Family trip

you could not ask for more, all the food and drink you could think of . the service was unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds just a short walk or ride away

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Rosko
Michigan
Feb 17, 2012

First time in Cancun

This hotel/resort was wonderful. I enjoyed everything about it. The food was great, the atmosphere was fantastic, the staff was overly friendly. I can't say enough good about this trip. It was worth the money spent and the trip was one I would like to repeat in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried to make reservations in the Brazilian rodizio restaurant, but were told we had to make reservations 2 days in advance. So, if you are planning on going here, make reservations early.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big al s
Wichita, KS, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great place

Staff very good and helpful. Rooms clean,and nice. It would be nice to see a billiard room for the older group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 is an interesting place to go.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah M
New Jersey, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Trip!

Overall, it was a great trip and my family and I can't wait to go back to Cancun. Comments I have are regarding food, our hotel room, and more on the hotel staff. Food was great. The Steak House and the Rodizio Restaurants were especially excellent, and so were the buffets (we preferred the Don Juan Buffet). The 24 hour snack bar didn't offer much of a selection other than a ham and cheese sandwich. Our room was an oceanview and it had a stunning view every sunrise and sunset. I slept like a baby at the hotel. The pillows and bed were just perfect. Our daughter is a year old, and they were able to accommodate us by providing a rollaway crib. Overall, the staff was great. Our hotel room cleaning lady, Luisa, was awesome. She decorated our room with heart shaped paper for Valentine's day. Of course my daughter thought it was a toy she can play with, so despite the number of times my daughter ripped them down, Luisa was sure to re-tape and decorate the room on a daily basis. Other resort janitors were great and although they were busy mopping floors or cleaning common areas, they made an effort to stop what they were doing to greet us with a very friendly "hola." There were only a couple of issues my family and I encountered: 1) the shower and water in the bathroom smelled like sewage and 2) check-in took longer than expected as they were very slow to help us. Despite this, overall, it was an excellent experience and I would definitely consider going back to Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Rodizio Restaurant. You have to make reservations two days in advance and they open at 8am. Be sure to get there early to book your reservations at the Rodizio, Steak House or Japanese restaurants!

Back to menu Return to top