$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
698 out of 698
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Klu
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2012

Great family trip!

Just returned from my 2nd trip to Riu Cancun! The second trip was even better than the first! From the staff to the food we loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbb1
Business
ohio
Jun 20, 2012

riu stay

very good for the price would stay again and reccomend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyRiverBend
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 12, 2012

It can't get any better!

From the first bite of food, to the first drink, to the last day at the beach we enjoyed the trip. We felt like the food was the best ever after several trips to Cancun, and my vegetarian daughter was very pleased with more dishes to her liking. The breakfasts with great egg selection, bacon, a chip dish served only at breakfast that we love, and the unbeatable cappuchino were my favorites I think. In fact, the food at the resturant was so good and varied each evening, we didn't eat at the speciality restaurants - no need to. We loved the friendly staff, the opportunity to workout, and all the fun at all the pools. My girls enjoyed the chance to play beach volleyball, and we all loved just sitting in the bar area relaxing and people watching. It was a super place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We always take bubba kegs with us to have filled with water at the bars to take to the beach. That way we don't have to make so many trips back to the bar. And, yes, the first day or so, they are filled with beer rather than water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergey M
Business
Vancouver Wa
Jun 8, 2012

Good Hotel if you like to party and drinking.

Property is To small for that many guests . Everything else is okay. Beach is nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJA10000
Business
SAN DIEGO,CALIFORNIA
Jun 5, 2012

SUPER WOW

WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY TREATED US LIKE FAMILY LIKE ONE OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS WE TRULY RECOMMENDEND DEFINETELY WILL GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy K.
Business
Cancun
Jun 5, 2012

Vacation

Expect to pay a fee of an additonal 600 pesos, if you do not check out exactly at 12:00 noon. We were seven minutes late for checking out and had to pay the fee. The staff at reception were rude. 1 2 3 4 5 Average, Ordinary Write Your Reviewven if you are waiting in line to be checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will find better deals at the malls and shops, rather than the flea markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efan82
Business
Missouri
Jun 4, 2012

Fun, but got sick

We returned 6/3/12 after a week. We had a great time overall. We didn't drink the water, but almost everyone in our group of 8 got diarrhea and joint aches. My daughter has vomitting with hers. I really feel like this is a virus going around the resort. I saw others with Imodium pills. The best part was the sports and entertainment guys at the resort. They made the kids want to get involved and made the vacation fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Odetax
Business
New York, New York
May 29, 2012

Average experience

The hotel is average in all respects and offers a typical "all inclusive" experience except for the pools (only two) that are very small and not adequate for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nightly shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicnyce
Business
NYC, NY
May 22, 2012

Awesome couples getaway

The food here was among the best I've had at an all inclusive resort. Central pool was always pumping but there is also a pool and bar on the right side of the lobby exit that is quieter if one prefers that. Location was another strength of this resort. Party Ave was a less than 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book excursions outside of the hotel. The markup from reps inside the hotel are spendy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK traveler08
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 15, 2012

Nothing special. Expected A LOT more!

Hotel was described as being very nice and had a great rating. Was not impressed. Rooms were basic beds very uncomfortable. Staff was nice but at times ignored requests. All inclusive did help but the food was horrendeous and the alcohol was the cheapest in the world. Wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top