$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
764 out of 764
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry89
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Amazing Family and Friend Getaway

The staff was extremely nice, everyone had a smile on their face and knew English. The food was one of the best I've ever tasted. The Steak restaurant is a must go. The rooms were very clean and had an amazing ocean view. My only two issues were that the music in the pool needed to be louder and that one of the lights in the bathroom wasn't working. Furthermore, the location of this hotel is perfect in that it was within minutes of walking distance to the clubs and the Cancun nightlife. Felt very safe walking in between the hotel and the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit the shows every night, the entertainment staff is young, full of life and their shows are very divert for both family and friends.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggarza78
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, México
Aug 13, 2012

Good choice!

Everything was OK, don't expect a Hotel with everything new, because it isn't. But the overall experience was very good. We traveled with our two kids (1 and 3 yo) and we had a wonderful experience. The other think I did not like very much is the attention in the check in, because they have many new personal, and is not very qualified. On the other hand, all the other personal is great! The people from Quintana Roo always is very kind and gentle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try always to buy outside the Hotel, because the shop in the inside is like twice the price in everything. Just crossing the street is Plaza Caracol, they have good souvenirs and many things you may need.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolChrisM
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2012

Best balanced hotel in cancun

Fantastic place. Great food and best of all, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best clubs within a couple blocks away.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexygirl
Business
south carolina
Aug 5, 2012

Best vacation

We loved the hotel and it's amenities. We are already planning to go back next year and take our grown kids. The only things that disappointed was the check in and the front desk staff. Very unorganized and not really helpful. Didn't tell us about the 2 day reservation for two of the restaurants. We were lucky to be with friends that knew what to do. The food was great and the rest of the staff was very friendly, Our room could have been cleaned better, had to call to get it cleaned up twice. This place has the best beach with plenty of staff on hand with drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a night off from the resort and go to COCO Bongos. Don't go to carlos and charlies , Just stick with coco's, Pricey but worth every penny, Best show and dancing around there.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntwithkids
Business
St. Louis
Aug 3, 2012

Cancun with 14-11 yar old

We had a great time with our son and daughter 11/14 years old. It was a great vacation for the value. The food was great better then some of the other hotels we have stayed at in Cancun. They really go out of there way to be helpful and make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swimming with the dolphins was fabulous at Dreams! Do it if you can!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly in her twenties
Business
Chicago
Aug 1, 2012

Nice but lacking something

I just stayed at the Riu Cancun for 5 nights. Overall, my experience was good. The rooms were decent, we had a great view, the hotel was clean, and the beach was relly nice. The staff was also extremely nice, friendly, and fun. The people leading the entertainment were especially pleasant. However, we ate at all of the restaurants and all of the food was barely edible. The beds were very uncomfortable. We also had an unpleasant encounter with two bartenders who ignored us and said they wouldn't serve us. We told the manager about this and said she'd talk to them but had a very "customer is wrong" attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy st louis
Business
st. louis
Jul 30, 2012

great place

I loved it!! that is all, even has a bus to take u too the clubs!! Great food, great bar, great place to have fun with friends or your girl friends!! Food was great too!! Atleast for me but to each its own preference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for parting but the riu palace has music playing in there pool

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The sun family
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 27, 2012

the sun family

We had a good time.They should let people stay in the pools until 10 pm at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to take the bus when going to Down town

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dropderf
Business
Clarion, PA
Jul 24, 2012

RIU Cancun

Check-in - went reasonably well, one out of three rooms ready almost at arrival at 1 PM, other two where ready by 3 PM. Asked for second keys to each room, but told only one available - should consider a change to a card system. Wrist bands are uncomfortable to wear all week. Rooms - not fancy, but adequate, some difficulty with plumbing - friend fixed his own toilet. Food - able to eat at each specialty restaurant at least once. Don Juan had adequate preparation and variety. Beach - one of the best on this side of the shoreline. Not as wide as the less protected side on the other side of Dreams. Pools - not always monitored equally. Some times security was too restrictive, other times non-existant. Policy should be consistent. Smoking - way too lenient. This should be restricted - too much second hand smoke in all areas of the property. Entertainment - can be missed. The Elvis tribute did not come close to be enjoyable. Elevators - not enough capacity to handle hotel demand. They appear worn out, slow and almost impossible to catch a timely one. This caused people to overload, be rude and generally, made travel to upper floors an exhaustive walk. At times, only two out of the four elevators worked - difficult to bring luggage back to lobby for check out. Check - out - much confusion as clerk attempted to handle multiple parties and did not accomplish anything. Questioned why we only had one key per room at check out (see check in), very dissapointed that opportunity to have multiple keys was denied at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As long as you were at the Lobby by 8 AM for reservations, I was able to secure dining reservations for my party of nine for 4 nights of our trip. Reservations had to be made two days in advance, so eating at a specialty restaurant is impossible early in your stay.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey the neck
Business
nj
Jul 14, 2012

family trip

i have been to mexico 4 times now and every time i have gone its been a fun trip, the hotel and staff was great and i would go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top