$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tntwithkids
Business
St. Louis
Aug 3, 2012

Cancun with 14-11 yar old

We had a great time with our son and daughter 11/14 years old. It was a great vacation for the value. The food was great better then some of the other hotels we have stayed at in Cancun. They really go out of there way to be helpful and make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swimming with the dolphins was fabulous at Dreams! Do it if you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly in her twenties
Business
Chicago
Aug 1, 2012

Nice but lacking something

I just stayed at the Riu Cancun for 5 nights. Overall, my experience was good. The rooms were decent, we had a great view, the hotel was clean, and the beach was relly nice. The staff was also extremely nice, friendly, and fun. The people leading the entertainment were especially pleasant. However, we ate at all of the restaurants and all of the food was barely edible. The beds were very uncomfortable. We also had an unpleasant encounter with two bartenders who ignored us and said they wouldn't serve us. We told the manager about this and said she'd talk to them but had a very "customer is wrong" attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy st louis
Business
st. louis
Jul 30, 2012

great place

I loved it!! that is all, even has a bus to take u too the clubs!! Great food, great bar, great place to have fun with friends or your girl friends!! Food was great too!! Atleast for me but to each its own preference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for parting but the riu palace has music playing in there pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The sun family
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 27, 2012

the sun family

We had a good time.They should let people stay in the pools until 10 pm at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to take the bus when going to Down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dropderf
Business
Clarion, PA
Jul 24, 2012

RIU Cancun

Check-in - went reasonably well, one out of three rooms ready almost at arrival at 1 PM, other two where ready by 3 PM. Asked for second keys to each room, but told only one available - should consider a change to a card system. Wrist bands are uncomfortable to wear all week. Rooms - not fancy, but adequate, some difficulty with plumbing - friend fixed his own toilet. Food - able to eat at each specialty restaurant at least once. Don Juan had adequate preparation and variety. Beach - one of the best on this side of the shoreline. Not as wide as the less protected side on the other side of Dreams. Pools - not always monitored equally. Some times security was too restrictive, other times non-existant. Policy should be consistent. Smoking - way too lenient. This should be restricted - too much second hand smoke in all areas of the property. Entertainment - can be missed. The Elvis tribute did not come close to be enjoyable. Elevators - not enough capacity to handle hotel demand. They appear worn out, slow and almost impossible to catch a timely one. This caused people to overload, be rude and generally, made travel to upper floors an exhaustive walk. At times, only two out of the four elevators worked - difficult to bring luggage back to lobby for check out. Check - out - much confusion as clerk attempted to handle multiple parties and did not accomplish anything. Questioned why we only had one key per room at check out (see check in), very dissapointed that opportunity to have multiple keys was denied at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As long as you were at the Lobby by 8 AM for reservations, I was able to secure dining reservations for my party of nine for 4 nights of our trip. Reservations had to be made two days in advance, so eating at a specialty restaurant is impossible early in your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey the neck
Business
nj
Jul 14, 2012

family trip

i have been to mexico 4 times now and every time i have gone its been a fun trip, the hotel and staff was great and i would go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss heather anne
Business
ny
Jul 6, 2012

fantastic family getaway

I went with my children in june/july. The hotel and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edane
Business
des moines iowa
Jul 6, 2012

riu 2012

this hotel was amazing, i was so scared about how well this hotel would be like since the reviews, but don't listen to them, every thing they said was a lie!!! This hotel was really good and i had a great time with my family, i would really recommend this hotel to anyone! so, don't get scared of the reviews, and if you get scared to go trust me its an awesome hotel! so what are you waiting for!my only problem is that when you go far out to the ocean, be careful their are sea urchins and maybe stingrays because i saw some last i went to cancun. But the ocean was beautiful and file with fish. so get going and buy your tickets at Riu cancun and have a fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfmastersung
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Jul 2, 2012

THE BEST

Riu Cancun is excellent. Everything about it was wonderful. There were minor unexpected events during my stay, but the staff at Riu was always there to resolve the issues. I can see how everyone was working hard to please the visitors. Not once I witness a staff member being out of line or ignoring the visitors. My highlights are as follow: I got a free upgrade to junior suite with a beautiful view of the ocean. I was pampered with favorite drinks where ever I was hanging out. There were so many choice of food in buffet, my eyes were spinning. Riu Cancun's beach front had the best real estate, with best sand (sugar white powdery sand). I didn't need to take expensive snorkeling trip, because Riu Cancun beach front had plenty of marine life to see. Waves were perfect size: not to big and not to calm. It almost feel like wave pool at an amusement park. Very gentle. Every night, there were family entertaining shows. Night club with laser light show was incredible. Most of all, the food and drinks did not upset my stomach, all week. It really showed how clean the food and drinks were prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. You will be impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not try to over eat in buffet. Hotel has more food than you'll ever imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Robert
Business
South Carolina
Jun 25, 2012

Great value vacation

Riu cancan was a nice resort. Food and drinks were excellent and service staff was stellar. Pool was nice and resort was clean. Front desk staff was not that friendly. Beds were hard and not comfortable. Beach was georgous and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top