$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Robert
Business
South Carolina
Jun 25, 2012

Great value vacation

Riu cancan was a nice resort. Food and drinks were excellent and service staff was stellar. Pool was nice and resort was clean. Front desk staff was not that friendly. Beds were hard and not comfortable. Beach was georgous and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaigeK
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 21, 2012

Started off Bad

We arrived at 8pm, and upon arrival went directly to the front desk, with our paperwork in hand. However it was at this time that we were told that they had no record of the reservation that was made 8 weeks prior, and they could not know that they had been paid by the travel company if they did not have it in their computer, even with my paperwork. So, they then ask for a credit card, and I told them No, and again showed my paperwork. I was then on the cell phone - my expense with customer service back and forth for over an hour. The man at customer service at o was pleaseant and tried to do everything to remedy the problem, it was the hotel that was difficult. After almost two hours, they gave us a room, "for the night". Thinking the problem would be solved, went to sleep, to be awoken at 8 am, by the front desk calling to come pay our bill. So, another two hours to finally get the problem fixed. They offered nothing in compensation for the trouble. Later during the day, I noticed guests being greeted with a hot towel and a drink, this was not offered when we came the night before. The property was pretty, and the entertainment was very good, the food was not too bad, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuLex's Mom
Business
Northeast, Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2012

Great Family Group Getaway

Everything went very smoothly with check in for 3 families with preteen kids. Throughout the entire stay,we were treated very well by the staff. The amenities for the adults and children met our expectations. Only disappointing feature was the beds...hard to get a good night's sleep on,....every night, unfortunately. Besides that, food was great, availability of food was abundant, drinks kept flowing, and although there was no need to tip, we did just because the service was great by all the staff. Would recommend and go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Shows each night were very entertaining....hard to get husbands to leave and kids!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusvida
Business
Miami
Jun 20, 2012

great staff,good food, great location.

This hotel is right on the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything, food , shopping, entretaiment, great location

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Klu
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2012

Great family trip!

Just returned from my 2nd trip to Riu Cancun! The second trip was even better than the first! From the staff to the food we loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is a must see!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbb1
Business
ohio
Jun 20, 2012

riu stay

very good for the price would stay again and reccomend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergey M
Business
Vancouver Wa
Jun 8, 2012

Good Hotel if you like to party and drinking.

Property is To small for that many guests . Everything else is okay. Beach is nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJA10000
Business
SAN DIEGO,CALIFORNIA
Jun 5, 2012

SUPER WOW

WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY TREATED US LIKE FAMILY LIKE ONE OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS WE TRULY RECOMMENDEND DEFINETELY WILL GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy K.
Business
Cancun
Jun 5, 2012

Vacation

Expect to pay a fee of an additonal 600 pesos, if you do not check out exactly at 12:00 noon. We were seven minutes late for checking out and had to pay the fee. The staff at reception were rude. 1 2 3 4 5 Average, Ordinary Write Your Reviewven if you are waiting in line to be checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will find better deals at the malls and shops, rather than the flea markets.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efan82
Business
Missouri
Jun 4, 2012

Fun, but got sick

We returned 6/3/12 after a week. We had a great time overall. We didn't drink the water, but almost everyone in our group of 8 got diarrhea and joint aches. My daughter has vomitting with hers. I really feel like this is a virus going around the resort. I saw others with Imodium pills. The best part was the sports and entertainment guys at the resort. They made the kids want to get involved and made the vacation fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top