$313 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
681 reviews
Just Right

Good job Riu, again. Enjoyed another Riu resort before and this one did just as well. Look forward... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Fantastic getaway

The hotel is beautiful, it's gorgeous inside and out. Their staff is very friendly, they have an... See full review

  • Pink Lee
  • Sep 20, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Suite Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite flat screen TV, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, double-sink, separate hydro-massage bathtube, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.
Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week. Reservation is required
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks. Reservation is required
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (681)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
681 out of 681
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vigil
NM
Dec 2, 2012

It was fantastic

It was very good, we enjoyed our trip. I would like to go again. I recommended it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmikep
Business
new jersey
Oct 25, 2012

to much smoking

There should be a smoking. And non smoking area not smoking thru out the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btgoss2
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 21, 2012

Top of the Line Vacation

I have to say, I can't imagine a vacation at a nicer hotel, with any friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, better food, etc.--especially for the price! Our vacation was perfect, and we have no complaints. The staff is extremely friendly, and they really seemed to enjoy serving us hand and foot the entire stay. This was our second trip here, and there will be more. Why try anywhere else??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CoCo BONGO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Cali Guy
Business
Martinez, California
Oct 5, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

My wife and I stayed here from 9/18 to 9/25 and loved every minute. I was a little weary about this resort after reading some poor reviews around the web. But after staying here, it is clear that all the negative reviews I have read were either by travelers who are extremely picky or just like to complain. The location is the best, just a short walk to party zone with Coco Bongos and other shops, restaurants and clubs. There was always something fun going on at the resort. A lot of games, music and just overall fun during the day. The entertainment staff was great putting on shows at night. The all inclusive food and drinks were great also, a lot to choose from. You could easily not eat the same thing twice. The beach here isn't the biggest, but there was never a problem with being too crowded and we were always able to find a lounge chair. The ocean was calm and warm and great to hang out in. The entire resort is extremely clean, including the rooms. There is constantly staff working to keep everything clean. They are also very friendly and always said Hello. The only thing for us that kept this from being a 5 star hotel is that there is no coffee pot in the room and there is no room service, but we're not going to complain about it. I could go on and on, but bottom line is this is a great place to stay in Cancun and it is definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely go to the Japanese restaurant located there. There are some other themed restaurants but this one was the best. Reservations have to be made 2 days in advance, so plan according to your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanessa and Luis
Business
Mansfield, TX
Oct 3, 2012

1 year anniversary trip

The food was a hit or miss every day, sometimes good and others pretty bad. The majority of the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. The nicest people were the waiters and bartenders. You need a 2-day advanced reservation for dinner at any of the 3 specialty restaurants, and we were never told this at check-in. Being we only stayed 5 nights, we almost didn't get dinner the first 2 nights. The room smelled terrible, there was mold on the walls and ceiling, we killed about 6 roaches during our stay, and the bedsheets smelled horrible. The terrace was huge and had a gorgeous ocean view right over the main pool. The room itself was big as well, and had a good mini-bar with water, sodas, beer, and 4 bottles of liquor that were restocked every 2 days. The steakhouse certainly had the best service and best food. Breakfast times aren't too convenient if you want the full breakfast, we didn't want to get up too early just for breakfast. So were just given fruit and pastries by 10:30am. The pools were beautiful, especially the infinity pool. The beach was very nice with plenty of room and chairs to lay out on. The entertainment staff was very boring! This was probably the biggest disappointment as we were used to a very fun time at other all-inclusive resorts. Not many activities during the day, and the nightly shows were not very fun to watch.. we literally fell asleep during one show. Drinks are great and the food was pretty good as well. Overall, Cancun is beautiful! However, we certainly wouldn't stay at this hotel if we return. If you do, you have access to the Riu Caribe from 11am-11pm everyday, and I would certainly take advatange of that, it was much bigger, nicer, the food tasted better, and the entertainment crew was funny! For a small price difference, next time we would certainly choose the Riu Caribe over the Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely be sure the moment you arrive to make dinner reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etdad
Business
Kentucky
Sep 27, 2012

RIU Cancun

Great resort. We had a junior suite in the smaller building and it was perfect. Close to pools and beach. Staff was outstanding. My only little complaint are the beds. They were better than some resorts we have stayed at, but still hard and uncomfortable. I really don't care for RIU's two full beds pushed together as a king either. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Piro
Business
NYC METRO Area
Aug 25, 2012

Great family vacation!

The facility and staff were just outstanding! Only challenge was getting the reservation for dinners at the three main restuarants two days in advance while taking all day tours. Other than that... It was great and will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japenese Restuarant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry89
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Amazing Family and Friend Getaway

The staff was extremely nice, everyone had a smile on their face and knew English. The food was one of the best I've ever tasted. The Steak restaurant is a must go. The rooms were very clean and had an amazing ocean view. My only two issues were that the music in the pool needed to be louder and that one of the lights in the bathroom wasn't working. Furthermore, the location of this hotel is perfect in that it was within minutes of walking distance to the clubs and the Cancun nightlife. Felt very safe walking in between the hotel and the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit the shows every night, the entertainment staff is young, full of life and their shows are very divert for both family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggarza78
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, México
Aug 13, 2012

Good choice!

Everything was OK, don't expect a Hotel with everything new, because it isn't. But the overall experience was very good. We traveled with our two kids (1 and 3 yo) and we had a wonderful experience. The other think I did not like very much is the attention in the check in, because they have many new personal, and is not very qualified. On the other hand, all the other personal is great! The people from Quintana Roo always is very kind and gentle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try always to buy outside the Hotel, because the shop in the inside is like twice the price in everything. Just crossing the street is Plaza Caracol, they have good souvenirs and many things you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolChrisM
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2012

Best balanced hotel in cancun

Fantastic place. Great food and best of all, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best clubs within a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexygirl
Business
south carolina
Aug 5, 2012

Best vacation

We loved the hotel and it's amenities. We are already planning to go back next year and take our grown kids. The only things that disappointed was the check in and the front desk staff. Very unorganized and not really helpful. Didn't tell us about the 2 day reservation for two of the restaurants. We were lucky to be with friends that knew what to do. The food was great and the rest of the staff was very friendly, Our room could have been cleaned better, had to call to get it cleaned up twice. This place has the best beach with plenty of staff on hand with drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a night off from the resort and go to COCO Bongos. Don't go to carlos and charlies , Just stick with coco's, Pricey but worth every penny, Best show and dancing around there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top