$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vigil
NM
Dec 2, 2012

It was fantastic

It was very good, we enjoyed our trip. I would like to go again. I recommended it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 29, 2013

Riu Cancun January 2013

I stayed at the RIU Cancun for 3 nights and loved the location! Its near a large mall and convention center, with many opportunities for meals/drinks, ect. We upgraded to a junior suite (the junior suites at the RIU Caribe were larger and on the ends of the building) but it was acceptable, except try to get on floors 3 or 4 (we had a semi obstructed view). The room was clean but the a/c was very weak. This year, the food was MUCH better than in years past. The first night, we had made reservations at the Japanese resturaunt, and the meal was great (sushi, seafood soup, a delicious main course, and fried ice cream for desert.) Its worth making a night there. DELICIOUS!!....The remainder of the time, we ate at the buffet, and it was an upgrade from prior visits. The beach is large, but due to the location of the hotel,m you lose sun about 4pm. The swimming is great, and the pools were very clean. Only bad thing is that there is no alcohol/food service, so you have to go up and get it from the poolside bar. JUANITA, you were awesome remembering my "rum and coke" !!!.... When I go back I will consider staying at the RIU Cancun again. Nice folks, good food, great location, PERFECT weather........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
queenkat
Business
new york
Jan 15, 2013

Beware there is 4 RIU's in Cancun

We picked the wrong RIU when booking.If you would like to stay in a RIU make sure you pick the RIU Caribe instead of the RIU Cancun. THe RIU Caribe is a couple of hotels down the road and is much newer, nicer and cleaner; its also the same price range as this RIU. This hotel looks nice in the pictures but in person there is no comparison. Believe me for the same price book the RIU Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mearske
Business
Bend Oregon
Jan 8, 2013

Would not frequent a RIU again

The front desk people are rude and ridiculous, very unfriendly and not helpful. The rest of the staff is fine. The rooms are fine but could not get the maid to put washrags in the room for 3 days. The restaurants are impossible to get into since you have to book 48 hours in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Parrilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean guy 27
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jan 6, 2013

Highly recommend

Excellent location, great amenities, the sports and entertainment team is great. The staff is one of the friendlys I have ever encountered. This is my second time in cancun, And I have visited several countries in addition to living in Dominican Republic for a bit, that being said in my opinion cancun is my number one option for a get away, and when you combine them with the awesome staff it's a place nobody can resist. Out of the entire trip I only have one complaint: there was a stain on the bed comforter (it looked like crazy glue) for a 4 star hotel I thought this was not acceptable. But again besides that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For gifts and what not check out market 28. It's a short bus ride. But make sure you don't buy from the first couple of stands before market 28. They will claim they are part of it, but in fact are not and are 3-4 more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hisey
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 4, 2013

Great All Inclusive Hotel! Had a great time!

Best food at an all inclusive we have ever had and we have been to several. Great location with lots of beach. All rooms are Ocean front with is nice. Staff was very nice. Bartenders were great as well. Liquor was not close to top shelf for most varieties. I would say the hotel is a realistic 3 to 3 1/2 stars, not the 4 they give themselves which will usually lead to disappointment. Overall left a great impression on all 6 of our group. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler JR
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jan 4, 2013

Great Value!

Went to Cancun with wife and friends. We stayed at the Riu Cancun, which was a great experience. Although the rooms and overall condition of the Hotel could have been cleaner and more updated, the staff made the experience memorable and enjoying. For the money, this is a great value. The quality of food and drinks exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is a great place for families or just couples. We had a blast on New Years eve and enjoyed the hospitality of all of the staff. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. The beach is wonderful. Clean and beautiful. There are 4 pools which are very clean. There are plenty of bars to get drinks and food is everywhere. For an all inclusive, the value is there. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Sushi Bar just outside of the Hotel. For a Sushi lover, Its the best Sushi I have had in a long time. When you leave the hotel, turn left and its about 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I and D
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 3, 2013

Short but great vacation

Junior Suite with OceanView was awesome. The view was breathtaking. The SPA is a must visit. The hotel was all that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaped the OH blizzard
Business
Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Good Experience

We had a great experience, it would be nice if we could have been served at the pool or on the beach but at least I got excercise by walking or swimming to the bar! I would like key pad locks vs one key per room, it just became inconvenient to get in and out of the room and to keep track of the key when you had more than one person in the room. It was wonderful would highly recommend, these were only very minor inconveniences!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean Bean
Business
Gilson, IL.
Dec 31, 2012

Enjoyed every moment

The hotel is perfectly located next to the water. The balconies off the rooms give a picture perfect view day and night. The personel were all very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed and did their best to help us with all our needs. The food was great and you never had to worry about drinks. We enjoyed the shows and can not wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early, room fills up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top