$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
666 reviews
Great Resort

The resort was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean. Great location! See full review

  • joyk
  • Aug 25, 2014
The riu cancun was unbelievable

Food was great had rice and beans and great variety and loved the fried chicken great cosmetics for... See full review

  • Leeman
  • Aug 12, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (666)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
666 out of 666
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vigil
NM
Dec 2, 2012

It was fantastic

It was very good, we enjoyed our trip. I would like to go again. I recommended it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joey the neck
nj
Jul 14, 2012

family trip

i have been to mexico 4 times now and every time i have gone its been a fun trip, the hotel and staff was great and i would go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edane
des moines iowa
Jul 6, 2012

riu 2012

this hotel was amazing, i was so scared about how well this hotel would be like since the reviews, but don't listen to them, every thing they said was a lie!!! This hotel was really good and i had a great time with my family, i would really recommend this hotel to anyone! so, don't get scared of the reviews, and if you get scared to go trust me its an awesome hotel! so what are you waiting for!my only problem is that when you go far out to the ocean, be careful their are sea urchins and maybe stingrays because i saw some last i went to cancun. But the ocean was beautiful and file with fish. so get going and buy your tickets at Riu cancun and have a fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss heather anne
ny
Jul 6, 2012

fantastic family getaway

I went with my children in june/july. The hotel and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfmastersung
Frederick, Maryland
Jul 2, 2012

THE BEST

Riu Cancun is excellent. Everything about it was wonderful. There were minor unexpected events during my stay, but the staff at Riu was always there to resolve the issues. I can see how everyone was working hard to please the visitors. Not once I witness a staff member being out of line or ignoring the visitors. My highlights are as follow: I got a free upgrade to junior suite with a beautiful view of the ocean. I was pampered with favorite drinks where ever I was hanging out. There were so many choice of food in buffet, my eyes were spinning. Riu Cancun's beach front had the best real estate, with best sand (sugar white powdery sand). I didn't need to take expensive snorkeling trip, because Riu Cancun beach front had plenty of marine life to see. Waves were perfect size: not to big and not to calm. It almost feel like wave pool at an amusement park. Very gentle. Every night, there were family entertaining shows. Night club with laser light show was incredible. Most of all, the food and drinks did not upset my stomach, all week. It really showed how clean the food and drinks were prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. You will be impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not try to over eat in buffet. Hotel has more food than you'll ever imagine.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Robert
South Carolina
Jun 25, 2012

Great value vacation

Riu cancan was a nice resort. Food and drinks were excellent and service staff was stellar. Pool was nice and resort was clean. Front desk staff was not that friendly. Beds were hard and not comfortable. Beach was georgous and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuLex's Mom
Northeast, Pennsylvania
Jun 21, 2012

Great Family Group Getaway

Everything went very smoothly with check in for 3 families with preteen kids. Throughout the entire stay,we were treated very well by the staff. The amenities for the adults and children met our expectations. Only disappointing feature was the beds...hard to get a good night's sleep on,....every night, unfortunately. Besides that, food was great, availability of food was abundant, drinks kept flowing, and although there was no need to tip, we did just because the service was great by all the staff. Would recommend and go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Shows each night were very entertaining....hard to get husbands to leave and kids!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaigeK
Tulsa, OK
Jun 21, 2012

Started off Bad

We arrived at 8pm, and upon arrival went directly to the front desk, with our paperwork in hand. However it was at this time that we were told that they had no record of the reservation that was made 8 weeks prior, and they could not know that they had been paid by the travel company if they did not have it in their computer, even with my paperwork. So, they then ask for a credit card, and I told them No, and again showed my paperwork. I was then on the cell phone - my expense with customer service back and forth for over an hour. The man at customer service at o was pleaseant and tried to do everything to remedy the problem, it was the hotel that was difficult. After almost two hours, they gave us a room, "for the night". Thinking the problem would be solved, went to sleep, to be awoken at 8 am, by the front desk calling to come pay our bill. So, another two hours to finally get the problem fixed. They offered nothing in compensation for the trouble. Later during the day, I noticed guests being greeted with a hot towel and a drink, this was not offered when we came the night before. The property was pretty, and the entertainment was very good, the food was not too bad, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Klu
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2012

Great family trip!

Just returned from my 2nd trip to Riu Cancun! The second trip was even better than the first! From the staff to the food we loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is a must see!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusvida
Miami
Jun 20, 2012

great staff,good food, great location.

This hotel is right on the heart of Cancun's hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything, food , shopping, entretaiment, great location

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbb1
ohio
Jun 20, 2012

riu stay

very good for the price would stay again and reccomend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search