$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
628 out of 628
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuriloST
Ribeirão Preto, Brasil
Oct 31, 2012

Free up-grade do RIU Peninsula

By the time we were proceding the check-in, they offer us a free up-grade do RIU Pensinsula, a brand new resort from RIU. We've accepted and the experience was fastastic. Room, pools and restaurants, very good. Beach location not very good, we missed the availability of Coco Water and in the last day, in the Italian restaurant, the served me some meat too raw tha make me sick for a couple of days. Except for that, everything was perfect. Satff and cleanliness excelente.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel is a great place for families or just couples. We had a blast on New Years eve and enjoyed the hospitality of all of the staff. The food is good and there is plenty of variety. The beach is wonderful. Clean and beautiful. There are 4 pools which are very clean. There are plenty of bars to get drinks and food is everywhere. For an all inclusive, the value is there. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Sushi Bar just outside of the Hotel. For a Sushi lover, Its the best Sushi I have had in a long time. When you leave the hotel, turn left and its about 5 minutes away.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I and D
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 3, 2013

Short but great vacation

Junior Suite with OceanView was awesome. The view was breathtaking. The SPA is a must visit. The hotel was all that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining in hotel

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaped the OH blizzard
Business
Ohio
Dec 31, 2012

Good Experience

We had a great experience, it would be nice if we could have been served at the pool or on the beach but at least I got excercise by walking or swimming to the bar! I would like key pad locks vs one key per room, it just became inconvenient to get in and out of the room and to keep track of the key when you had more than one person in the room. It was wonderful would highly recommend, these were only very minor inconveniences!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean Bean
Business
Gilson, IL.
Dec 31, 2012

Enjoyed every moment

The hotel is perfectly located next to the water. The balconies off the rooms give a picture perfect view day and night. The personel were all very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed and did their best to help us with all our needs. The food was great and you never had to worry about drinks. We enjoyed the shows and can not wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early, room fills up quickly.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia62
Business
vandalia, oh
Dec 30, 2012

riu off my list

I have been to cancun many times and I have stayed at this hotel twice prior to this. When booking this trip I hesitated choosing this hotel for several reasons but it had been a while since my last visit to this resort and decided to try again. The staff at this hotel are nice enough but are very uptight and stressed. They all have a fear in their eyes that if they make the wrong move or say the wrong thing they will be fired. Food was the best feature not great but good The rooms are nice but our was so humid in December that the paper stuck to the tables. Taking this hotel off of my list to return to. Overall every other hotel I have been to in Cancun beats this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea from Dallas
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 26, 2012

Best time so far!

I have stayed at Riu Palace before and decided to go next door so booked Riu Cancun. In terms of beauty, I truly prefer Riu Palace and I have stayed there more than once, however the food was good (yes we know it gets a little repetitive after a few days but there is only so many things they can make) variety is good and the items you can ask to have prepared are always good. I did not make reservations to the specialty restaurant as I was perfectly content with the buffet and frankly was having too much fun hanging out with the foreigners I met and my friend. The room is not as nice as the ones next door but then again price was lower so I did not expect top of the line but had a great ocean front view and the free alcohol in the room was perfect. It was clean and housekeeping kept everything neat. The staff is friendly and the entertainers always try to engage people in games and just fun around the pool or the beach playing volleyball, etc. I give it 4 stars because of the food, value and friendliness of the staff. The hotel could use some renovating and upgrading the AC system which does not work very well. It is a nice hotel and probably not really 4 stars but the experience was great. Also it is very close to the bars and nightlife which was fantastic! The hotel offers nightly shows and some are very good with professional dancers and such. That's always nice as it gives options to those that do not want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongos! The show is TOP of the line and has changed dramatically from my first time seeing it in 2004. Truly spectacular!!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vigil
Business
NM
Dec 2, 2012

It was fantastic

It was very good, we enjoyed our trip. I would like to go again. I recommended it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mag2011
Business
chicago IL
Nov 19, 2012

This hotel is horrible!

Avoid ! The holte is old and infested with cackroaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chiksie
Business
santa clara, CA
Nov 8, 2012

A Dump in the name of 5 star...

The hotel is pretty old/run down. They have done a face lift and it looks good from the outside. But when you enter its a stale/old place. The rooms are terrible - bad colors/ terrible furniture. They do not even have key card access and hand out actual keys. I was very disappointed upon entering the hotel and even more in the room. The balcony is tiny. We paid 308$ per night for 3 people and did not even get an extra bed. A complete waste of money. The all inclusive plan - The buffet is decent. The restaurants are practically useless coz they need reservations 2 days in advance, no vegetarian options, the customer service desk staff only works until 4, making it even harder to make a reservation or get your questions answered. It works like a run down market with little assistance. They do not even help with local calls to work with car rentals and such. The entertainment/theater is another hoax. I wanted some entertainment and picked Riu just for this - but that too amateur. Overall, a vacation spoiler with an exorbitant price tag. At best I would give this room 50$ a night and a 2 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caramel coated
Business
Newyork
Nov 4, 2012

Cancun Jumpoff 2012

The hotel was ok. Could've been better. Beds were hard and the food got me sick. Best thing was the pools and they're spa services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the pubs are in walking distance

Back to menu Return to top