$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Riu Cancun All Inclusive

4 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. L-5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,062 reviews
Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were... See full review

  • Wisco Badger
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall... See full review

  • nesa
  • Apr 27, 2014
Modern, all-inclusive Cancun resort with disco and kids playground

The Riu Cancun is situated on the postcard-worthy, white sand beaches of the transparent, turquoise Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive Yucatan peninsula resort caters to families and honeymooners with a disco, 24-hour sports bar, mini-club and playground for kids. There's also a spa, salon and sports and activities program for children and adults. Outdoor relaxation options include a terrace solarium shaded by umbrellas, a stretch of white sand beach and four pools -- one catering specifically to tots. A fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Organized sports and activities for children and adults
  • Beachfront location with four pools, one geared toward kids
  • Entertainment that includes themed shows, a nightclub and 24-hour sports bar
  • On-site spa and gym with sauna and Jacuzzi
Rooms

Rooms have marble floors and marble baths and are decorated in a contemporary Mexican style. Each of the 569 guest rooms has a king or two double beds, and some feature ocean views. Amenities include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar and liquor dispenser, in-room safe and balcony or terrace. Wireless Internet access is available (fees may apply). Suites offer a separate living room.

Features

The resort is located seven miles from downtown Cancun. The all-inclusive resort has manicured, tropical gardens, four pools -- one with a swim-up bar -- and direct beach access. Nightly entertainment, a tennis court and numerous on-site dining options give guests reasons to linger. The resort's close proximity to area nightlife proves a tempting diversion. Rooms with mini bars and private balconies or terraces offer a respite. A 24-hour sports bar is perfect for unwinding anytime.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Plaza Caracol shopping center (across the street)
  • Playa Chac Mool (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.4 mi/ 3.8 mi)
  • Puerto Morelos (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 250
  • Complimentary Internet service in the lobby and meeting rooms
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1368 -86.7484
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 12 Miles
Area description
Right in front of Plaza Caracol Mall, one block from the Cancun Convention Center & 5 minutes walking from the discotheques zone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room include two double beds or one king bed with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat Television, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.
Junior Suite
Guest room include two double beds or one king size bed, ocean view, separate living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local TV, flat televison, direct dial phone, minibar and liquor dispenser (restock able), personal safe, balcony or terrace, bathrooms with hair dryer and amenities kit, 110 v, telephone, radio alarm clock, Iron and ironing table.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Meeting facilities for groups up to 120 persons Free wireless Internet access (Lobby area and meeting rooms)

Dining

La Fiesta
Enjoy your favorite drink in this theater. Open at 6 PM. Lounge bar with delicious cocktails
La Mision bar
Serves refreshing beverages in the pool and beach areas.
La Punta
Interior Lobby bar and El Faro exterior lobby bar.
Kawachi
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, white place mats, light-colored wood paneling. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves.
Don Juan
Try our dishes in the main restaurant with international cuisine buffet style for lunch and dinner. Casual, air-conditioned dining room and open-air terrace.Non smoking sections available. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Mision
Open-air Buffet snack bar restaurant during the day with views of the Caribbean Sea. Steakhouse and Mediterranean cuisine at night. After dinner, late night snacks
Wet & Drinking Bar
Swim up bar with delicious cocktails and tropical drinks.
Pacha Disco
Dance and fun in this place with a great atmosphere.
Sports Bar
Open 24 hours for snacks and microwave-oven sandwiches. Sports on TVs. Coin-operated pool tables and video games. Computers with high-speed Internet connections (additional charge)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1062)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1062 out of 1062
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btgoss2
Raleigh, NC
Oct 21, 2012

Top of the Line Vacation

I have to say, I can't imagine a vacation at a nicer hotel, with any friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, better food, etc.--especially for the price! Our vacation was perfect, and we have no complaints. The staff is extremely friendly, and they really seemed to enjoy serving us hand and foot the entire stay. This was our second trip here, and there will be more. Why try anywhere else??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CoCo BONGO!

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisco Badger
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring Break Destination

We had an excellent time at this resort! This was our first all-inclusive trip and we were extremely satisfied for just under $1300/person (6 nights / flights included / traveling from WI). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for young adults - many activities and night clubs close by. Overall, we were very happy with the Riu Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book your dining reservations asap. They were booking two days in advance when we were on our trip.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Denver, Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Riu Cancun 4/2014

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Riu Cancun. It is a nice hotel for the $$$$. The food is good, service is great. I highly recommend making reservations at Kawachi. It has an excelllent sushi appetizer, and the main entree selections and deserts are delicious. The only drawbacks at this hotel is there is no poolside or beach beverage service, but thats not a hugh deal. There are several bars nearby walking distance (1 minute). If you are a beach walker, be aware that the beach is very narrow all the way to Dreams Hotel, and very rocky. Not a whole lots of surf unless boats drive by causing a wake. I stayed at the Riu Palace Las Americas in January and found that its a little more expensive but the food is a little better and the hotel slightly more up to date. If you want to go shopping, a mall is less than 15 minutes away.. Very busy with traffic, so be careful crossing the streets. I highly recommend both of these hotels, as well as the Riu Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda and Fem
Walnut Park, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Front desk issues

The room wasn't what we paid for. They put 3 beds together, room to small. Front desk had bad attitude, they didnt have my room key until next day, they told me one customer befre took it with him. The safe didn;t have a lock. I did have few issues with the staff. We had a photo session at 9am, we had to wait 1hour and 15 minutes, when the photographer arrived she went to the beach with different group, we ask the front desk what had happen and they told me she is in her way. I told them she was taking pictures for another group, only 8 out of 40 pictures were good because my daughter was crying for waitting more than 1 hour and 1/2. We did loved the staff from the restaurants and bars, they were polity and kind, best food ever. I give the staff and restaurants 5+ starts but front desk 1 start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love your food and people at Don Juans restaurant.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesa
Miami
Apr 27, 2014

Good Deal

Staff was Friendly. Sometimes a lil too friendly. They were constantly hitting on me. But overrall good service. The hotel was clean. Food was good. The only problem was the crows. Everything else was good tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not give any money to the ppl at the airport for Excursion. Book all tours thru your hotel or online.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senior' Gregory
Mechanicsville Virginia
Apr 12, 2014

Great 25th Anniversary Getaway

Great location, great staff, and great room. We felt very welcomed by this hotel. Everyone worked together to make sure we had a good time and were very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. We will definantely come stay again. We enjoyed our romantic anniversary getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check with your Grayline representative at the hotel. He will set up all of your excurtions and make sure that you have a good time. He arranges all of your pickups and dropoffs so that all you have to do is have fun

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coldhere
Canada
Apr 10, 2014

Great!

First time to cancun had great time! Good food nice hotel! Staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Brucey Bush
Buffalo, New Yrok
Apr 4, 2014

Good Experience for the price

The hotel was clean but definitely needs to be updated. (reno is planned soon). The doors slam all through the night. King bed was two doubles pushed together and they had plastic covers that made noise through the night. The service was ok but only had service on the pool deck 1 day out of 8. The food was surprisely good. overall it was an ok experience. If you can afford a little more money there are other hotels that treat you better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Cheape Filipe
Newark, NJ
Mar 21, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was incredible. The staff was extremely kind and fast to make the guests feel like they were truly in paradise. My group plans to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is the best club around. Spend the extra money and go VIP (gold member) you won't regret it at all.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxandri
Little rock, arkansas
Mar 18, 2014

1st time in cancun

Have all amenities. Food is good, staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to market 28 for souvenirs.

Review of Riu Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Sam
St Cloud, MN
Mar 15, 2014

Great time for whole family

The Riu was fun for the whole family and a great value. The staff was very friendly and amused my 7 yr old daughter as well as my 15 yr old son. Any requests for additional service were answered promptly. Those seeking a fine dining (or drinking) experience should look elsewhere, but we were very happy with the food and beverage choices given what we paid for this all-inclusive. There's a mall right accross the street and easy access to excersions. We swam with dolphins during a side trip that I booked in the hotel lobby. This was our third trip to the Cancun area and our favorite so far1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are three specialty restaurants in addition to the regular buffet. Reservations are required and they fill up fast. We enjoyed the Japanese but were very dissappointed by the Brazillian and the steakhouse. We would skip those two next time in favor of the buffet.

Back to menu Return to top