$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Radisson Hacienda Cancun

3 stars
AV. CARLOS NADER LOTES 1 2 7 3, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Christmas in Cancun

Good hotel if you want spend few days in the centre of Cancun See full review

  • Beps04
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a... See full review

  • Jay E.
  • Apr 19, 2013

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hacienda Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1686 -86.8242

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 9.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay E.
St Paul, Minnesota
Apr 19, 2013

Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a great stay the first time. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was really good too. When I travel I just require a good, basic hotel at a good price and this is what the Radisson Hacienda offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk toward the downtown area for shopping. The farther you go downtown the better the prices are. Don't go down back alleys after dark etc etc. Do not get dollars converted to pesos before you leave the U.S.A. The exchange rate at your U.S.A. bank is substantially worse than using a money exchange for dollars to pesos in Mexico. There are numerous money exchange places downtown Cancun to exchange money at a good rate

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Good For A Few Nights

The hall I was on was in the midst of being remodeled - late into the night. Nice staff and okay for what it was, a few nights stay before flying out. Nowhere near the beach of course for the cheap rates, but the pool in the courtyard was nice! TV in my room (which appeared to have been remodeled) was pretty bad. If you're there to see Cancun, who cares, but just an FYI, Tube style TV with a bad picture and few English speaking channels (no CNN or BBC World News - say what?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Good For A Few Nights

The hall I was on was in the midst of being remodeled - late into the night. Nice staff and okay for what it was, a few nights stay before flying out. Nowhere near the beach of course for the cheap rates, but the pool in the courtyard was nice! TV in my room (which appeared to have been remodeled) was pretty bad. If you're there to see Cancun, who cares, but just an FYI, Tube style TV with a bad picture and few English speaking channels (no CNN or BBC World News - say what?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fletch on Tour
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 10, 2010

Holiday in Cancun

Good hotel for leisure and business. It is NOT in the Hotel Zone, which is why I booked it! Close to Bus terminal and Downtown, and good value. Sort of a cross between a business hotel (in which I stay a lot) and a holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the LGBT venues.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fletch on Tour
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 10, 2010

Holiday in Cancun

Good hotel for leisure and business. It is NOT in the Hotel Zone, which is why I booked it! Close to Bus terminal and Downtown, and good value. Sort of a cross between a business hotel (in which I stay a lot) and a holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the LGBT venues.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conte
chicago
Mar 27, 2010

Good for the money

It is located downtown, but it has its own shuttle which takes you to the beach twice a day. A small refrigerator in the room would make it easier for a budget traveler. Otherwise the room and the bathroom was good except the water pressure which was not high enough. I liked the wireless internet connection. The speed was realy high like in their ad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the regular bus wherever you want to go if you are a budget traveler.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conte
chicago
Mar 27, 2010

Good for the money

It is located downtown, but it has its own shuttle which takes you to the beach twice a day. A small refrigerator in the room would make it easier for a budget traveler. Otherwise the room and the bathroom was good except the water pressure which was not high enough. I liked the wireless internet connection. The speed was realy high like in their ad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the regular bus wherever you want to go if you are a budget traveler.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chciago
Dec 30, 2009

Stuck in Lobby til 11 p.m.

I arrived at hotel around 8:30. I was told they did not have a record of my reservation and I should find another hotel. No offer of help. Told me to use the pay phone but I did not have pesos. I had dinner at hotel and kept checking to see if a room became available. I showed them my letter of confirmation many times but they did not care. I was not on their system. I made a pest of myself until they finally at 11:15 they gave me a room but I had to give them a security deposit of 2000 pesos. Needless to say, I was exhausted. Addtionally, my luggage did not show up until 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room was convenient but service was rather slow. One night they asked if I was ready for dessert but they had not even served me dinner yet and did not know that. I as one of 4 other customers so it was not because they were busy. In fact, there were more waiters than customers.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chciago
Dec 30, 2009

Stuck in Lobby til 11 p.m.

I arrived at hotel around 8:30. I was told they did not have a record of my reservation and I should find another hotel. No offer of help. Told me to use the pay phone but I did not have pesos. I had dinner at hotel and kept checking to see if a room became available. I showed them my letter of confirmation many times but they did not care. I was not on their system. I made a pest of myself until they finally at 11:15 they gave me a room but I had to give them a security deposit of 2000 pesos. Needless to say, I was exhausted. Addtionally, my luggage did not show up until 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room was convenient but service was rather slow. One night they asked if I was ready for dessert but they had not even served me dinner yet and did not know that. I as one of 4 other customers so it was not because they were busy. In fact, there were more waiters than customers.

Back to menu Return to top