$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Radisson Hacienda Cancun

3 stars
AV. CARLOS NADER LOTES 1 2 7 3, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Christmas in Cancun

Good hotel if you want spend few days in the centre of Cancun See full review

  • Beps04
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a... See full review

  • Jay E.
  • Apr 19, 2013

Hotel Map

21.1686 -86.8242

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hacienda Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 9.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 48
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reen1
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2014

Good for short stay

It is located in a residential neighborhood. The room, however had not one single towel in the room, called and received two bath towels. Nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
always on the go jessica
Ann Arbor, mi
Mar 17, 2014

Nothing special

The hotel wasn't awful but it wasnt great. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel was clean. Our room was very plain and simple. Our bed sounded like there was something broke in it, but was comfortable enough. The front desk ladies were nice but one of the gentleman working the desk was rude both times I stopped by the desk to ask him a question. We never used the shuttle to the beach because the morning ones were already booked and we couldn't get one till noon so we took a taxi. They told us the shuttle came back at 3:30 which was in the middle of the day so we didn't use it to come back either. You could hear a lot of street traffic during the night and on our last night a woman was throwing up outside our door and kept us up for a bit while they cleaned it up. The area where the hotel was was awful. It's away from everything. I also read that they had free breakfast but when we went down there it was not free. It was a good price but we would not stay there again because it was more of a hassle than it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your there for a short trip stay somewhere close to the beach. We spent most of our time traveling back and forth from the hotel

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teclitas Dad
las vegas Nv
Jul 28, 2012

it's okey

Room fresh,clean,quiet; hotel near taxis,bus,groceries stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take taxi from the hotel because is double pay

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big0
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Cancun Hotel

Hotel is ok for short stay. I would only stay if your not going to be their long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was ok

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth, NJ
May 8, 2010

Great for the price!

Everything was great . we got a lot information and discounts from the hotel. we spent most of the days out in different tours with great entertaiment. we really had a great time. I think Cancun it is one of the best tourist places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a restaurant called "los cejas". The food was great and affortable. Perfect if you like seafood.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth, NJ
May 8, 2010

Great for the price!

Everything was great . we got a lot information and discounts from the hotel. we spent most of the days out in different tours with great entertaiment. we really had a great time. I think Cancun it is one of the best tourist places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a restaurant called "los cejas". The food was great and affortable. Perfect if you like seafood.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fraser, MI
Mar 6, 2010

Reasonable hotel rates for the location

Hotel was very nice to stay at. Friendly services and the hotel restaurant was very good. A little far from the main strip (thirty minutes by taxi).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fraser, MI
Mar 6, 2010

Reasonable hotel rates for the location

Hotel was very nice to stay at. Friendly services and the hotel restaurant was very good. A little far from the main strip (thirty minutes by taxi).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Feb 29, 2008

Disappointed

The Radisson Hacienda wasn't terrible but it was not quite what I expected. We had trouble communicating with hotel staff while ordering room service and the price of phone calls that cost us quite a chunk of change more than intended. It was very noisy so we slept with the air conditioner on just to block some of it out. The walls were thin, too. We could hear our neighbor having too much fun one night and then being sick for hours the next night. Speaking of sick, my husband and I both got sick after eating in the restaurant. The bed felt gross as did the floor. I slept fully clothed and did not want to take my shoes off. The poolbar was never staffed while we were there and the building casts a shadow on the pool for most of the day. On the flip side, the staff itself was very friendly. My husband walked to the bus station without me to check it out and said he did not feel comfortable so we ended up cabbing it the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Feb 29, 2008

Disappointed

The Radisson Hacienda wasn't terrible but it was not quite what I expected. We had trouble communicating with hotel staff while ordering room service and the price of phone calls that cost us quite a chunk of change more than intended. It was very noisy so we slept with the air conditioner on just to block some of it out. The walls were thin, too. We could hear our neighbor having too much fun one night and then being sick for hours the next night. Speaking of sick, my husband and I both got sick after eating in the restaurant. The bed felt gross as did the floor. I slept fully clothed and did not want to take my shoes off. The poolbar was never staffed while we were there and the building casts a shadow on the pool for most of the day. On the flip side, the staff itself was very friendly. My husband walked to the bus station without me to check it out and said he did not feel comfortable so we ended up cabbing it the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top