$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Radisson Hacienda Cancun

3 stars
AV. CARLOS NADER LOTES 1 2 7 3, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Christmas in Cancun

Good hotel if you want spend few days in the centre of Cancun See full review

  • Beps04
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a... See full review

  • Jay E.
  • Apr 19, 2013
Located in downtown Cancun, this hotel is great for business or families, just a few minutes from beautiful white sand beaches( free shuttle to the beach) and area attractions, combines the architectural charm of colonial Mexico with modern comfort.

To make guests feel at home, our downtown Cancun hotel rooms and suites feature an array of convenient amenities, such as in-room movies, free high-speed, wireless Internet access, multi-line telephones and more. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, the Radisson offers the perfect home away from home for your trip to Mexico.

Executive floor with continental breakfast, afternoon appetizers. Deluxe amenities are provided on this level to include an exclusive registration desk, club lounge, concierge, and business center. Cancun catering to both business and leisure guests, within walking distance to tourist attractions, bars, nightclubs, restaurants, craft markets and shopping malls.

Our restaurant serves fresh Mexican specialties and international cuisine. Drinks and live music are available in the lobby bar, and our Cancun hotel also features a poolside bar. The "El Granero" restaurant with Mexican and Int'l specialties is open from 7am to 11pm. "El Patio" snack pool bar serves drinks and light lunch from 11am. "El Campanario" lobby bar is open 11am to 12am.

Our hotel amenities include:

Babysitter
Beauty salon
Bilingual staff
Business Center with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, e-mail, secretarial assistance, photocopier and scanner (open 7am-10pm)
Children 12 and under stay free in the same room with an adult
Complimentary shuttle service to "La Cabaa"
Currency exchange
Doctor
Dry-cleaning and laundry services
Fitness Center including treadmill and weights (open 7am-10pm)
Gift shop
Outdoor swimming pool with swim-up bar
Rent-a-car desk
Room service (available 7:00am-1am)
Tennis court
Travel agency desk

Now Featuring Business Class area including:
-Early check-in subject to availability
-High Speed Internet Access
-Ihome Radio-Clock with iPod connection
-Upgrade to next room category - subject to availability
-Working desk
-Safety Deposit box - laptop size
-Bathroom amenities / Bathrobe and slippers
-Welcome drink
-Daily Breakfast for one person

Radisson Hacienda Cancun Rooms

Standard
Standard room with king bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hacienda Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1686 -86.8242
Area served
Cancun Downtown
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport
Area description
Cancun Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 9.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 10.4 mi

Dining

El Patio
Snack pool bar serves drinks and light lunch from 11am.
El Granero
Restaurant with Mexican and Int'l specialties is open from 7am to 11pmestaurant
El Campanario
"El Campanario" lobby bar is open 11am to 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Overall score

3.3 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 24, 2011

The hotel is a very friendly hotel.

The hotel is a very friendly hotel. The staff are great and do every thing to ensure your stay is plesant. The pool area is great place to meet other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
always on the go jessica
Ann Arbor, mi
Mar 17, 2014

Nothing special

The hotel wasn't awful but it wasnt great. The lobby was beautiful and the hotel was clean. Our room was very plain and simple. Our bed sounded like there was something broke in it, but was comfortable enough. The front desk ladies were nice but one of the gentleman working the desk was rude both times I stopped by the desk to ask him a question. We never used the shuttle to the beach because the morning ones were already booked and we couldn't get one till noon so we took a taxi. They told us the shuttle came back at 3:30 which was in the middle of the day so we didn't use it to come back either. You could hear a lot of street traffic during the night and on our last night a woman was throwing up outside our door and kept us up for a bit while they cleaned it up. The area where the hotel was was awful. It's away from everything. I also read that they had free breakfast but when we went down there it was not free. It was a good price but we would not stay there again because it was more of a hassle than it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your there for a short trip stay somewhere close to the beach. We spent most of our time traveling back and forth from the hotel

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Beps04
Rome, Italy
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas in Cancun

Good hotel if you want spend few days in the centre of Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Jay E.
St Paul, Minnesota
Apr 19, 2013

Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a great stay the first time. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was really good too. When I travel I just require a good, basic hotel at a good price and this is what the Radisson Hacienda offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk toward the downtown area for shopping. The farther you go downtown the better the prices are. Don't go down back alleys after dark etc etc. Do not get dollars converted to pesos before you leave the U.S.A. The exchange rate at your U.S.A. bank is substantially worse than using a money exchange for dollars to pesos in Mexico. There are numerous money exchange places downtown Cancun to exchange money at a good rate

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
Teclitas Dad
las vegas Nv
Jul 28, 2012

it's okey

Room fresh,clean,quiet; hotel near taxis,bus,groceries stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not take taxi from the hotel because is double pay

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

2
Big0
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Cancun Hotel

Hotel is ok for short stay. I would only stay if your not going to be their long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was ok

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
Americantraveler
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2012

Nice hotel in downtown

I was pleasantly surprised by the nice hotel in down town. Not on the beach but in an authentic part of town. Able to taxi any where and a block away from the bus route. Loved the food in the restaurant! Great service. Nice pool area! Would recommend for off the beach hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are tired and don't feel like leaving hotel, the restaurant was a great alternative.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jun 8, 2011

got robbed

after being robbed the manager would not call the police or let me use the phone since cards were already used had to beg just to call a 800 #

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
[@] adelanto ca 92301
May 5, 2011

exelente

everything was ok perfect service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
dallas
May 1, 2011

review radisson hacienda cancun

good location; very accomodating; great personnel. quiet; nice pool area; not chintzy on amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Good For A Few Nights

The hall I was on was in the midst of being remodeled - late into the night. Nice staff and okay for what it was, a few nights stay before flying out. Nowhere near the beach of course for the cheap rates, but the pool in the courtyard was nice! TV in my room (which appeared to have been remodeled) was pretty bad. If you're there to see Cancun, who cares, but just an FYI, Tube style TV with a bad picture and few English speaking channels (no CNN or BBC World News - say what?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top