$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Radisson Hacienda Cancun

3 stars
AV. CARLOS NADER LOTES 1 2 7 3, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Christmas in Cancun

Good hotel if you want spend few days in the centre of Cancun See full review

  • Beps04
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great Job Radisson Hacienda!

I have stayed at this Radisson hotel in the past. I stayed at this Radisson again because I had a... See full review

  • Jay E.
  • Apr 19, 2013

Hotel Map

21.1686 -86.8242

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hacienda Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 0.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 9.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chciago
Dec 30, 2009

Stuck in Lobby til 11 p.m.

I arrived at hotel around 8:30. I was told they did not have a record of my reservation and I should find another hotel. No offer of help. Told me to use the pay phone but I did not have pesos. I had dinner at hotel and kept checking to see if a room became available. I showed them my letter of confirmation many times but they did not care. I was not on their system. I made a pest of myself until they finally at 11:15 they gave me a room but I had to give them a security deposit of 2000 pesos. Needless to say, I was exhausted. Addtionally, my luggage did not show up until 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room was convenient but service was rather slow. One night they asked if I was ready for dessert but they had not even served me dinner yet and did not know that. I as one of 4 other customers so it was not because they were busy. In fact, there were more waiters than customers.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
[@] adelanto ca 92301
May 5, 2011

exelente

everything was ok perfect service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Ok for a short stay

The hotel was good for a short stay. We only stayed one night. The rooms have a mildew smell. That night was raining heavily and the water came in through the window seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best breakfast at the flea market (mercado 28th). Good food and cheap.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Ok for a short stay

The hotel was good for a short stay. We only stayed one night. The rooms have a mildew smell. That night was raining heavily and the water came in through the window seal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best breakfast at the flea market (mercado 28th). Good food and cheap.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TxNina
Laredo Texas
Jul 30, 2009

Maybe next time....

While staying at your hotel we experienced great customer service, enjoyed some time out in the pool, and got to go visit Cancun's hotel zone and went to Isla Mujers. Had a great time just wish the comfort of the bed in our room was better. It was to hard and not comfortable, to the point that my sister had a sore back for about 3 days after our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super cancun
orange
Jan 26, 2010

great get away

we got free shutle from the hotel to be beach which was great because we din't had a car and at the beach we were able to use the private club, the pool and the beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get a tour to xkaret its worth your money!!

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TxNina
Laredo Texas
Jul 30, 2009

Maybe next time....

While staying at your hotel we experienced great customer service, enjoyed some time out in the pool, and got to go visit Cancun's hotel zone and went to Isla Mujers. Had a great time just wish the comfort of the bed in our room was better. It was to hard and not comfortable, to the point that my sister had a sore back for about 3 days after our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chciago
Dec 30, 2009

Stuck in Lobby til 11 p.m.

I arrived at hotel around 8:30. I was told they did not have a record of my reservation and I should find another hotel. No offer of help. Told me to use the pay phone but I did not have pesos. I had dinner at hotel and kept checking to see if a room became available. I showed them my letter of confirmation many times but they did not care. I was not on their system. I made a pest of myself until they finally at 11:15 they gave me a room but I had to give them a security deposit of 2000 pesos. Needless to say, I was exhausted. Addtionally, my luggage did not show up until 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining room was convenient but service was rather slow. One night they asked if I was ready for dessert but they had not even served me dinner yet and did not know that. I as one of 4 other customers so it was not because they were busy. In fact, there were more waiters than customers.

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 19, 2008

Not what I expected

The Radisson Cancun was not what I expected. The location was an inconvienence. For the price I paid, I expected a little more. The rooms had mold in the bathrooms and the beds were as hard as a rock. We tried to switch rooms, but they were all the same. The pool, tennis court and grounds keeping was very nice, but I would have rather had a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shops

Review of Radisson Hacienda Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montezuma, GA
Jan 23, 2011

Good For A Few Nights

The hall I was on was in the midst of being remodeled - late into the night. Nice staff and okay for what it was, a few nights stay before flying out. Nowhere near the beach of course for the cheap rates, but the pool in the courtyard was nice! TV in my room (which appeared to have been remodeled) was pretty bad. If you're there to see Cancun, who cares, but just an FYI, Tube style TV with a bad picture and few English speaking channels (no CNN or BBC World News - say what?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top