$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
238 reviews
One of the best places in Cancun

Stayed there with my wife for 9 days. The Hotel is amazing! The best part was the swim up pool,... See full review

  • GKir
  • Oct 6, 2014
Honeymoon

My wife and I had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon and my birthday at this wonderful... See full review

  • JackAnne2014
  • Oct 6, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Hotel Map

21.1418 -86.7723
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 21 Km .
Area description
The Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula (All Inclusive), its located at the hearth of one of the most touristic destinations of Cancun, Mexico located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NatLuke
Business
NY
Sep 1, 2014

Do not go there!!!

Staff very rude and not experienced. People smoke everywhere including pool and restaurant. No one pay attention if you have kids. Annoying policy when you change the room and they keep you half a day without the room and access to your belongings. They lie. At the lobby of the hotel are scammers who are authorized by the hotel to sell taxi and attraction trips. People offer the trips and use fliers of other companies. Manager of the hotel said we have to be happy if someone provides any service to us. We were in two room and jacuzzi doesn't work properly. Hotel has a problem with water pressure. Very low quality of food. Don't be surprised if you get diarrhea. Pool is in bad condition, ceramic tiles are flooding all over, especially at Trinidad Pool (Bar Pool). You wont find a cold beer anywhere. They don't use refrigeration, but bucket of the ice. Problem with ventilation. Corridors are very poorly ventilated and not conditioned. Floor in the room is ceramic and when you open the door from the balcony, air conditioning stops working what causes the condensation of the humidity on the floor. That makes conditions very slippery. People brake so many rules, and hotel is very weak with security. This is not place to go, especially with kids. Dont go to the Crystal Restaurant- terrible service, and poor food. Don't be amazed by decoration and interior design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy anything in the hotel. between riu hotels you have small market where you can buy all gifts and souvenirs and pharmacy- much cheaper than in the hotel. For example, price for ruffles chips is 12 US Dollars in the hotel. In market is much much cheaper. Don't buy any trips from scammers (travel agents) in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Diego's
Business
Ann Arbor
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome resort

This hotel is very new. Nice cool A/C in lobby and since its is so new, the rooms a/c was also awesome. The specialty restaurants are great. Make sure you reserve early every day. Still, the buffet is more than perfect and plentiful for the most demanding. The beaches are nice with a mix of rocks and sand. Rocks will enhance your pictures and there are no big waves, perfect for little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mercado 28, you can get there by bus on R2 or in a cab with no more than 100 Pesos per way. You will find the best prices for handcrafts and souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike the travel guy
Business
saginaw,michigan
Jul 12, 2014

very relaxing

Everything was great from check-in to the staff,pool,food beach, definitly would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

watch dress code

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerIndiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 5, 2014

A++++

Friendly staff and a perfect place to unwind. The amenities were great including all the restaurants. However, upon check-in I would recommend that everyone make reservations to the restaurants that require such reservations as they fill up pretty fast in advance. The Buffett and Italian restaurant don't require reservations and are always a good option. Drinks were fantastic with premium liquor. I can't stress enough how friendly the staff where! Simply amazing and always wiling to go the extra mile. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to hotel restaurants upon check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Heather ATL
Business
Atlanta
Jun 12, 2014

Very Nice

I can't say enough good things about this beautiful hotel and staff. Everyone goes out of their way to please. There were only two things I would change. 1. By the time you check into your room, there are no restaurant reservations left. I emailed reservation requests before coming, but they are not accepted. We ate buffet, which was very good, every night until our last night. This was very disappointing. 2. The room is very difficult to keep cool in such a humid environment in June. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned. This was very uncomfortable to get ready or sleep while sweating. Room service is a little hit and miss, but the staff was just fabulous. I'm not sure about any of the animal shape towels. We never saw those. The Cancun airport was very nice. The transportation booked through This site was fantastic. We never felt unsafe. The trip was a huge success. Will definitely return to Cancun but may stay closer to shopping next time. $13 cab to closest shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you have your room number, go straight to Customer Service to make your restaurant reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Jersey Girl
Business
New Jersey
Jun 5, 2014

Great vacation with cousins

Perfect getaway spot for a group of family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 2 grown children
Business
Tennessee
May 16, 2014

Wonderful place

Stayed 5 nights at this very nice and clean hotel resort. The food was plentiful and varied. The staff aimed to please in all areas. Tropical drinks were a tad too sweet but there were always other options to choose from. Everyone seemed to have to same goal --- to treat everyone as the "only " guest. Our wish was their command! As for the area--the location was okay as far as on the beach but compared to some of the other hotels which we're closer to flea markets and general souvenir shopping--this one was pretty far removed from those locales. We did take a bus that cost each of us $1 each way so certainly there was no major investment in getting places. We really didn't explore options to party outside the hotel or go to other bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael Telemeco
Business
Dominican Republic
Apr 24, 2014

Great Family and Friend Vacation

Food: Great!, If you are a seafood lover you are going to enjoy it. Variety of dishes from different countries as well. Room: Normal Size, small for my taste, clean and funny ocean view from the toiled leaving the bathroom door open. Overall: I recommend it but, bring plenty of money for tips you will be asked every time, anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo, The City, La Vaquita and any other night club, make sure when you buy the pass/ticket that you get a table or area usually the hotels will help you other wise you will have a bad experience. Open bar is a nightmare, so be prepare to buy a bottle if you go by your self.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with teenagers
Business
new york
Apr 23, 2014

beautiful location

It was our family's 5th trip in Cancun, and we chose this hotel because it is new. however, the decor is on the cheap side, all purple and white. We requested a room with 2 double beds, but the size of the beds is weird: smaller than a queen and a little larger than a twin, so 2 adults do not sleep comfortably in one bed. We had a wonderful time though, we went to the Japanese restaurant and the Kulinarium, both have very good food and the service is excellent. The nightly entertainment is ok, but if you want to go to sleep before 11:30 you have to ask for a room on a higher floor and on the right side of the hotel, farther from the theater. we liked the jet tub in the room, we used it after we came from the beach. The ocean water is beautiful, the beach is nice, and you can always find a chair or umbrella, even when the resort is full. The food is great, there is something for every taste in the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we reccommend the japanese restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fabulous hotel
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Apr 20, 2014

Fabulous Hotel, Crummy Room

The hotel, staff, and amenities were awesome. We had a great experience from start to finish aside from our room. The bar tenders were polite and attentive. The bar staff constantly asked if we needed drinks by the pool. This is the first Cancun hotel we've been to where there were plenty of chairs so you didn't need to reserve one! Never had a problem, no matter what time of day. The layout of the pools and the shade that was provided really supported this. If all hotels would just provide more shade and more chairs, it would go a long way. The Room: We watched this hotel being built a few years ago while staying at the one next door. I was surprised how dated the interior looked when we arrived. The room hallways must only have one coat of very cheap paint. The hallways look cheaply done. The corridors to enter your room are dark and scarey. They are only lighted at night. This is our 4th time in Cancun and our 100th time in the Caribbean so I was ready for the smell of mold and mildew in the room. Since this was a relatively new hotel it was unexpectedly strong. They made a poor choice of wooden furniture and the dresser drawers smelled horrible. The closet, also being wooden doors and inside smelled awful. There was black mold around the A/C vent and the shower needed some detailed bleaching. The bed spread and couch had stains consistent with "grown-up" evening entertainment. It was gross. The decorative pillows and extra blanket smelled like a football team used them as wash rags after a 2 hour practice in 100 degree weather. The hair dryer fell apart, the coffee pot was chipped at the pour spout so it was sharp. The refrigerator was not working and was hot. One of the front legs was missing so it tipped over every time you opened it for a drink and all the drinks came flying out. One night our TV died in the middle of watching a show.....The staff was very responsive and fixed everything right away except the smelly room wasn't going anywhere. They sprayed air freshener once but it came back. I asked to move right away but was told I could not. When I called again about the 2nd item they offered to move me but we had already unpacked and had our friends next door. I really wished they had moved us when I asked the first time. I had to ask twice to have the stinky pillows removed, I left the housekeeper a note first but that was ignored. The Food: The food was awesome. The buffet was great and had everything you could want! The display was appealing, organized, no crowding, hardly any lines and this was Spring Break! The hotel just did a great job with crowds and dispersing them evenly over the entire resort. We would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top