$277 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
293 reviews
Great honeymoon resort

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in... See full review

  • Paola V
  • Apr 21, 2015
Fantastic Hotel!

This is the 2nd time in 2 years that we stayed at this hotel in Cancun. We went back a 2nd time... See full review

  • Carla Norton
  • Apr 21, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Top hotels

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 293
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paola V
Business
Rio Grande City
Apr 21, 2015

Great honeymoon resort

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the adults only section. The room was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the balcony. From our balcony we couldn't really see the beach because it was on the 2nd floor, but we had a great view of the pools. If you plan to eat at the restaurants offered I suggest you make reservations for the week on the day you arrive as they may be occupied quite quickly. My husband and I ate at the buffet most of the time and the food was just average (i really like their breakfast omelette) but you can choose to eat outside and have a great view. If you the cocktails aren't strong enough you can always ask for double shot. The bartender in the beach bar is great (can't remember his name). The hotel was kept very clean at all times, and so was our room. When traveling again to cancun I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe P.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Great time

We stayed in an ocean view Jacuzzi suite on the 10th floor and it was the most spectacular ocean view of any vacation we have ever taken and we stayed in a penthouse in Hawaii last year. The entire service staff at the resort is superb excellent, awesome etcc..We liked the buffet better than the restaurants(although we didn't get to eat at the steakhouse).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yelena S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Amazing time!

First off, the hotel is beautiful! Very clean and nicely decorated. The lobby is very modern looking with high purple chairs and neat bar. The property itself is huuge. There were 5 pools I believe, 1 with a swim up bar and 1 only for villa guests. We stayed at the Villas, which I highly recommend because there is a separate pool for villa guests that is less crowded and best part - no kids!. It was so nice that we never even went to the other pools (aside from the swim up bar) Our balcony overlooked the pools, property and beach. I was concerned booking this room at first due to some negative reviews of being in the villas... but I actually disagree - If we visit back here we will most definitely stay ONLY in the villas. As far as food goes - the buffet selection was amazing. I am a vegetarian and found plenty of food. We tried a couple of the restaurants (seafood and mexican) and honestly they weren't that great..the mexican one was pretty ehh. The room was GORGEOUS, the bed was comfy, we had 2 jacuzzis (one in the balcony and 1 in the room) and a large shower. The entertainment was pretty good, one of the days had a beach party which had a live fire show and then a DJ to blast music. Overall it was a great time!! The only downside is that part of the hotel beach was very rocky (like rocky cliffs you walk on) but you can easily use the neighboring beach at RIU carbe - a 1 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany36738
Business
VICTORIA
Apr 9, 2015

Couples Vacation

Myself and my boyfriend went for 5 nights and had a really nice time. Very relaxing. My only complaint was some of the buffet food was horrible, but I guess that's what you get when its free. I lived off French fries and fruit while I was there lol. Service was outstanding though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Feb 2015 trip. Sunny and warm.

Overall, the hotel was very nice. The food was pretty good for an all inclusive resort. The staff was very attentive, friendly and ready to accommodate. Hotel services were above average. If you had a problem, they were on it very quickly. The pools were nice, the beach was pretty good, although small. The location was close to everything. We really enjoyed the stay. Cons: A short list. The pool area needed attention daily. A lot of fruity drinks get spilled throughout the day, sand tracked in from the beach and cig butts. The week we stayed, they only hosed off the deck once. I used an ice bucket from my room to get water from the pool to wash off an area for us to sit for the day. They really need to clean up the pool area better. One night, I walked out into the pool area and saw a couple of service people also throwing buckets of water onto the deck to clean it off. The water then ran back into the pool. A bit gross if you ask me. Get a hose, get a pressure washer man and clean it everyday. OK, that is my only real complaint, everything else was trivial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunil T.
Business
Little Neck
Mar 23, 2015

Great trip

Awesome food. Awesome service. Beautiful resort. Would highly recommend. One of the best resorts we've ever been to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
epidural1queen
Business
davidsonville
Mar 23, 2015

best vacation ever

We were here last year this year we stayed at the Adult Villias with private pool. I must say even better than before. Lovely beach on this side not Rocky . Can also walk over to the Riu Caribe next door. So relaxing excellent staff. Will plan to come again next year. Food is great service is great. Guest are happy. Liquor is good What else can one ask for? We did not eat at the special restaurants because we do not like to be on any schedule on vacation or restrict ourselves to any style of cusine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunil T.
Business
Little Neck
Mar 21, 2015

Awesome Getaway

The resort was beautiful. The restaurants were amazing and wait staff were very attentive and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zorrillito
Business
Vernon Hills
Mar 20, 2015

As expected

This is our 2 time here and I just simply confirmed the hotel where I am going to stay for the following visits. We tried a different hotel in 2014 and I just realized that it was a wrong decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan K.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

great honeymoon

great hotel,service, food, just a great experience. definitely will come back to this one. 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top