$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
212 reviews
Honeymoon

The overall experience was amazing. first time to mexico and first time at all inclusive. Booked a... See full review

  • Max and Julie
  • Jul 19, 2014
Birthday Couple

This was our first trip to Cancun, and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay in. It was an... See full review

  • Happy Bday Couple
  • Jul 17, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1418 -86.7723
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 21 Km .
Area description
The Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula (All Inclusive), its located at the hearth of one of the most touristic destinations of Cancun, Mexico located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinkeebell
Santa Cruz, California
May 30, 2013

Not a 5 star resort

This hotel should be rated as a 1 star!!!! Beware of unsafe food handling. Had severe food poisoning for 3 days and finally witnessed why......They use the same tongs to cook the raw meat and then serve the guests the cooked meat with the contaminated tongs. I wonder what they do behind the scenes to prep their food if the Chef at the cook stations do this right in front of guests.Totally unsafe food practices. I would highly recommend to beware of food at this resort, especially if travelling with young children and the elderly, this could cause extreme food poisoning. To top it all off, complained to the VP of hotel and he did not apologize or have any sympathy. Management has no customer service skills what so ever. After talking to several other guests at hotel I realized about 10 others had food poisoning symptoms. I'm sorry but after spending so much money to stay at a 5-star resort and then getting sick and seeing why I was totally disgusted. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....spend your money else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASAFV
NY
Dec 27, 2012

Terrible hotel

Don't think about booking this hotel. The service is terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super customer
MD
Jan 2, 2014

just so so

Staff is not professional. Paid extra cost for no reason without explaination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amyinxs
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 9, 2014

bad room service

It is a quite nice hotel. I have discovered, however, that the room service ladies had been using our room when we were out. They broke our toilet as well as armchairs on the balcony (all of those were in perfect condition in the morning). What get worse is that on our check-out day those two room service ladies showed up by our door and slid the card while I was packing my stuff (normally on a check-out day room service should be conducted after you check-out). It was very inappropriate and was nowhere near a five-star service. I felt disgusted and offended. However, the beach was beautiful and the food was great. I would NOT recommend this hotel to those, who respect their privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Bachelor
Boston, MA
May 26, 2014

Stay ELSEWHERE for a good time

I was here for a bachelor party so food, bars, and staff were especially important to us. The food in t he buffet was mediocre at best. There were restaurants but you needed to book more than two days in advance which is a problem if you're here for a few days. Also, it was clear that the restaurants were far too small to accommodate the number of guests at the resort. We did have a reservation (in the last time slot of the evening) one night but we arrived 15 minutes late because our tour ended an hour late. We tried to explain to the hotel staff but they wouldn't even seat us because they didn't want to keep the restaurant open later. There was a 24-hour spot that had disgusting pre-made sandwiches, boxed hamburgers, and rotisserie hot dogs (think 7-11). It smelled like a litter box -- I could barely stand going in there. The staff was also rude. The bartender at one bar told me that the bar was closed because it was past 1 a.m. I pointed out that it was 12:45 a.m. and he replied "I said the bar is closed". One of the other staff members was mocking some of my friends in an offhand way for a prolonged period. He was repeating things they would say, mock their laugh, etc. I also had money stolen by housekeeping from my room. Someone dug through my bag which was in a drawer and rifled through to find the money I had kept in the bottom of the bag since there did not appear to be a safe in the room. When I reported it I was told I should have used the safe and that the front desk was supposed to give me a key for it -- which they did not do either. The whole trip was a mess. There was basically one pool bar, one exterior bar, one interior bar, and the buffet. The beach was also very rocky. I would go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellBell 10sne1
Chicago
Jan 18, 2013

family getaway

It is not a five star resort. Food was average. Rooms were not family friendly. The bath tub was in the middle of the room. No privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for the specialty restaurants

Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam and corey
southfield, MI
Apr 15, 2013

Good until we all got food poisoning....

The week started out great but there were a few minor hiccups - restaurant reservations were difficult to make and the desk to do so was always busy (you had to wait in line). The drink selection is vast but all the drinks are made with syrups/mixes and were a little odd tasting (ie Don't expect your strawberry daquiri to taste like strawberries...). The major issue we had was getting really, really sick. There were 3 couples on this trip and all 6 people got sick. Only 3 of us had projectile vomiting but everyone had horrific bathroom issues. We all only drank bottled water and even brushed our teeth with bottled water. We spoke with several other people who stayed there during the same time and they had sick family and/or friends also. Hopefully they just have some kinks to work out in the kitchen/ water filtration systems. If you decide to stay here, I would highly advise packing anti-nausea and anti-diarrhea medications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pantaleon
Barranquilla, Colombia
Nov 18, 2013

Average

Choose the upon recommendation of a friend, although I knew other chain before. Pros: Hotel architecture is awesome; pools are great, pretty much better than America. Breakfast is nice, only if you sit at the beach side, otherwise the sitting display reminds me like if you were on a hurrican shelter. Mexican personnel is magnificent, no complaints. Beach is nice, a bit rocky but better display than America. Mexican restaurant is nice, Italian acceptable. Cons: I was given room 13_. Very loud. The building has two parts; the left one is loud especially the bottom rooms, although there is window isolation still loud. Air conditioning did not work properly, I ask for maintenance but no answer. The hair drier was out of work. Other restaurants are poor. At the Mediterranean one I asked for duck and they brought me beef. I asked why the brought beef and the waiter kept assuring this was duck. Finally I told them I´m a chef and they accepted it was beef.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Valladolid for artesanias

Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t j 20
new jersey
Mar 18, 2013

less than expected

average at best, left the hotel at 8:30am upon return at 5:30 pm room had still not been cleaned. Food at resturants very good however food served at the buffets leaves much to be desired. We stayed at the Rui in Cabo last year and it was a wonderful experience unfortunately I can't say the same about this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAkumar
Fairfax VA
Dec 29, 2013

Not so great. Overpriced

We paid hefty price for our family gathering at this all inclusive hotel. Hotel offers lot of food options but for vegetarians it's just Not good. Room sizes are unbelievable and very small. Although its relatively new hotels but sinks don't drain well. The beaches are ok but this location is bit off from hotel zone. We got a water bottle with alcohol in it. Hotel management states its manufacturer issue but its their staff who prepared for their personal consumption. Be aware and smell or taste before you give bottle water to babies or kids. Spa is below average and photos are ridiculously expensive for a hotel located in Mexico. Since we are 10 in our group, we have requested the hotel management to prepare some veg food for us and they have accepted it and facilitated a bit. Overall, it's OK hotel. Those stars won't justify.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top