$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
282 reviews
Great trip

Awesome food. Awesome service. Beautiful resort. Would highly recommend. One of the best resorts... See full review

  • Sunil T.
  • Mar 23, 2015
best vacation ever

We were here last year this year we stayed at the Adult Villias with private pool. I must say even... See full review

  • epidural1queen
  • Mar 23, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASAFV
Business
NY
Dec 27, 2012

Terrible hotel

Don't think about booking this hotel. The service is terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinkeebell
Business
Santa Cruz, California
May 30, 2013

Not a 5 star resort

This hotel should be rated as a 1 star!!!! Beware of unsafe food handling. Had severe food poisoning for 3 days and finally witnessed why......They use the same tongs to cook the raw meat and then serve the guests the cooked meat with the contaminated tongs. I wonder what they do behind the scenes to prep their food if the Chef at the cook stations do this right in front of guests.Totally unsafe food practices. I would highly recommend to beware of food at this resort, especially if travelling with young children and the elderly, this could cause extreme food poisoning. To top it all off, complained to the VP of hotel and he did not apologize or have any sympathy. Management has no customer service skills what so ever. After talking to several other guests at hotel I realized about 10 others had food poisoning symptoms. I'm sorry but after spending so much money to stay at a 5-star resort and then getting sick and seeing why I was totally disgusted. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....spend your money else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NatLuke
Business
NY
Sep 1, 2014

Do not go there!!!

Staff very rude and not experienced. People smoke everywhere including pool and restaurant. No one pay attention if you have kids. Annoying policy when you change the room and they keep you half a day without the room and access to your belongings. They lie. At the lobby of the hotel are scammers who are authorized by the hotel to sell taxi and attraction trips. People offer the trips and use fliers of other companies. Manager of the hotel said we have to be happy if someone provides any service to us. We were in two room and jacuzzi doesn't work properly. Hotel has a problem with water pressure. Very low quality of food. Don't be surprised if you get diarrhea. Pool is in bad condition, ceramic tiles are flooding all over, especially at Trinidad Pool (Bar Pool). You wont find a cold beer anywhere. They don't use refrigeration, but bucket of the ice. Problem with ventilation. Corridors are very poorly ventilated and not conditioned. Floor in the room is ceramic and when you open the door from the balcony, air conditioning stops working what causes the condensation of the humidity on the floor. That makes conditions very slippery. People brake so many rules, and hotel is very weak with security. This is not place to go, especially with kids. Dont go to the Crystal Restaurant- terrible service, and poor food. Don't be amazed by decoration and interior design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy anything in the hotel. between riu hotels you have small market where you can buy all gifts and souvenirs and pharmacy- much cheaper than in the hotel. For example, price for ruffles chips is 12 US Dollars in the hotel. In market is much much cheaper. Don't buy any trips from scammers (travel agents) in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super customer
Business
MD
Jan 2, 2014

just so so

Staff is not professional. Paid extra cost for no reason without explaination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amyinxs
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 9, 2014

bad room service

It is a quite nice hotel. I have discovered, however, that the room service ladies had been using our room when we were out. They broke our toilet as well as armchairs on the balcony (all of those were in perfect condition in the morning). What get worse is that on our check-out day those two room service ladies showed up by our door and slid the card while I was packing my stuff (normally on a check-out day room service should be conducted after you check-out). It was very inappropriate and was nowhere near a five-star service. I felt disgusted and offended. However, the beach was beautiful and the food was great. I would NOT recommend this hotel to those, who respect their privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Bachelor
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2014

Stay ELSEWHERE for a good time

I was here for a bachelor party so food, bars, and staff were especially important to us. The food in t he buffet was mediocre at best. There were restaurants but you needed to book more than two days in advance which is a problem if you're here for a few days. Also, it was clear that the restaurants were far too small to accommodate the number of guests at the resort. We did have a reservation (in the last time slot of the evening) one night but we arrived 15 minutes late because our tour ended an hour late. We tried to explain to the hotel staff but they wouldn't even seat us because they didn't want to keep the restaurant open later. There was a 24-hour spot that had disgusting pre-made sandwiches, boxed hamburgers, and rotisserie hot dogs (think 7-11). It smelled like a litter box -- I could barely stand going in there. The staff was also rude. The bartender at one bar told me that the bar was closed because it was past 1 a.m. I pointed out that it was 12:45 a.m. and he replied "I said the bar is closed". One of the other staff members was mocking some of my friends in an offhand way for a prolonged period. He was repeating things they would say, mock their laugh, etc. I also had money stolen by housekeeping from my room. Someone dug through my bag which was in a drawer and rifled through to find the money I had kept in the bottom of the bag since there did not appear to be a safe in the room. When I reported it I was told I should have used the safe and that the front desk was supposed to give me a key for it -- which they did not do either. The whole trip was a mess. There was basically one pool bar, one exterior bar, one interior bar, and the buffet. The beach was also very rocky. I would go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ22
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 21, 2014

Okay if you're into buffets

The reservations for restaurants could only be done 1 or 2 days ahead. So you're stuck on the first day with whatever you can find, and you can't plan your whole week at once either. There's not a log of late-night options. There was a 24-hour sports bar, but the food there was pretty bad. The buffet was hit-and-miss, sometimes I could find a few good things to eat, but a lot of it was dry or stale. The nicer restaurants were a bit better, but most of those included buffet food also. The room and hallways upstairs had musty smells, likely due to the humidity. The furniture in the room didn't look good, most of it was painted with just one coat or no primer, so the plywood showed through. The service was very good, almost too good. It gets to the point where it seems they are trying too hard. Some things I didn't find at the hotel: No outdoor jacuzzi. There was a jetted tub right in the middle of the suite, but nothing outside by the pool. No snack bar outside by the pool, have to dry off, and go inside to find something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cancun seemed expensive compared to other parts of Mexico. $35 USD for a taxi to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellBell 10sne1
Business
Chicago
Jan 18, 2013

family getaway

It is not a five star resort. Food was average. Rooms were not family friendly. The bath tub was in the middle of the room. No privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as soon as you arrive for the specialty restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t j 20
Business
new jersey
Mar 18, 2013

less than expected

average at best, left the hotel at 8:30am upon return at 5:30 pm room had still not been cleaned. Food at resturants very good however food served at the buffets leaves much to be desired. We stayed at the Rui in Cabo last year and it was a wonderful experience unfortunately I can't say the same about this vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam and corey
Business
southfield, MI
Apr 15, 2013

Good until we all got food poisoning....

The week started out great but there were a few minor hiccups - restaurant reservations were difficult to make and the desk to do so was always busy (you had to wait in line). The drink selection is vast but all the drinks are made with syrups/mixes and were a little odd tasting (ie Don't expect your strawberry daquiri to taste like strawberries...). The major issue we had was getting really, really sick. There were 3 couples on this trip and all 6 people got sick. Only 3 of us had projectile vomiting but everyone had horrific bathroom issues. We all only drank bottled water and even brushed our teeth with bottled water. We spoke with several other people who stayed there during the same time and they had sick family and/or friends also. Hopefully they just have some kinks to work out in the kitchen/ water filtration systems. If you decide to stay here, I would highly advise packing anti-nausea and anti-diarrhea medications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top