$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
227 reviews
Best Riu yet in cancun

This trip was one of the most exceptional trips we have taken to cancun. We have been to cancun... See full review

  • Mazamar
  • Sep 7, 2014
Excellent staff and hotel

Very good experience overall. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only negative thing about this... See full review

  • Ttle09
  • Aug 31, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Hotel Map

21.1418 -86.7723
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 21 Km .
Area description
The Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula (All Inclusive), its located at the hearth of one of the most touristic destinations of Cancun, Mexico located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Givo
New York ,Newyork
May 4, 2014

Fantastic

Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston points north
Massachusetts
May 1, 2014

Wouldn't stay a second time

Was just ok. Expected more for the price paid. Bar tenders rude & not attentive! Have to make reservations well in advance for dinner or you will end up eating at buffet everyday .guest services very poor set up . Only one person at the desk. I want to utilize every minute on vacation enjoying myself not waiting in line to speak to someone to make a dinner reservation. Room service menu very poor & not many choices. Overpriced ! I would give this a 3 star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael Telemeco
Dominican Republic
Apr 24, 2014

Great Family and Friend Vacation

Food: Great!, If you are a seafood lover you are going to enjoy it. Variety of dishes from different countries as well. Room: Normal Size, small for my taste, clean and funny ocean view from the toiled leaving the bathroom door open. Overall: I recommend it but, bring plenty of money for tips you will be asked every time, anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo, The City, La Vaquita and any other night club, make sure when you buy the pass/ticket that you get a table or area usually the hotels will help you other wise you will have a bad experience. Open bar is a nightmare, so be prepare to buy a bottle if you go by your self.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with teenagers
new york
Apr 23, 2014

beautiful location

It was our family's 5th trip in Cancun, and we chose this hotel because it is new. however, the decor is on the cheap side, all purple and white. We requested a room with 2 double beds, but the size of the beds is weird: smaller than a queen and a little larger than a twin, so 2 adults do not sleep comfortably in one bed. We had a wonderful time though, we went to the Japanese restaurant and the Kulinarium, both have very good food and the service is excellent. The nightly entertainment is ok, but if you want to go to sleep before 11:30 you have to ask for a room on a higher floor and on the right side of the hotel, farther from the theater. we liked the jet tub in the room, we used it after we came from the beach. The ocean water is beautiful, the beach is nice, and you can always find a chair or umbrella, even when the resort is full. The food is great, there is something for every taste in the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

we reccommend the japanese restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fabulous hotel
Alexandria, Virginia
Apr 20, 2014

Fabulous Hotel, Crummy Room

The hotel, staff, and amenities were awesome. We had a great experience from start to finish aside from our room. The bar tenders were polite and attentive. The bar staff constantly asked if we needed drinks by the pool. This is the first Cancun hotel we've been to where there were plenty of chairs so you didn't need to reserve one! Never had a problem, no matter what time of day. The layout of the pools and the shade that was provided really supported this. If all hotels would just provide more shade and more chairs, it would go a long way. The Room: We watched this hotel being built a few years ago while staying at the one next door. I was surprised how dated the interior looked when we arrived. The room hallways must only have one coat of very cheap paint. The hallways look cheaply done. The corridors to enter your room are dark and scarey. They are only lighted at night. This is our 4th time in Cancun and our 100th time in the Caribbean so I was ready for the smell of mold and mildew in the room. Since this was a relatively new hotel it was unexpectedly strong. They made a poor choice of wooden furniture and the dresser drawers smelled horrible. The closet, also being wooden doors and inside smelled awful. There was black mold around the A/C vent and the shower needed some detailed bleaching. The bed spread and couch had stains consistent with "grown-up" evening entertainment. It was gross. The decorative pillows and extra blanket smelled like a football team used them as wash rags after a 2 hour practice in 100 degree weather. The hair dryer fell apart, the coffee pot was chipped at the pour spout so it was sharp. The refrigerator was not working and was hot. One of the front legs was missing so it tipped over every time you opened it for a drink and all the drinks came flying out. One night our TV died in the middle of watching a show.....The staff was very responsive and fixed everything right away except the smelly room wasn't going anywhere. They sprayed air freshener once but it came back. I asked to move right away but was told I could not. When I called again about the 2nd item they offered to move me but we had already unpacked and had our friends next door. I really wished they had moved us when I asked the first time. I had to ask twice to have the stinky pillows removed, I left the housekeeper a note first but that was ignored. The Food: The food was awesome. The buffet was great and had everything you could want! The display was appealing, organized, no crowding, hardly any lines and this was Spring Break! The hotel just did a great job with crowds and dispersing them evenly over the entire resort. We would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated nonsmoker
San Jose, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Very nice and modern, but not for kids or non-smokers

The hotel is new and clean, with a modern touch of the decoration. People are very friendly, and service is generally good. However, you see people smoke everywhere - poolside, outdoor portion of the restaurant, and the outdoor theater. We can even smell smoke inside our room through the toilet vent. The kidsClub is so small and poorly programmed. There is literally no programs, which is a huge disappointment to our 9-yr old kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

For the specialty restaurants, they need to reserve 2-days ahead of time once you arrive. Also, when you check-in, if you like quiet room, and go to bed early, make sure you ask for room away from the outdoor theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdfsb
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2014

Riu Palace Peninsula

We had a lot of fun at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the whole trip went well. We'd never been to an all inclusive resort before and will definitely do so again. We took advantage of the included activities, including kayaking and had a lot of fun. We were a bit worried about the alcohol being included (traveling as a family) but this place was really family oriented and we had nothing to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HB Grama
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Family gathering

We met my brother and sister in law at this beautiful hotel! Favorite foods, funn activities, fancy room, and family! Fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got tanned
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2014

The Best

I can not say enough good about our experience at Riu Palace . The food was wonderful and the staff were amazing. We never had to wait for anything, they were always ready and willing to help.: very polite, friendly, and always joking with us. The rooms were very nice. The only. Thing we didn't like in the rooms was no storage to speak of around the sinks, but we made it work just fine. We ordered room service and it came exactly as requested down to the right time even. The beach on one side is more rockie, but just around the other side, ( less then 1/4 of a block) the beach is beautiful. It is white sand like the consistency of baby powder, just beautiful. Also next to no seaweed like some other beaches. Restaurants were very good, think our favorite was either the Steakhouse or the Japanese. This is our third time to Cancun and highly recommend the Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have you book two days in advance for each restaurant, so be sure to start that when you arrive or you may not get in to the ones you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garcia two
Waverly, NE
Apr 13, 2014

amazing trip

The hotel was amazing and clean. We were greeted with smiling and helpful people. The hotel and grounds are amazing and beautiful. I can not say enough about the staff. The food choices were great and tasted amazing. We can not wait to go back. Are room was always cleaned well and they came back to make sure our towels and room still looked good in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search