$391 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
251 reviews
Awesome hotel and no worries

If you want to stay somewhere where you do no need to think about paying for food/pool/fun this is... See full review

  • FunInTheSunVacay2014
  • Nov 30, 2014
Whole family to go, fantastic!

very nice service. really good food, different style restraunt can eat any kind of food you want.... See full review

  • Vicky Bai
  • Nov 27, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Bday Couple
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 17, 2014

Birthday Couple

This was our first trip to Cancun, and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay in. It was an amazing experience. The Riu has the hardest working staff that I have ever seen. I would like to recognize a few of the hard workers by name for showing us excellent customer service. They were Fanny at check-in, Jorge on the pool patio, Bridgette, Carlos and Mario in the buffet and Noberto in the Steak House. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The hotel room was beautiful. We had an oceanfront room with balcony. The view was breathtaking. The week we were there we celebrated our birthdays and the hotel went out of there way to make them special. We came back to our room to find chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of tequila for both of our birthdays. And, on our last day we came back to our room with towels in the shape of a heart on our bed covered in rose petals. Our experience was so great that we can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did feel like we overpaid for our taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Do not fall for the people inside airport selling taxi rides. Next time we will negotiate a better price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bahdnslcxbfofnabsbdfn
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Romantic getaway

This was our first trip to this resort but have stayed at several Riu's... I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind spending a little more for better food an drinks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from places like Senior Frogs an Carlos an Charlie's due to high prices . Try locally owned places for better deals an better food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Angeles Tony
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Great Staff!

My wife and i stayed here for a week, and the staff was wonderful. I am severely allergic to shellfish and tree nuts, upon arriving I was able to meet with the chef and discuss my concerns. All their seafood is prepared separately from all other food items. The seafood station did not change during the time I was there which added my sense of ease. The wait staff knew i was allergic so they were always looking for an outdoor seat as far away from the kitchen as they could for me. Overall my experience was wonderful and if I would return to Cancun I would definitely stay at the Riu Peninsula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We paid extra for the Ocean View room, but the Garden View room also faces the ocean. Save some money and get the Garden View.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike the travel guy
Business
saginaw,michigan
Jul 12, 2014

very relaxing

Everything was great from check-in to the staff,pool,food beach, definitly would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

watch dress code

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased and Still Hungry
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 6, 2014

Food could be better

The resort was absolutely beautiful. However the food was a big disappointment. If you wish to stay away from the buffet its difficult to make reservations at the restaurants as seating is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the alley across the street from the little flea market is an awesome taco joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerIndiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 5, 2014

A++++

Friendly staff and a perfect place to unwind. The amenities were great including all the restaurants. However, upon check-in I would recommend that everyone make reservations to the restaurants that require such reservations as they fill up pretty fast in advance. The Buffett and Italian restaurant don't require reservations and are always a good option. Drinks were fantastic with premium liquor. I can't stress enough how friendly the staff where! Simply amazing and always wiling to go the extra mile. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to hotel restaurants upon check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric from Ky
Business
Nicholasville, Ky
Jun 27, 2014

Good Hotel and Nice Staff

We had a 5 day Stay and it was nice and what we expected. We tried three of the specialty Restaurant's and they were good. Good service everywhere except the Room Service. We waited an hour the first night, 45 minutes the second night. The mini Bar was not restocked for three days and that is after phone calls and tipping. Apparently unless you are going to be at a bar for a substantial period of time, tipping really does not affect anything. They give great service and the staff all seemed happy. Over all it was a good stay but the one thing that really irritated my wife and I was the Photography offered there. IT WAS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND A RIPOFF! The time it took to take the photos was wasted because they didn't tell us how much up front. They wanted $700.00 for the disc with photos! My wife is a professional photographer and was shocked. They wanted $700.00 for unedited photos, ( they needed editing very badly...). That was the biggest disappointment for us about the whole trip. Don't waste you time unless you have deep pockets...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

AVOID THE PHOTOGRAPHERS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankenweenie
Business
Pasadena, California
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic vacation!

This hotel was awesome! The pools and beach are great! The staff was very welcoming and if you had any questions they were always helpful! The food could have been better but it was nice that they themed the buffet a few times a week! It's a five minute bus ride to downtown and a five minute walk to the ferry for isla mujeres! I enjoyed every second of my time at the hotel! Although the beach is a little rocky, I thought it made it look even more beautiful! I highly recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are people from different companies at the hotel selling tours which is nice because its trust worthy and they are good prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stefysteph
Business
San Francisco
Jun 18, 2014

Fun resort for young people

My bf and I (both in 25 yo) stayed here for a week and we had a blast! The room was perfect, drinks were everywhere, food was excellent. The hotel had entertainment staff who coordinated games and competitions in the pool, at night they had buses come pick you up to go out to the club. We paid $60 which included the bus ride to the club (not the way back), entrance, and a VIP section for our group from RIU with bottle service once we got there. We went out to The City on Friday night and it was awesome!! I definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to have a good time in Cancun :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out The City especially if you are into EDM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Heather ATL
Business
Atlanta
Jun 12, 2014

Very Nice

I can't say enough good things about this beautiful hotel and staff. Everyone goes out of their way to please. There were only two things I would change. 1. By the time you check into your room, there are no restaurant reservations left. I emailed reservation requests before coming, but they are not accepted. We ate buffet, which was very good, every night until our last night. This was very disappointing. 2. The room is very difficult to keep cool in such a humid environment in June. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned. This was very uncomfortable to get ready or sleep while sweating. Room service is a little hit and miss, but the staff was just fabulous. I'm not sure about any of the animal shape towels. We never saw those. The Cancun airport was very nice. The transportation booked through This site was fantastic. We never felt unsafe. The trip was a huge success. Will definitely return to Cancun but may stay closer to shopping next time. $13 cab to closest shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you have your room number, go straight to Customer Service to make your restaurant reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top