$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
221 reviews
Honestly, I was really impressed!

I was very impressed with this resort, and from speaking from other hotel guest who have frequented... See full review

  • PrettyWitty
  • Aug 18, 2014
Awesome resort

This hotel is very new. Nice cool A/C in lobby and since its is so new, the rooms a/c was also... See full review

  • The Diego's
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Hotel Map

21.1418 -86.7723
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 21 Km .
Area description
The Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula (All Inclusive), its located at the hearth of one of the most touristic destinations of Cancun, Mexico located on a dazzling stretch of white sandy beach framed by tropical trees and crystal clear turquoise waters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdfsb
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2014

Riu Palace Peninsula

We had a lot of fun at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the whole trip went well. We'd never been to an all inclusive resort before and will definitely do so again. We took advantage of the included activities, including kayaking and had a lot of fun. We were a bit worried about the alcohol being included (traveling as a family) but this place was really family oriented and we had nothing to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HB Grama
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Family gathering

We met my brother and sister in law at this beautiful hotel! Favorite foods, funn activities, fancy room, and family! Fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got tanned
Denver, CO
Apr 13, 2014

The Best

I can not say enough good about our experience at Riu Palace . The food was wonderful and the staff were amazing. We never had to wait for anything, they were always ready and willing to help.: very polite, friendly, and always joking with us. The rooms were very nice. The only. Thing we didn't like in the rooms was no storage to speak of around the sinks, but we made it work just fine. We ordered room service and it came exactly as requested down to the right time even. The beach on one side is more rockie, but just around the other side, ( less then 1/4 of a block) the beach is beautiful. It is white sand like the consistency of baby powder, just beautiful. Also next to no seaweed like some other beaches. Restaurants were very good, think our favorite was either the Steakhouse or the Japanese. This is our third time to Cancun and highly recommend the Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have you book two days in advance for each restaurant, so be sure to start that when you arrive or you may not get in to the ones you want.

Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garcia two
Waverly, NE
Apr 13, 2014

amazing trip

The hotel was amazing and clean. We were greeted with smiling and helpful people. The hotel and grounds are amazing and beautiful. I can not say enough about the staff. The food choices were great and tasted amazing. We can not wait to go back. Are room was always cleaned well and they came back to make sure our towels and room still looked good in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doggie Lover 123
Highland Park,IL
Apr 8, 2014

Spring Break

Our family had a great and loved the hotel,so glad I picked the Riu Peninsula Palace. It's relatively new and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kari Chimichanga
Westchester, New York
Apr 7, 2014

The best vacation ever!!!!

This was our best vacation so far! My husband and I had so much fun. The hotel was incredible, the staff was excellent, the food was the best we had. We are ready to come back! This was the best vacation ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix sales
Orange beach al
Apr 6, 2014

Great trip

2nd time to this resort the staff, food, and entertainment by the pool staff was great. Some of the staff from last year were gone but most still there. My daughter and grandsons accompanied us this trip Sherwood Cox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas4 Family
Cancun, Mexico
Apr 4, 2014

Great Hotel

Very Beautiful Hotel!!! Loved the scenery!!. Only Drawback is that they need to issue some kind of entertainment news letters to know what is going on around the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rickstog
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Mar 30, 2014

Best Trip to Cancun Yet

New and VERY well maintained property. My wife and I were both amazed at the cleaning staff, they were always cleaning everything, tile, windows, ash trays in the outdoor smoking areas, pools....everything. The adult only villas and separate pool area provides a quiet place away from the few children who were on property. Liquor selections were good, but not 5 star. The buffet was the best we've experienced at 5 all-inclusives in Cancun and Punta Canta, DR. The speciality restuarants were very good, although the two seating format makes the 6:30 seating seem a bit rushed. The Italian Restaurant in the lobby was never busy and had excellent food, especially for lunch and did not require reservations. The entertainment was fair and started too late for us since we ate at 6:30 and had enjoyed the swim up bar all afternoon. We did enjoy the volleyball and water aerobics. If you enjoy history or archeology the trip to Chichen Itza with a small tour group is highly recommended. Don't bother shopping in Cancun for value, everything we found was significantly more expensive than in American Malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the speciality restaurants the first thing on property.

Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time solo cancun trip
St. Paul, Minnesota
Mar 25, 2014

Take me back to riu palace peninsula ASAP please

I just took my first trip alone, ever. I couldn't have picked a better choice! Everything was what I wanted and more. The breakfast buffet is the best meal. They serve lunch by the pool which is nice and convenient if you don't want to move (like me). The dinner buffet is okay but Everything seemed greasy and not warm. It is more fun to go into the city and eat anyway. You must try out all the different taco stands! The pool is amazing and so is the beach. You have a drink waiter out there no matter where you sit. The beach is perfect for long walks, I would suggest going east as it is a very beautiful and educational walk. You will run into a huge area where locals hang out on the beach and it is amazing to watch them and their culture. Also a little flea market and restaurants. This is the only shopping or dining within walking distance- otherwise you must take the bus but it's only &1. The only issue I encountered was my ceiling started leaking very early one morning because the room above me left their tub on all night. They fixed it right away. The staff was incredible from the front desk to the maids to the wait staff to the fitness staff to the spa staff and mostly the entertainment staff. Get to know Juan and Omar- you won't be sorry you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat somewhere else, take a $1 bus into town and try the taco stands! They are cheap and delicious and fun.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search