$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
244 reviews
Best Girls Trip

I only have great things to say about this place! The staff, the food, the hotel all wonderful! For... See full review

  • Angela Marieeeee
  • Nov 21, 2014
Fantasic four day getaway!

Had a wonderful time at this resort. My husband and I were there for only four days, and we didn't... See full review

  • Tired super mom
  • Nov 10, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cello55
Business
new jersey
Jul 26, 2014

Excellent!

We have been staying at Riu's for the past 10 years. They are all excellent and we would highly recommend any Riu. This particular one was done with a modern décor which was different but very appealing. The staff by the pool was wonderful and so was everyone else at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for $1 right across the street to the convention center for shopping. Safe and quick. A Taxi will charge you a lot more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves to shop
Business
SI,NY
Jul 24, 2014

Fabulous vacation

What can i say ,the Riu Palace Peninsula is beyond fabulous. Not only is the food excellent, but you will not find a better value for the money. the staff cannot do enough for you. The ambiance is wonderful.. We only stay at Riu hotels in Mexico. Every hotel has a very high quality for standards. Run to your travel agent and book a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus .Fare is $1.00 US money. Taxi is too expensive .Shop the convention center.in Cancun .10min. ride from Riu Palace Peninsula.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max and Julie
Business
Georgia
Jul 19, 2014

Honeymoon

The overall experience was amazing. first time to mexico and first time at all inclusive. Booked a villa, but no view at all so just asked for a move to the main hotel on a higher level. Got a better room w/out jacuzzi on balcony, but great view of ocean. I'd say 99% of rooms have ocean views. All face the same direction. Excellent food at buffets for all meals. the Culinarium restaurant was the best steak. Didn't eat the Japanese or Steak house, but had everything else. Drinks were quick, easy except at pool bar where I had to wait 5 minutes...but they are free! Booked a Chitchen Itsa and jungle tour cruise - recommend using the hotel excursions as their is no hassle compared to being scammed at the airport when we arrived. O/W shuttle is about 35 per couple. Paid same for a O/W taxi back to airport due to early departure. The staff were great, housekeepers really good and food staff good/great. The buffet meals, poolside BBQs, immediate beach access and numerous pools were all awesome. Only issue was they all closed at 7PM. They should be open later. The entertainment was lame as expected, but we didn't go to see that. We didn't go out to clubs or off site restaurants - not needed, on saturday night there was a hosted beach party that looked really fun. plenty of things to do, eat, drink on the property. Recommend doing the jungle tour - paid 65 per person 2.1 hrs on a jet boat/self driven and 45 minutes snorkeling on a nice reef with a lot of fish that swim right up to you. Small, but decent gym as well. Has a steam room, but didn't use it - had to book in advance and a jacuzzi - but too hot anyway.... Spa prices were US and not worth it. Great experience - stayed 7 nights room 609. no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Book Jungle Tour through hotel excursion staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musick
Business
Virginia
Jul 18, 2014

Vacation

Room was very nice and kept very clean, however it was late in the day before housekeeping cleaned. Staff was very friendly, but the service at poolside was very poor. We had to ask for drinks when other guests were asked by server. (All drinks tasted the same just different color.) This not only happened one day but every day of our stay. Food was great! The chef at Kulinarium really knows his stuff! Entertainment was okay, but expected more. Gray line was our transportation and they were top notch! We did venture to the Riu next door. The beach was nicer and drinks were better. However it appeared to be an older hotel and not as modern as Riu Peninsula. Above average resort and would give another try hoping they replace pool server as this is where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations to Kulinarium!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Bday Couple
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 17, 2014

Birthday Couple

This was our first trip to Cancun, and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay in. It was an amazing experience. The Riu has the hardest working staff that I have ever seen. I would like to recognize a few of the hard workers by name for showing us excellent customer service. They were Fanny at check-in, Jorge on the pool patio, Bridgette, Carlos and Mario in the buffet and Noberto in the Steak House. They went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The hotel room was beautiful. We had an oceanfront room with balcony. The view was breathtaking. The week we were there we celebrated our birthdays and the hotel went out of there way to make them special. We came back to our room to find chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of tequila for both of our birthdays. And, on our last day we came back to our room with towels in the shape of a heart on our bed covered in rose petals. Our experience was so great that we can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did feel like we overpaid for our taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Do not fall for the people inside airport selling taxi rides. Next time we will negotiate a better price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bahdnslcxbfofnabsbdfn
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Romantic getaway

This was our first trip to this resort but have stayed at several Riu's... I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind spending a little more for better food an drinks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from places like Senior Frogs an Carlos an Charlie's due to high prices . Try locally owned places for better deals an better food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los Angeles Tony
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Great Staff!

My wife and i stayed here for a week, and the staff was wonderful. I am severely allergic to shellfish and tree nuts, upon arriving I was able to meet with the chef and discuss my concerns. All their seafood is prepared separately from all other food items. The seafood station did not change during the time I was there which added my sense of ease. The wait staff knew i was allergic so they were always looking for an outdoor seat as far away from the kitchen as they could for me. Overall my experience was wonderful and if I would return to Cancun I would definitely stay at the Riu Peninsula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We paid extra for the Ocean View room, but the Garden View room also faces the ocean. Save some money and get the Garden View.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike the travel guy
Business
saginaw,michigan
Jul 12, 2014

very relaxing

Everything was great from check-in to the staff,pool,food beach, definitly would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

watch dress code

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased and Still Hungry
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 6, 2014

Food could be better

The resort was absolutely beautiful. However the food was a big disappointment. If you wish to stay away from the buffet its difficult to make reservations at the restaurants as seating is very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the alley across the street from the little flea market is an awesome taco joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerIndiana
Business
Indiana
Jul 5, 2014

A++++

Friendly staff and a perfect place to unwind. The amenities were great including all the restaurants. However, upon check-in I would recommend that everyone make reservations to the restaurants that require such reservations as they fill up pretty fast in advance. The Buffett and Italian restaurant don't require reservations and are always a good option. Drinks were fantastic with premium liquor. I can't stress enough how friendly the staff where! Simply amazing and always wiling to go the extra mile. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations to hotel restaurants upon check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top