$391 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
252 reviews
Awesome hotel and no worries

If you want to stay somewhere where you do no need to think about paying for food/pool/fun this is... See full review

  • FunInTheSunVacay2014
  • Nov 30, 2014
Whole family to go, fantastic!

very nice service. really good food, different style restraunt can eat any kind of food you want.... See full review

  • Vicky Bai
  • Nov 27, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catherine62
Business
KC
Sep 21, 2014

Could have been better

Nice Hotel, but the noise level was excessive. Spent extra for the adults only area, but a group of loud adults was worse than crying children. Called to report the loud group, but security did nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The main guy.
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 21, 2014

Entertainment

Entertainment is not at its best. Only one guy was doing his job with full effort, others were just checking the time if it is time to take off from work. But the location, the peninsula shape of the hotel makes you relax enough not to make a big deal of any stuff. Overall it is a very good hotel. Everybody should try the a-la carte restaurants, the best and best are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for $1.00 and check out the Congo bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kansas City
Business
Kansas City
Sep 20, 2014

Amazing and modern

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 8 days and it truly is so nice and beautiful! The staff are nice and friendly and helpful, also all of the food we had was amazing! We also like how modern and updated the whole place and grounds were. We never got in the pools but they looked very nice we always laid on the beach and the service was also amazing there. I would highly recommend this place for couples and families to stay it is so nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations early in the morning they tend to fill up later in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt12
Business
Benton city Wa
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect

We had a wonderful time.. the srvice was quality...the food delicious could not have ask for better. The only thing you have to make sure of is the shuttle..if you expect them to pick you up to take you back to the airport...you have to make a round trip reservation..almost missed my flight ...while waiting for the shuttle as the hotel clerk said they run 24hours and would pick us up...I guess she did not understand that I had not made a reservation in advance..also..DO NOT take a taxi as they do not have meters and can charge you as much as they want...take a bus for $1.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont take a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wildwindcollies
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 17, 2014

The beautiful Riu Palace Peninsula!

We were greeted at the front desk quickly and offered a welcome drink. The whole hotel and the lobby are extravagantly beautiful-like a castle! We were given the rooms we requested-beautiful ocean view and next door to my brother and sister in law who were traveling with us. The maids kept our rooms well stocked and immaculate-they were ALWAYS done when we came up after breakfast and a morning beach swim. The entire staff couldn't be more wonderful. Our favorites were Raul (morning breakfast), Santos and Samuel in the dinner buffet and Ernesto the dinner buffet manager were always so amazing. The food was wonderful, we LOVED the steak house-the filet was almost beyond compare! The Mexican was good, the Fajitas were amazing and my husband LOVED the Red Snapper! The bars are wonderful, the waiters on the beach always had cold waters or brought drinks we ordered right to the beautiful beach. We have visited Riu Palace facilities all over the Yucatan-and we will return. This is beyond paradice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We LOVED the romantic Columbus Lobster Cruise one evening! Just walk across the street on the beautiful Lagoon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazamar
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 7, 2014

Best Riu yet in cancun

This trip was one of the most exceptional trips we have taken to cancun. We have been to cancun multiple times and stayed at Riu caribe and Riu cancun. This Riu was by far the best. Very clean, beach was perfect, entertainment was great every night. Food was excellent. We truly enjoyed ourselves this trip. We plan to come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kan P
Business
Newark, California
Sep 4, 2014

Overall a good place to stay for vacation.

Pros: All inclusive deal is good as you don't have to hunt for food option. Good location on beach , nice pool activities and nice night entertainment shows/music. Cons: Room layout is bit weird, pillows are not comforting. In room refrigerator not cooling enough, in fact water is more cold if kept outside in room with air-conditioner on. Not much vegetarian food option available. Hard to communicate with cook in English, if you need some custom made food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

One of the best shows I have seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel and Danny
Business
Madison, Tennessee
Sep 1, 2014

Great trip but could be better

We came in August for 6 days. When we arrived we were greeted with champagne which was nice. We arrived before check in time so we had to wait until 3 so we hung out at the bar in the lobby. The bartender was very friendly, but don't drink too many frozen mixed drinks. We were hungover and stomachs in pieces on the first day. We went to our room just after 3 but they were still cleaning it. We waited until 4 and it still wasn't ready. We went back to the front desk and they switched us to another room that was ready. When we got to the room there were 2 dirty glasses and a near empty soft drink still in the room. They didn't refill the coffee or mini bar until we asked them to on day 3. We were starving by then and found that all the restaurants needed a 24hr advance reservation except for the buffets and the Sport Bar. You can't book a reservation until you've checked in. All the buffets were just ok. The dinner buffet was the best. Throughout the trip we went to Tamales and the Kulinarium restaurants. They each had 3 courses and the food was not very good. The desserts were the best part all around. We missed 2 other reservations we had. One because we ate too much at a buffet waiting on the reservation and the other because we got back too late from a zipline excursion. The entertainment at night was pretty cool. The one we stayed for had authentic Mexican songs and dancing and even a short lasso bit. Then the house band played some old American 70s songs. A drunken guest from the UK got on stage for a bit and made a jerk of himself. All entertainment shuts down at 11. Service all around was fantastic. They were very attentive and friendly. Room service is included which is a definite plus. All hours of the night. No one asks for tips except when you leave the resort. There was only one gift shop except for one jewelry store that had a photography session sign up. The photo session is free but the photos aren't. There were some activities at the public pools. We stayed at the adults only villas so we had a private pool which was nice. I've stayed at 2 other resorts, one in Jamaica and one in the Bahamas and they were much bigger and had more to offer for the same price, but the beach was beautiful and the service was great. I'd say this resort needed more authentic Mexican food, more shops and open restaurants and better maid service. Even though i confirmed our transportation back to the airport, we had to do it again when we got there. Make sure if you have an early flight to go see the agencies set up by the stages and confirm your travel. It was an awesome trip but it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like to zip line, make a reservation through the travel agents at the resort to go to Xplor. The buses pick you up and take you there and back to the resort. They have the most lines and they even take you through water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NatLuke
Business
NY
Sep 1, 2014

Do not go there!!!

Staff very rude and not experienced. People smoke everywhere including pool and restaurant. No one pay attention if you have kids. Annoying policy when you change the room and they keep you half a day without the room and access to your belongings. They lie. At the lobby of the hotel are scammers who are authorized by the hotel to sell taxi and attraction trips. People offer the trips and use fliers of other companies. Manager of the hotel said we have to be happy if someone provides any service to us. We were in two room and jacuzzi doesn't work properly. Hotel has a problem with water pressure. Very low quality of food. Don't be surprised if you get diarrhea. Pool is in bad condition, ceramic tiles are flooding all over, especially at Trinidad Pool (Bar Pool). You wont find a cold beer anywhere. They don't use refrigeration, but bucket of the ice. Problem with ventilation. Corridors are very poorly ventilated and not conditioned. Floor in the room is ceramic and when you open the door from the balcony, air conditioning stops working what causes the condensation of the humidity on the floor. That makes conditions very slippery. People brake so many rules, and hotel is very weak with security. This is not place to go, especially with kids. Dont go to the Crystal Restaurant- terrible service, and poor food. Don't be amazed by decoration and interior design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy anything in the hotel. between riu hotels you have small market where you can buy all gifts and souvenirs and pharmacy- much cheaper than in the hotel. For example, price for ruffles chips is 12 US Dollars in the hotel. In market is much much cheaper. Don't buy any trips from scammers (travel agents) in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttle09
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 31, 2014

Excellent staff and hotel

Very good experience overall. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only negative thing about this place is the beach which is a bit rocky. The staff here are extremely nice and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top