$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 5.5 lte 6-C, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
244 reviews
Best Girls Trip

I only have great things to say about this place! The staff, the food, the hotel all wonderful! For... See full review

  • Angela Marieeeee
  • Nov 21, 2014
Fantasic four day getaway!

Had a wonderful time at this resort. My husband and I were there for only four days, and we didn't... See full review

  • Tired super mom
  • Nov 10, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun

Featuring deluxe beachfront accommodations amid tropical vegetation, RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for vacationers in the famous tourist area of Cancun. After frolicking on the white sands of a private beach with crystal clear turquoise water, guests play outdoor sports such as beach volleyball, enjoy water recreation like kayaking and wind surfing, and discover the rich marine wildlife through snorkeling.

Diners indulge in a selection of Japanese, Italian, Mexican and international specialties, treats and beverages offered at 13 in-house restaurants and bars. Patrons can also play a few holes at nearby golf courses during free time. Cash machine is also available on site for added convenience. Vacationers can unwind with a dip in any of the five swimming pools with sun loungers, keep fit at the fitness centre, or enjoy pampering massages at Renova Spa on site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • 13 restaurants and bars on site
  • Private beach with up-to-date sports and spa facilities
  • Access to golf courses in the area
RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

All of the 562 rooms, suites and villas at RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive are spacious and equipped with modern amenities for guest's comfort. The units are appointed with central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, coffee maker, satellite TV, iron/ironing board, safe deposit box and private balcony. En suite bathroom is furnished with hydro massage tub, shower cabin, double sink, make-up mirror and toiletries. Some spaces come with Jacuzzi on the balcony and lounge area with sitting area. 24-hour room service and turndown service are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Teatro de Cancun (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • MUSA Cancun Underwater Museum Aquaworld (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (5.2 km/8.3 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (8.7 mi/14 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Junior Suite Superior Ocean View offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View Offers 1 King or 2 Double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, liquor dispenser, minibar w/sodas, water, beer, tea and coffee making facilities.
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Suite with Jacuzzi Ocean Vire
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replesished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffe maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board, Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin, by door separate toilet and bidet, double-sink, vaity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or Terrace with private jacuzzi, Free wifi service available in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)
Villa Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, daily replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock with MP3 adaptor, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub, extra shower cabin (Rain-Shower), by door separate toilet, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi. Free wifi service availabe in room.
Exclusively for guests staying in the Adults Only Deluxe Villas:
Kulinarium restaurant
Private Swimming pool
Exclusive service at the pool area of the Villas (snacks, drinks, fruits, etc)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Krystal Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts.
Grill Steackhouse
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Japanese Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Buffet Restaurant
This Restaurant offers International food, it is open for breakfast, lunch and Dinner. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Italian Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required
Mexican Restaurant
This Restaurant is open for Dinner. Previous reservation is required. Formal dress is required for dinner (main restaurant: T shirts with Sleeves for Gentlemen; theme restaurants: long trousers and T shirts. Previous reservation is required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NatLuke
Business
NY
Sep 1, 2014

Do not go there!!!

Staff very rude and not experienced. People smoke everywhere including pool and restaurant. No one pay attention if you have kids. Annoying policy when you change the room and they keep you half a day without the room and access to your belongings. They lie. At the lobby of the hotel are scammers who are authorized by the hotel to sell taxi and attraction trips. People offer the trips and use fliers of other companies. Manager of the hotel said we have to be happy if someone provides any service to us. We were in two room and jacuzzi doesn't work properly. Hotel has a problem with water pressure. Very low quality of food. Don't be surprised if you get diarrhea. Pool is in bad condition, ceramic tiles are flooding all over, especially at Trinidad Pool (Bar Pool). You wont find a cold beer anywhere. They don't use refrigeration, but bucket of the ice. Problem with ventilation. Corridors are very poorly ventilated and not conditioned. Floor in the room is ceramic and when you open the door from the balcony, air conditioning stops working what causes the condensation of the humidity on the floor. That makes conditions very slippery. People brake so many rules, and hotel is very weak with security. This is not place to go, especially with kids. Dont go to the Crystal Restaurant- terrible service, and poor food. Don't be amazed by decoration and interior design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont buy anything in the hotel. between riu hotels you have small market where you can buy all gifts and souvenirs and pharmacy- much cheaper than in the hotel. For example, price for ruffles chips is 12 US Dollars in the hotel. In market is much much cheaper. Don't buy any trips from scammers (travel agents) in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttle09
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 31, 2014

Excellent staff and hotel

Very good experience overall. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only negative thing about this place is the beach which is a bit rocky. The staff here are extremely nice and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Hoppers
Business
Riu Cancun
Aug 28, 2014

It was okay

The beds were uncomfortable. The food was medeocere at best. Great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat on the economy, the meals were terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saiuko
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 25, 2014

Overall good experience

We stayed in the villa at Riu Pennisula for 6 days. The hotel is a bit out of the way but the amenities are quite nice. the Las Olas buffet was actually better than all of the individual dinners requiring reservation, so don't feel sorry if you couldn't get into one of the restaurants. Kulinarium, the only a la carte restaurant, was decent too. We were a little disappointed with the beach since there were quite a number of rocks underneath and the sand is not as smooth. Rooms are very nice, with a bathtub inside and a jacuzzi outside. Room service and house keeping are very good as well. However the customer service is unacceptable; the girl at the desk was rude, never smiles, rushed us through and did not apologize when she made an obvious mistake. She made the hotel look bad, especially on our first day of arrival. Overall I still recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret is not that worth going to....good for large family with babies but really it is quite boring. Xplor is great, on the other hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs santiagp
Business
LA California
Aug 18, 2014

Anniversary getaway

The place was nice and clean. Location was great! The only thing I kinda didn't like was the smell inside the rooms. It smelled like a wet towel. But other than that I would give it a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrettyWitty
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Aug 18, 2014

Honestly, I was really impressed!

I was very impressed with this resort, and from speaking from other hotel guest who have frequented Cancun often it was probably one of the best (even amongst the other RiU). The hotel was very modern and very clean. They offered several pools and the staff did a wonderful job offering the inlcusive service. Our room was amazing and had an awesome view still being on the 2nd floor. We felt safe and the bottomless liquor tap in our room was a plus ;-). One thing I will say is that the hotel was about a 5 minute drive, but the bus stop was across the street ($1) and there was easy access to the downtown area. In addition, the pool water was was and not as cool and refreshing. Lastly, the fact that it was very difficult to book the resturants when most were empty was a negative as well (you had to book a lot of resturants 2 or 3 days in advance). For a family they seemed to have a lot of things for kids, but the entertainment team was mediocre. We had had an amazing time booking out club tickets through the hotel . Lastly, the food was good but did not offer as much variety on the menus. Other than that the hotel was great. Everything was clean, the rooms were spacious, the hotel resort was spacious and had a lot ot offer and we enjoyed our time there. (Oh yes bring cash, because the only atm there dispenses pesos only).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus across the street hotel for $1 and literally takes five minutes. I remember we went to a club and i forgot my id. We left and came back to the club by 10:20 and we left at 9:30 (thats including a 5-10 minute wait). One thing i will say is walk with a buddy on the bus ride home. The bus drops you off almost 200m away so it felt a little unsafe, but other than that there is easy access to entertainment. The clubs we booked through our hotels entertainment team ($60) and it was worth it because they made sure you got in and were taken care of (you just have to get back on your own). Also, Coco bongo is cool , the shows they have are cool, but dont believe the hype. We did the Congo tour and the other two bars were more fun than cocobongo. It is for a diferent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Diego's
Business
Ann Arbor
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome resort

This hotel is very new. Nice cool A/C in lobby and since its is so new, the rooms a/c was also awesome. The specialty restaurants are great. Make sure you reserve early every day. Still, the buffet is more than perfect and plentiful for the most demanding. The beaches are nice with a mix of rocks and sand. Rocks will enhance your pictures and there are no big waves, perfect for little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mercado 28, you can get there by bus on R2 or in a cab with no more than 100 Pesos per way. You will find the best prices for handcrafts and souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddy10
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 6, 2014

Incredible experience

First time in cancun, and I got to say that this hotel was awesome. Really good customer service. Definitely coming back next year to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car or take the bus. The bus is only 9 pesos, way cheaper than taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenfo
Business
Los angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Fun Vacation Spot!

This hotel offers a wide range of activities within the hotel and outside the hotel. We enjoyed the pools although they were very warm. There was an engaging water aerobics and poolside games and contests every day. The evening shows at the theater were entertaining and the 24-hour sports bar can't be beat! The beaches were very small and rocky. The water contained a lot of sea grass that floated around but most people got used to it. The views were lovely and it was a quick walk to and from the 20-minute ferry that takes you to Isla Mujeres. There was an OXXO convenient store within walking distance from the hotel and several shops to sightsee. Overall, it was a fun place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the ferry to Isla Mujeres. The Ferry is located about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and costs about $20 per person. You can walk along the beach or on the street. Isla Mujeres has an amazing beach for swimming. We rented a golf cart (book on the island and not on the ferry) to tour the island. There is a VERY small Mayan Ruin on the island that is not worth seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Peninsula All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeagermeister
Business
Baltimore
Aug 1, 2014

A MUST Vacation Spot

This is the first time I ever booked a all inclusive vacation and I will say ... it is the best decision I ever made! My girlfriend and I spent 4 day and 3 nights at this Hotel and from the minute you walked in the door to the cab ride back to the airport it was nothing but royalty treatment. Upon arriving we were automatically upgraded to a better room at no extra charge, possibly due to a slow time of the season in Cancun. Going the extra mile without asking was awesome. The staff were extremely helpful with anything or any request we had. Of all the restaurants they had there, we chose the buffets and the food was excellent and varied from night to night. Even had lobster set out one night. The entertainment was excellent and the beaches were very clean and spacious. We will definitely going back to this resort and will recommend anyone to try this place, you will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wide variety of many types of cultural foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top