$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
219 reviews
Great staff..Enjoyable stay & location

Great staff..Enjoyable stay & location Every one is Friendly & helpful with all your needs...Small... See full review

  • Lou......
  • Mar 16, 2015
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Beachfront resort in Cancun featuring Mayan Ruins

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is an ideal base for leisure travelers wanting a superb beach holiday in Cancun. This property features authentic Mayan Ruin on the premises and all-inclusive services such as unlimited meals and drinks, and daily activity programs for adults and kids like beach and pool volleyball. At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, patrons enjoy a fresh buffet at La Veranda Restaurant, Mediterranean fare at El Mirador and refreshing drinks at any of the three on-site lounges. The resort provides a thousand-year-old Mayan temple, two magnificent pools and water sports including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Beachfront property with an array of water recreations
  • Comfortable rooms with Internet access and sea views
  • In-house restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Park Royal Cancun Resort offers 288 well-appointed guest rooms with modern amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, Internet access, hair dryer, safe deposit box and iron and ironing board (upon request). For pure indulgence, book a Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi on the terrace. Each unit has overlooks the sea, lagoon or gardens. 

Things To Do
  • La Isla Shopping Village (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Playa Langosta (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM
Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 219
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul G
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Staff wasnt polite

The hotel is great like every hotel in cancun. But Israel Sotel the Hotel Manager and all the Bar Tenders were very unpolite with us. Dont go to this hotel if you want a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ccaseyvalmex
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Jan 6, 2014

Great Family Place, lots of activities

Was Impressed With The Helpful And Highly Service Oriented Staff. Room Was Clean And Spacious. Lots Of Activities All Day And Night For The Entire Family. Dinner Each Night Is A Different Theme. Friday Was Japanese With Fresh Sushi, Saturday Was Mexican. Bartenders Were All Top Notch, Stayed At Their Post Despite Wind And Cold And Rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick55
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Park Royal.Cancun.1.25.12

Great time. Warm weather. Location of Park Royal is in proximity, close to, many other locations to visit. I've stayed here before, but was closed out last year, because I waited too long to book the reservation. The beach is the widest I have ever seen it here. Almost 100 yards wide. Two rows of thatched canopies on the beach near the hotel with comfortable chairs. Don't worry about reserving a chair at 7:00 a.m. If you're out by 8:30 a.m., (towel booth opens at 8:00), you can sit, shaded, near the pool or on the beach. More of the tourists seem to be Spanish speaking, but no problem. All the workers seem to be bilingual. I avoided the time share people. Just use your blinders and will power to avoid them. Hotel is no more than 200 yards from the Isle shopping mall on the lagoon side. The shuttle buses are just $1. Although all-inclusive,there are other great places to eat close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every year, I go to the Mikado, Japanese Steakhouse, for one dinner,at the Marriott, near the JW Marriott and the Cancun Palace. Sit around the grill, talk to other like-language people. It's worth the extra expense. Take a taxi or the $1 bus, to and from. It's a short, warm walk from the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Cancun traveler
Business
El Paso Texas
Oct 18, 2010

My review

The hospitality at Park Royal is very good but the place itself needs to be updated with other hotel standards. The hotel is very antiquated and needs to be updated. The rooms are very clean but there are something that came out of the 70's. I had the opportunity to visit other hotels on this visit and there is no comparison.. The Park Royal needs lots of improvments. I would not recommend this hotel and not because of the hospitality but because I feel you can get a lot more for your money in another hotel or resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Expert in Sudoku
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2010

Almost everything was nice...

My staying in Park Royal Cancun was very nice, almost ideal. First, I spent time with my friends from Peru, then purchased 4 excursions and enjoyed them. Being in the hotel, I used Internet every day and experienced the following inconveniences. a) Wi-Fi was available in the Lobby only; it's some inconvenience as I had to bring my netbook to the hall to use the Internet; b) My netbook needed charge all the times, so I had to be pretty close to the lobby's wall with outlets and couldn't sit down conveniently on lobby sofas. At the same times other people had some meetings and talks at this location, not saying about public TV (which once demonstrated some erotic movies in the evening, which is not very usual for Mexico, I believe). So, it was noisy enough at the only place in hotel where Wi-fi was available. In addition, lobby bar visitors liked "all included" alcoholic beverages and closer to the midnight often became very noisy. OK, those bar visitors could behave like they wanted, but computer users couldn't work with a due quality (say, I used Skype and could hear my correspondent only if I press my netbook to my ear!). In the whole, Park Royal Cancun was very nice. If you never use Internet, you never encounter all mentioned above. It was my first visit to Mexico, and people and hotel were very nice. Rooms were always clean and taken care of. My rented safe in the room was very useful for me (although didn't work at the very beginning; hotel guy opened it for me, got tips, but didn't want to wait until I try the safe; as a result, I had to call the reception and ask them to repair hotel's safe in the room; lost much time). I booked 4 excursions with the hotel representatives, and they were very helpful and gave me exhaustive explanations; also helped me with payment (Pesos, Dollars, and Credit card). When I returned after my excursions late, I couldn't get any food and drinks, but it was not very essential for me. When I have been waiting for my shuttle to airport (related to Gray Line), I was nervous about the delay and asked reception to help me inquire what the matter with my shuttle is, but I couldn't find much assistance from the reception: they advised me to visit other floor, then asked me to call somewhere to inquire about my shuttle, and connecting woman gave me wrong person at a wrong number. Was it reception's responsibility to help me find my shuttle (it came 35 minutes later at that day) or not, it's a question, but they cannot think they do not know me after returning my "all-inclusive-bracelet"; I am still their's until I leave the hotel. I would definitely recommend Park Royal Cancun Hotel to other people. In the whole, their service was at a high level, and some inconveniences mentioned above only show that "the best has no limits!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Practically everything is nice. Despite minor inconveniences mentioned by me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 12, 2010

Que Horible!

Poor food. Bad Bar. Too many families. Wind tunnel pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2010

Royal treatment at the Park Royal

The purpose of this trip was sun and relaxation. We loved the Park Royal because it is a smaller, quieter hotel. The guests, though they ranged in age from children to seniors, seemed more mature. The service and cleanliness are impeccable. Staff is friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The quality of food is excellent and we liked the buffet because there were so many choices and because it had a different theme every night. The Italian night was superb. The gnocchi were the best we have ever eaten including in Italy. The beach which was improved by adding tons of sand five weeks ago is magnificent. This hotel was perfect for our goal of resting, relaxing, and sunning. We used the gym, pool, and beach, went into downtown Cancun once and to the mall across the street once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in downtown Cancun was recommended to us. Don't bother unless you want cheap souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, Az.
Nov 6, 2009

Excellent Service, Food and Facilities

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. People were constantly cleaning and keeping all in order. The food was plentiful and of good quality. The a la carte restaurant food was fabulous and has a tremendous ambience. The drinks were not "watered" and, in fact, were sometimes too potent- but good. Not much at night, but there are always places to go if one wishes. A very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Sep 1, 2009

Great vacation and very relaxing

My vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable. This is the second time I've stayed at the Park Royal Cancun. The staff is outstanding and they work hard to make your stay the best. I did go snorkeling with the whale sharks north of Cancun and it was about a 2hr boat ride to the site where the sharks were. Also went scuba diving in Cancun on two different reefs as well as Cozumel. The water temp at 50' in Cancun was 78 degrees and Cozumel water temp at 90' was 86 degrees. If you never have been to Cancun you should go. This was the first time I purchased a package to include hotel and flight through Orbitz. I got a great deal and I will check Orbitz the next time I need a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat at. Across the street you had the mall area where you could eat at numerous places. Other places were a .25 mile walk or a 2 mile walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2009

2009 Vacation

The hotel was very nice and in a great location, but there very few ammenities included. Other than that, the food was great and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top