$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic time

Couldnt be better, sure will do it again. Cancun people are very service oriented and professional... See full review

  • Tonathyu
  • May 22, 2013
Cancun resort with plenty of amenities and hotel zone location

The Park Royal Cancun beachfront resort -- situated in two pyramid-shaped buildings -- caters to families with two swimming pools, two restaurants serving Mexican and Italian fare and two snack bars. Swim-up and lobby bars dispense refreshing, tropical cocktails. The all-inclusive program extends to use of Hobie Cat sailboats and kayaks. Guests also are afforded one-way transportation to Cancun nightlife. The Park Royal Cancun is located next to an ancient Mayan ruin.

 

Highlights
  • Comfortable, marble-swathed rooms face the Caribbean Sea or lagoon
  • Outdoor swimming pool with poolside and swim-up bars as well as a pool for children
  • The Park Royal Cancun is adjacent to the La Isla shopping mall
  • Adjacent to a Mayan ruin
Rooms

All 290 guest rooms and suites at the Park Royal Cancun have one king or two double beds and are located in adjacent, pyramid-style buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte lagoon. Amenities include marble flooring and bathrooms with showers and bathtubs as well as in-room safes (fees apply). Suites feature two double beds and an additional Murphy-style pull-down bed as well as a combination living room and dining room with two sofas, a table and four-seat dining table. Some have Jacuzzis with terraces overlooking the ocean or lagoon.

Features

Bright, airy guest rooms give way to a pool with swim-up bar, two restaurants serving Italian and Mexican fare and a lobby lounge perfect for sipping tropical libations. There is also a pool for children. Guests may sail on Hobie Cat, kayak or simply relax beneath thatched palapas. Tee times can be arranged at the nearby Cancun Golf Club, or guests can shop at the adjacent La Isla shopping mall.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (next door)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (3.1 mi/5 km)

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi.
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Dec 29, 2009

dont loose your braclet

the hotel just started the all inclusive. the food was so so chicken or beef buffet blah blah blah the hotel just seemed to try anything to get more money from you $25 for a towel card and 78$ for a plastic bracelet replacement. there was a 3" long cockroach in the bathtub. the room seemed clean. every morning at the front desk i saw at least 3 people arguing over the 78$ fee for the bracelet replacement. if they were going to charge they should tell you its 78$ if you loose it or take it off when you check in. terrible way to make extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge
Jul 9, 2008

Too many regulations

This hotel is full of outrageous regulations. First and foremost, absolutely NO guests of yours are allowed to be in your room. I had a friend over, and they actually had a security guard come upstairs and physically escort us into the hotel lobby. They were not at all lenient about it. another crazy regulation is that the beach closes at 7, when there is still sun out. again, a security personnel would come to the beach and not leave until everyone is out of the water. We ended up going a quarter mile down and swimming at some other hotel's beach. On the positive side, the hotel is indeed clean. the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were all very cordial and friendly. the food at the buffet is not bad, but does get very repetitive after a few days. they have a more fancy Italian restaurant, drinks, appetizers were good, but the food was very average. I really do not recommend this hotel, but I suppose it is ok for travelers with young kids as they do have a nice swimming pool, and some kids activities at night. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the hotel zone, but too far of a walk to the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to La isla

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco CA
Apr 12, 2010

Que Horible!

Poor food. Bad Bar. Too many families. Wind tunnel pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 21, 2011

Terrible for an all-inclusive

This was a terrible hotel. It's obviously old, and doesn't have the proper amenities for a modern all-inclusive. The pools are small an inadequate, and there's very little space. The staff is also not accomodating. There is only one restaurant on the premises other than the buffet. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go ahead and take the offer from the airport for free tours and then use the free days of tours to spend them at another resort.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Dec 29, 2009

dont loose your braclet

the hotel just started the all inclusive. the food was so so chicken or beef buffet blah blah blah the hotel just seemed to try anything to get more money from you $25 for a towel card and 78$ for a plastic bracelet replacement. there was a 3" long cockroach in the bathtub. the room seemed clean. every morning at the front desk i saw at least 3 people arguing over the 78$ fee for the bracelet replacement. if they were going to charge they should tell you its 78$ if you loose it or take it off when you check in. terrible way to make extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DL Super Mom
New Jersey
May 28, 2011

Not family friendly

We had the all inclusive package but the food was horrible. Even worse, they had NO selection for our kids. I was literally made to give back a box of cereal and yogurt that I could not take from the dining area...seriously??? Staff broke a plate and cut my ankle, I requested band aid and stuff to clean it out and after 30 mins of waiting, never got either - even after asking for the dining area manager. Spoke to the Concierge to complain about everything especiallly the food and her response was well aren't your kids staying here and eating for free....yes they are but they still have to eat you dummy! 7 days of eating hot dogs is not exactly nutritious. That said it all when even the management didn't care about how many complaints I had especially about my kids. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best thing about this hotel was location as the mall was across the street

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 21, 2011

Terrible for an all-inclusive

This was a terrible hotel. It's obviously old, and doesn't have the proper amenities for a modern all-inclusive. The pools are small an inadequate, and there's very little space. The staff is also not accomodating. There is only one restaurant on the premises other than the buffet. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go ahead and take the offer from the airport for free tours and then use the free days of tours to spend them at another resort.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge
Jul 9, 2008

Too many regulations

This hotel is full of outrageous regulations. First and foremost, absolutely NO guests of yours are allowed to be in your room. I had a friend over, and they actually had a security guard come upstairs and physically escort us into the hotel lobby. They were not at all lenient about it. another crazy regulation is that the beach closes at 7, when there is still sun out. again, a security personnel would come to the beach and not leave until everyone is out of the water. We ended up going a quarter mile down and swimming at some other hotel's beach. On the positive side, the hotel is indeed clean. the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were all very cordial and friendly. the food at the buffet is not bad, but does get very repetitive after a few days. they have a more fancy Italian restaurant, drinks, appetizers were good, but the food was very average. I really do not recommend this hotel, but I suppose it is ok for travelers with young kids as they do have a nice swimming pool, and some kids activities at night. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the hotel zone, but too far of a walk to the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to La isla

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco CA
Apr 12, 2010

Que Horible!

Poor food. Bad Bar. Too many families. Wind tunnel pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Dingy Rooms

At first they would not give us an ocean view as we were promised. I wasted at least 5 hours talking to different people and waiting around until I was given the room I wanted. The rooms and ALL that is in the room looks as though it was bought in the 70s... even the funiture and the junky old TVs. I must say the beach is very good. It is a good location and close to the mall, La Isla. The food is OK that is all, but it should be good for the money you are paying. I won't go back for sure. I've been to Cancun 4 times now and this was the worst of the places I've stayed in... and actually one of the more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

my helpful hint - A different hotel haha

Back to menu Return to top