$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
216 reviews
Park Royal Cancun

Food was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!! Staff was excellent! Room was Excellent! Nice ruin site on property! See full review

  • DiscountWilly
  • Jun 19, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Cancun resort with plenty of amenities and hotel zone location

The Park Royal Cancun beachfront resort -- situated in two pyramid-shaped buildings -- caters to families with two swimming pools, two restaurants serving Mexican and Italian fare and two snack bars. Swim-up and lobby bars dispense refreshing, tropical cocktails. The all-inclusive program extends to use of Hobie Cat sailboats and kayaks. Guests also are afforded one-way transportation to Cancun nightlife. The Park Royal Cancun is located next to an ancient Mayan ruin.

 

Highlights
  • Comfortable, marble-swathed rooms face the Caribbean Sea or lagoon
  • Outdoor swimming pool with poolside and swim-up bars as well as a pool for children
  • The Park Royal Cancun is adjacent to the La Isla shopping mall
  • Adjacent to a Mayan ruin
Rooms

All 290 guest rooms and suites at the Park Royal Cancun have one king or two double beds and are located in adjacent, pyramid-style buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte lagoon. Amenities include marble flooring and bathrooms with showers and bathtubs as well as in-room safes (fees apply). Suites feature two double beds and an additional Murphy-style pull-down bed as well as a combination living room and dining room with two sofas, a table and four-seat dining table. Some have Jacuzzis with terraces overlooking the ocean or lagoon.

Features

Bright, airy guest rooms give way to a pool with swim-up bar, two restaurants serving Italian and Mexican fare and a lobby lounge perfect for sipping tropical libations. There is also a pool for children. Guests may sail on Hobie Cat, kayak or simply relax beneath thatched palapas. Tee times can be arranged at the nearby Cancun Golf Club, or guests can shop at the adjacent La Isla shopping mall.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (next door)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (3.1 mi/5 km)

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi.
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjjetski
Rochester, MN
Feb 17, 2014

Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my wife and I were joined by another couple. We continue to be amazed with how friendly the staff is, how clean everything is kept, how good the food is, and the quality of drinks and liquor. Combine all this with the beautiful beach makes for another stellar stay at the Park Royal. When you speak with people that have been going there for 25 years, it all makes sense. The bartenders and employees in the restaurants all aim to please, and we always tip them for great service. Yes, there are timeshare vultures but for two years we have easily avoided them. All you have to do is avoid the welcome package and do not walk by their desk (Royal Holiday). We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 12, 2008

Tremendous Location

We've visited Cancun numerous times and were very pleased with our most recent stay at the Park Royal. The location was great, within walking distance of three malls, right across the street from the nicest. The beach was good and even swimmable at times. I lked the fact that there was a life guard. This was a family friendly resort and we'll consider bringing grand children next time. The food was fairly typical buffet food, but that's what we expected. We would have liked a little more evening entertainment. All in all it was great! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla is a wonderful luxury Mall across the street.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 22, 2007

Very family friendly

My vacations were excellent, really goods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet is very good

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinh
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2007

My review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

I am so enjoy stay in this hotel, they are so friendly and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping and dinning

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Aug 7, 2007

Very family friendly

The Park Royal was conveniently located and had a great beach. The pools were nice as well as the pool bars. We were treated very well. The food was good and a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go in the evening when it is cooler. The shops stay open late.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 13, 2007

Very friendly

Our stay at the Park Royal was an awesome experience.The people there were amazing. They catered to our every need. The view from our room was ok. But the oceanside rooms had a view that was absolutely breathtaking. There were a couple restaurants that we could choose from and they had a variety of food that I am still craving to this day. The staff were very helpful and informative when we needed anything. The only thing that I can say bad about the resort is that none of the rooms had a queen/king size bed. We were on our honeymoon. Other than that, nothing negative. We have been telling everybody we know about our vacation and that we will definetly go back to Cancun again. Thanks again to all the staff at the Park Royal resort. They were key in making our honeymoon/vacation exactly that... a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge mall called the La Isla.They had just about everything that you could imagine in it.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magaly
Newark, NJ
Jul 20, 2007

Amazing for every age

The hotel staff is amazing. They were attentive and helpful at all times. La Veranda restaurant serves a variety of food daily. The food was always well prepared. The hotel location was wonderful, across the street was located La Isla mall. Public transportation were cheap and at all times. We bought the tours right at the hotel. The hotel offers so much activities:volleyball in the pool and at the beach,basketball, bingo, art and crafts, bathing suits modeling,etc. The hotel room was neat and we were able to control the AC. They kept the room so neat and cleaned. I love the hotel and it's staff. It was our first trip to Cancun and we love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall has so many stores that you need alot of free time to visit all of them. They also have alot of american food for those that want to feel like at home.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEYSUS
CHICAGO,IL
Jul 16, 2009

BEST HOTEL

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME EVERYTHING ABOUT WAS NICE THE STAFF IS THE NICES PEOPLE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS AND I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AGAIN SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT FOOD

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy and Don
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Oct 3, 2009

wonderful place, will go again

I recommend to anyone, great place, staff very helpful always ready to serve you. Place was very clean. We will go back again and again. This was our second time going and we are more than happy with hotel, food and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and bus stop in front of hotel

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
May 15, 2011

Awesome resort in Cancun!!

This is one of the best resorts I've stayed at in Cancun! You cannot find a better resort for the money. Me and 2 of my GFs stayed here for 6 nights 5/8 to 5/14. We could not have been happier. The staff is just wonderful! The hotel is modern, clean, and is in a great location. The beach is just gorgeous. The food is great, drinks strong, and room clean. The only downside which is common at all Mexico hotels is that the pillows are very hard. I would suggest taking your own. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about. Also, [...] at the upper pool is just a sweetheart! I can't wait to go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to 3 malls. The best one is La Isla!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search