$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 27, 2008

Great all-inclusive hotel

Nice spacious room, only problem I encountered was getting enough wash clothes for persons in room. We had 4 people and everyday we were only left 2, so we had to call the front desk and request more. The only other thing was somehow water leaked on the floor from the shower and I think it was seaping down the sides because of the layout of it. So after every shower we had to damp up the water with towels. Great location on hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

And dining within short walk and in same shopping plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 3, 2008

Great Long Weekend For Single Traveler

I have been to Cancun several times, and this was my first all inclusive. I was quite satisified with the property. The rooms were new and clean, with nice bathrooms. The food was quite good, and you can get most anything you want to drink, with good selection of liquors. I was travelling alone, and it was fun to meet people, as the bars, pool, lobby bar made it a good place to mingle. I would definietly stay there again, especially if by myself, or with friends. The 2 pools were a bit smallish by Cancun standards, but the beach here was really nice by Cancun standards (many properties the beach is very narrow and rocky). The staff were always courteous and helpful, and checkin and checkout were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go to a great club for music, dancing, and entertainment, head for Coco Bongo.......it is head and shoulders above the rest in that category! Also, don't hesitate to take the bus downtown to see a little more authentic Mexico, especially for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 27, 2008

Bad Hotel

The Park Royal Cancun was an okay hotel. The rooms were clean and the tv had a good selection of channels as well as movie channels. The all inclusive aspect was very nice and note having to worry about carrying money was a nice added bonus. The bars have a good selection of liqueurs a few beers and the bartenders knew what they were doing. The entertainment staff was very friendly and every night a bus would take guests to clubs where we received V.I.P. treatment. HOWEVER. If you plan on staying here, pay the $2 per night to use the safe. My friend and I put our passports and extra cash in one which kept them safe but while I was sleeping someone from the hotel came into my room and cleaned out my and my friends wallet. They took all of our cash and ripped apart my bag, taking my iPod in the process. The door was locked and the security staff was extremely unhelpful the next day. The doors are equipped with electronic locks that register when they're opened and even with evidence proving someone with a key came into my room while I was sleeping they wouldn't compensate me. During the investigation process the staff was very unprofessional and clearly did not believe me. I understand that tourists make up bogus claims, but the fact that I wasted an entire day out of my 4 day trip should have been an indication that I was serious. Other than than the hotel was pretty decent but this experience ruined my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the clubs are within walking distance so after the bus there you can save money walking back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 23, 2008

great stay

The Park Royal was awesome!! Very family friendly and the staff was great. It's small in comparison to the other mega hotels but mega in personality and food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful shopping mall directly across the street and hopping on the bus to go down town was a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Islip, NY
Feb 21, 2008

best bang for your buck

My husband and I were looking for an affordable get away, so we chose Park Royal because of the price . We were alittle scared of what we'd get for the money, but we were very pleasantly surprised! The hotel exceeded our expectations in almost every way. We wished there were more dining options, but other than that, the beach frontage, location and cleanliness couldn't be beat! We got the most basic room, and even that was larger than we expected with a seperate vanity area and very large closet.The room didn't have a hair dryer or iron, but on request they were brought to us by the accomodating staff immediately.It's certainly not the most glamorous hotel on the strip, but if we were looking to go to Cancun on a buget again, we would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is a must, but make sure you make reservations at noon,as soon as they open, because they book up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Feb 21, 2008

Very family friendly

Hotel was clean, rooms were large, was given an upgrade on room. Received a suite for same price. Wonderful location, very close to La Isla Mall! Food was very good, staff excellant. Beds were comfortable, unlike our stay in Puerta Valarta. Beach was nice compared to other hotels in the area. Would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2008

No disappointments except

Everything in the Hotel was just fine and i wouldn't ask for anything more except a little more night-life at the hotel. A bar with a DJ or disco would make the nite life better. They encourage you to bus downtown to the larger bars but I'd rather stick close to home when satying in an all-inclusive place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor shopping plaza accross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 12, 2008

Tremendous Location

We've visited Cancun numerous times and were very pleased with our most recent stay at the Park Royal. The location was great, within walking distance of three malls, right across the street from the nicest. The beach was good and even swimmable at times. I lked the fact that there was a life guard. This was a family friendly resort and we'll consider bringing grand children next time. The food was fairly typical buffet food, but that's what we expected. We would have liked a little more evening entertainment. All in all it was great! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla is a wonderful luxury Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2008

Very clean and family friendly.

Park Royal has the appearance of a better than average place to stay. Front Desk attendants could have been faster as there seemed to be always a problem with under staffing and no backup of phone service so attendants were forced to work three areas simultaneously causing a slowdown at registration. They were courteous and did the best under the circumstances. The rooms were spacious and clean. The mattresses were very hard to sleep on. One light in the room was burned out but cheerfully replaced once reported. I was traveling alone but had I been accompanied the closet hanging space would have been very tight. The buffet was varied and tasty however the appetizer choices were sliced paper thin. The spa area was comfortable but provided no plugs in dressing rooms for blow dryers, curlers etc. which seemed like a poor planning oversight since the hotel is not very old. The beach location is good and it's a nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice small shopping mall is within a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque, IA
Feb 4, 2008

Simple relaxation

A friend and I stayed 4 nights. Ocean was active but beautiful! Pools were clean, warm and relaxing at one and active at the other. Good burgers and hotdogs for noon snack. Great breakfast buffets, other meal buffets just ok, but not bad. Great desserts on the buffet. 1 buffet restaruant, 1 al cart restarant(just ok)Good bar drinks of all sorts. 1 choice of beer- Corona. very nice rooms, lobby and everything was clean & well kept. personal inside and outside were very freindly. great girls weekend to relax and get away from the snow!!!! location was easy access to shopping and short cab ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top