$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
213 reviews
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beachfront resort in Cancun featuring Mayan Ruins

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is an ideal base for leisure travelers wanting a superb beach holiday in Cancun. This property features authentic Mayan Ruin on the premises and all-inclusive services such as unlimited meals and drinks, and daily activity programs for adults and kids like beach and pool volleyball. At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, patrons enjoy a fresh buffet at La Veranda Restaurant, Mediterranean fare at El Mirador and refreshing drinks at any of the three on-site lounges. The resort provides a thousand-year-old Mayan temple, two magnificent pools and water sports including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Beachfront property with an array of water recreations
  • Comfortable rooms with Internet access and sea views
  • In-house restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Park Royal Cancun Resort offers 288 well-appointed guest rooms with modern amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, Internet access, hair dryer, safe deposit box and iron and ironing board (upon request). For pure indulgence, book a Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi on the terrace. Each unit has overlooks the sea, lagoon or gardens. 

Things To Do
  • La Isla Shopping Village (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Playa Langosta (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2008

No disappointments except

Everything in the Hotel was just fine and i wouldn't ask for anything more except a little more night-life at the hotel. A bar with a DJ or disco would make the nite life better. They encourage you to bus downtown to the larger bars but I'd rather stick close to home when satying in an all-inclusive place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor shopping plaza accross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 12, 2008

Tremendous Location

We've visited Cancun numerous times and were very pleased with our most recent stay at the Park Royal. The location was great, within walking distance of three malls, right across the street from the nicest. The beach was good and even swimmable at times. I lked the fact that there was a life guard. This was a family friendly resort and we'll consider bringing grand children next time. The food was fairly typical buffet food, but that's what we expected. We would have liked a little more evening entertainment. All in all it was great! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla is a wonderful luxury Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2008

Very clean and family friendly.

Park Royal has the appearance of a better than average place to stay. Front Desk attendants could have been faster as there seemed to be always a problem with under staffing and no backup of phone service so attendants were forced to work three areas simultaneously causing a slowdown at registration. They were courteous and did the best under the circumstances. The rooms were spacious and clean. The mattresses were very hard to sleep on. One light in the room was burned out but cheerfully replaced once reported. I was traveling alone but had I been accompanied the closet hanging space would have been very tight. The buffet was varied and tasty however the appetizer choices were sliced paper thin. The spa area was comfortable but provided no plugs in dressing rooms for blow dryers, curlers etc. which seemed like a poor planning oversight since the hotel is not very old. The beach location is good and it's a nice place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice small shopping mall is within a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque, IA
Feb 4, 2008

Simple relaxation

A friend and I stayed 4 nights. Ocean was active but beautiful! Pools were clean, warm and relaxing at one and active at the other. Good burgers and hotdogs for noon snack. Great breakfast buffets, other meal buffets just ok, but not bad. Great desserts on the buffet. 1 buffet restaruant, 1 al cart restarant(just ok)Good bar drinks of all sorts. 1 choice of beer- Corona. very nice rooms, lobby and everything was clean & well kept. personal inside and outside were very freindly. great girls weekend to relax and get away from the snow!!!! location was easy access to shopping and short cab ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 26, 2008

Great Vacation

We just returned from a great vacation at the Park Royal Cancun. The food and drinks were great for an all-inlcusive. If you want gourmet food -- all-inclusive is not for you. If you want a wide variety of average to good food, this is the place. Service was tremendous. Felix in the dining room was great. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Tipping is not necessary, but appreciated. Only down side was the pool and beach area was not handicap friendly. Also, being in the second building was not easy with a handicap. Otherwise, the Park Royal was a beautiful hotel with a great location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great liquor prices at the mall. You will have to pack your purchases. We did fine with doing so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 2, 2007

nice people

The Park Royal was not exactly what we had expected. When we arrived at check in they showed us to a room that was really small and had no balcony. We went back down to see if we could upgrade and after some deliberation, ended up in a suite that was much nicer! The beds were very firm, but it had a living room, small kitchen, dining area, walk in closets, and a private balcony off the bedroom. They were going to charge $40 per night for the upgrade until we pulled out a credit card to pay, then they changed their mind and said we could have it for $60 total if we payed in cash! There were only 2 restraunts and the food left much to be desired. El Mirador (the Italian dinner restraunt) was better, and worth making reservations for when you get there. Consruction of huge hotels is going on on both sides of the hotel. Taxi's are always waiting when you want to go somewhere. Definately has the best beach area out of any hotels around, but next time we will definately spring for something a little more luxurious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall is located right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelin
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2007

Great all inclusive

One of the best hotels I?ve stayed at. The staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful. The hotel is in a great location in front of the mall and a lagoon. They keep it very clean. The food is to die for. Excellent chefs!! My only complain is that the fitness center is not included in the package and you have to pay extra, otherwise I give this hotel a ?5 out of 5.? I will highly recommend it for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2007

Very Clean

The hotel was very clean, check in was a little confusing. the upgrade is worth the money and take appropriate clothes to eat in the Italion restuarant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

See the aquarium at the shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 10, 2007

very friendly staff but food selection poor one restaruant

very nice staff especially the bartender. everything was clean and kept the way we wanted.. food selection was poor.. only one restaurant ( buffet ) and food wasnt very good.. the buffet doesnt really cater to american style.. they make great drinks but not enough selection of beers and wines.. hotel was very clean.. last minute booking wouldn't recommend staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 7, 2007

Very family friendly

The Park Royal was conveniently located and had a great beach. The pools were nice as well as the pool bars. We were treated very well. The food was good and a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go in the evening when it is cooler. The shops stay open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top