$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flandreau
Dec 3, 2008

Nice hotel

I enjoyed this hotel very much, it is immaculate and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A HUGE shopping mall w/ all kinds of stuff, shopping, dining, nightlife etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater
Nov 23, 2008

Great value

It was the cleanest and best maintained property I've stayed at. The hotel was not busy during our stay which made the pool area and restaurant very comfortable. During peak season I think this resort would be terribly overcrowed with two small pools and only two dining options. The buffet restaurant had good quality food for Mexico, but I was not impressed with the food in the reservation only Italian restaurant. The staff is cordial, but not overly friendly. Tipping a couple of dollars to the wait staff and bartenders will get you exceptional service. The outdoor bars are small and limited in size, although they do serve better spirits such as Beefeaters gin, Smirenoff vodka, etc. I would return to this resort given the the price and ammenities. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the resort for you. It is a great middle of the road resort and the value cannot be beat in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, entertainment and shopping are right across the street in a wonderful new multistory shopping mall. It has multiple fountains and a view of the lagoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romoland
Oct 22, 2008

A great time.

We would stay here again if we went back to Cancun. We had a great time. Hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Great locarion, service, and staff

Park Royal is a 3 star hotel,however it makes you fell like you are in a 5 star hotel. It offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your vacation. Two large pools, bars near by,gardens, spa, etc. There in an ancient Maya building right next to it!!!! It is located almost in the center of la zona hotelera there is a shopping center almost in front of the hotel. It is a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center La Isla is just a short walk from the hotel. It has a large variety of stores. There is also a movie theater, aquarium, and several restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Great for families and people who like to meet other families.

Park Royal Cancun was overall very nice however we were able to view the presidential suites and we were not pleased. They were without microwaves and a nice sitting area at that. Adding a couch in the sitting room and basic appliances would be nice. However we were very please with our basic room. The entertainment staff kept every day upbeat and fun and the option to go to clubs at night was great too!! The location was nice beacause it wasn't too far away from downtown so it was within walking distance. Overall we were pretty happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very nice mall right across the street from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo
Sep 18, 2008

nigtmare

The Park royal cancun was a horrific experience the service was very poor and the magnament they do not care what is your problem and everyting was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena
Sep 2, 2008

Too Family Friendly

we were very disappointed in the hotel...facility was clean but you were on a clock on when you could or could not eat. rather stay at a regular hotel and pay for my own meals and eat when i want. and there are only two pools...not the best of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge
Jul 9, 2008

Too many regulations

This hotel is full of outrageous regulations. First and foremost, absolutely NO guests of yours are allowed to be in your room. I had a friend over, and they actually had a security guard come upstairs and physically escort us into the hotel lobby. They were not at all lenient about it. another crazy regulation is that the beach closes at 7, when there is still sun out. again, a security personnel would come to the beach and not leave until everyone is out of the water. We ended up going a quarter mile down and swimming at some other hotel's beach. On the positive side, the hotel is indeed clean. the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were all very cordial and friendly. the food at the buffet is not bad, but does get very repetitive after a few days. they have a more fancy Italian restaurant, drinks, appetizers were good, but the food was very average. I really do not recommend this hotel, but I suppose it is ok for travelers with young kids as they do have a nice swimming pool, and some kids activities at night. The location of the hotel was in the middle of the hotel zone, but too far of a walk to the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to La isla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

overly friendly

A little noisy at night time . Could hear bangs and construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Jun 29, 2008

Good value for the money

Very clean, nice place for a vacation, but to much construction noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice shoping mall cross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top