$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beachfront resort in Cancun featuring Mayan Ruins

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is an ideal base for leisure travelers wanting a superb beach holiday in Cancun. This property features authentic Mayan Ruin on the premises and all-inclusive services such as unlimited meals and drinks, and daily activity programs for adults and kids like beach and pool volleyball. At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, patrons enjoy a fresh buffet at La Veranda Restaurant, Mediterranean fare at El Mirador and refreshing drinks at any of the three on-site lounges. The resort provides a thousand-year-old Mayan temple, two magnificent pools and water sports including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Beachfront property with an array of water recreations
  • Comfortable rooms with Internet access and sea views
  • In-house restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Park Royal Cancun Resort offers 288 well-appointed guest rooms with modern amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, Internet access, hair dryer, safe deposit box and iron and ironing board (upon request). For pure indulgence, book a Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi on the terrace. Each unit has overlooks the sea, lagoon or gardens. 

Things To Do
  • La Isla Shopping Village (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Playa Langosta (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM
Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fastafro
Business
Flint, MI
Mar 9, 2009

Best Spring Break!

It was a really nice hotel they give you drinks as you walk in the door. the service was great with 3 bars and 2 pools. The food was good the first few days then just got old because it was the same thing for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The one thing that I didnt like was that we got in trouble to being a little bit loud at 12am on a friday night. [...] is the best bartender there so Tip him well. Other then that the room was very good with a view of the ocean. It wasnt the greatest college spring break hotel, it had older couples and families there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Bus it is 24 hours and only cost 40 cents. pre game at the hotel then go out to the clubs you can get some really good deals just talk the people down and if you dont like it go to the next.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody's gram
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Great Choice for Cancun

We were 3 feet in the door and being handed Welcome Drinks! The staff was truly top notch in this hotel-they went above and beyond for any request.Their knowledge about what to do in the area was superior. The drinks are plentiful, the bartenders quite personable and knowledgeable, and the food was more than adequate. We had a problem with our waiter in the "reservations only restaurant", but other guests had great experiences there. We felt the all inclusive was a real bargain! The entertainment/activities provided and run by the staff was delightful- dance lessons rocked and the games were fun. I have never seen a hotel that was cleaner! We will return to Cancun and will stay at the Park Royal again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public bus- it is cheap, convenient and the drivers are very helpful. Saved big bucks on taxis...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2009

An ok hotel

To begin, our reservation wasn't even in the system of the hotel. I don't know if it was a problem through orbitz or the hotel, because our flight information was fine. We waited for almost an hour before someone finally got back to us and checked us in. We were also approached by a hotel staff member more than once and pretty much forced us to sit through a 2 hour sales pitch, which was a complete waste of our time. Other than that that, we had a very good time. The staff was very nice, and our room was always clean. However, I would reccomend a second sit down restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena
Dec 6, 2008

Outstanding service and dining options

The hotel is in the middle of everything. There is a mall accross the street and the beach in the back. Outstanding service with a smile and everyone is eager to please. We prefered the hotel food over two restaurants we visited in the area. Lunch closes at 4 but they have excellent food by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bank for money exchange in the mall across the street but the hotel exchange rate is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flandreau
Dec 3, 2008

Nice hotel

I enjoyed this hotel very much, it is immaculate and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A HUGE shopping mall w/ all kinds of stuff, shopping, dining, nightlife etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater
Nov 23, 2008

Great value

It was the cleanest and best maintained property I've stayed at. The hotel was not busy during our stay which made the pool area and restaurant very comfortable. During peak season I think this resort would be terribly overcrowed with two small pools and only two dining options. The buffet restaurant had good quality food for Mexico, but I was not impressed with the food in the reservation only Italian restaurant. The staff is cordial, but not overly friendly. Tipping a couple of dollars to the wait staff and bartenders will get you exceptional service. The outdoor bars are small and limited in size, although they do serve better spirits such as Beefeaters gin, Smirenoff vodka, etc. I would return to this resort given the the price and ammenities. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the resort for you. It is a great middle of the road resort and the value cannot be beat in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, entertainment and shopping are right across the street in a wonderful new multistory shopping mall. It has multiple fountains and a view of the lagoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Romoland
Oct 22, 2008

A great time.

We would stay here again if we went back to Cancun. We had a great time. Hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Great locarion, service, and staff

Park Royal is a 3 star hotel,however it makes you fell like you are in a 5 star hotel. It offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your vacation. Two large pools, bars near by,gardens, spa, etc. There in an ancient Maya building right next to it!!!! It is located almost in the center of la zona hotelera there is a shopping center almost in front of the hotel. It is a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center La Isla is just a short walk from the hotel. It has a large variety of stores. There is also a movie theater, aquarium, and several restaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Great for families and people who like to meet other families.

Park Royal Cancun was overall very nice however we were able to view the presidential suites and we were not pleased. They were without microwaves and a nice sitting area at that. Adding a couch in the sitting room and basic appliances would be nice. However we were very please with our basic room. The entertainment staff kept every day upbeat and fun and the option to go to clubs at night was great too!! The location was nice beacause it wasn't too far away from downtown so it was within walking distance. Overall we were pretty happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very nice mall right across the street from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo
Sep 18, 2008

nigtmare

The Park royal cancun was a horrific experience the service was very poor and the magnament they do not care what is your problem and everyting was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top