$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
370 reviews
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic time

Couldnt be better, sure will do it again. Cancun people are very service oriented and professional... See full review

  • Tonathyu
  • May 22, 2013
Cancun resort with plenty of amenities and hotel zone location

The Park Royal Cancun beachfront resort -- situated in two pyramid-shaped buildings -- caters to families with two swimming pools, two restaurants serving Mexican and Italian fare and two snack bars. Swim-up and lobby bars dispense refreshing, tropical cocktails. The all-inclusive program extends to use of Hobie Cat sailboats and kayaks. Guests also are afforded one-way transportation to Cancun nightlife. The Park Royal Cancun is located next to an ancient Mayan ruin.

 

Highlights
  • Comfortable, marble-swathed rooms face the Caribbean Sea or lagoon
  • Outdoor swimming pool with poolside and swim-up bars as well as a pool for children
  • The Park Royal Cancun is adjacent to the La Isla shopping mall
  • Adjacent to a Mayan ruin
Rooms

All 290 guest rooms and suites at the Park Royal Cancun have one king or two double beds and are located in adjacent, pyramid-style buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte lagoon. Amenities include marble flooring and bathrooms with showers and bathtubs as well as in-room safes (fees apply). Suites feature two double beds and an additional Murphy-style pull-down bed as well as a combination living room and dining room with two sofas, a table and four-seat dining table. Some have Jacuzzis with terraces overlooking the ocean or lagoon.

Features

Bright, airy guest rooms give way to a pool with swim-up bar, two restaurants serving Italian and Mexican fare and a lobby lounge perfect for sipping tropical libations. There is also a pool for children. Guests may sail on Hobie Cat, kayak or simply relax beneath thatched palapas. Tee times can be arranged at the nearby Cancun Golf Club, or guests can shop at the adjacent La Isla shopping mall.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (next door)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (3.1 mi/5 km)

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi.
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver one
St. Louis, MO
Jan 5, 2010

Great Beach-wonderful food

Great beach-lots of shells for collecting. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Food was WONDERFUL! Especially nice was the La Mirada Restaurant-no kids under 12. Food and atmosphere was above many other all inclusives I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Its worth getting in line for reservations for the Restaurant.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Surprise upgrade to Cancun Caribe

We were very surprised when we arrived at the Park Royal to find out that they upgraded our reservation to one of their sister properties. The Cancun Caribe was a fabulous hotel. The broad beach with good water access wasn't crowded, nor were there vendors hawking their wares. The hotel was spotless and the food and drinks made us consume too many calories. One of the big bonuses was the room. All the rooms had balconies that faced the water. I know that we had only paid for a lagoon room at the Park Royal, so this was a huge plus. The Cancun Caribe is about a mile from the Park Royal, but it had a very different atmosphere. If you like to shop (the P.R. is across the street from a very beautiful shopping mall), I would stick to the Park Royal. When we went through the Park Royal one afternoon, it was busier with more noise and people action. The beach is narrow and there is a steep drop off from the sandy beach to where you can get into the water. I didn't care for this, but if you are the type that would prefer the pool it wouldn't matter. All in all, it was a great trip. The beaches are patrolled in the evening and the hotels had a lot of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Surprise upgrade to Cancun Caribe

We were very surprised when we arrived at the Park Royal to find out that they upgraded our reservation to one of their sister properties. The Cancun Caribe was a fabulous hotel. The broad beach with good water access wasn't crowded, nor were there vendors hawking their wares. The hotel was spotless and the food and drinks made us consume too many calories. One of the big bonuses was the room. All the rooms had balconies that faced the water. I know that we had only paid for a lagoon room at the Park Royal, so this was a huge plus. The Cancun Caribe is about a mile from the Park Royal, but it had a very different atmosphere. If you like to shop (the P.R. is across the street from a very beautiful shopping mall), I would stick to the Park Royal. When we went through the Park Royal one afternoon, it was busier with more noise and people action. The beach is narrow and there is a steep drop off from the sandy beach to where you can get into the water. I didn't care for this, but if you are the type that would prefer the pool it wouldn't matter. All in all, it was a great trip. The beaches are patrolled in the evening and the hotels had a lot of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Viking
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 30, 2009

Ho Hum

We mostly walked the beach and swam in the ocean. Wandered to several local shopping centers. The room was recently renovated and very nice, but they weren't able to put us in a room with one queen size bed. Instead we had two doubles. They do not provide a stocked mini fridge, and only leave you two bottles of water per day. Any more than that needs to be purchased in the gift shop. The buffet breakfast and lunch was about what you would expect. No better or worse than any other. The snack bar had a limited number of options (hot dog, hamburger, nachos) but was better quality than other places I've stayed. There was no option other than the buffet for lunch. Dinner was either buffet or Italian restaurant. The buffet for dinner was sub par, the restaurant was very good. The pool was not large. The beach was amazing. The hotel was kept well, staff was friendly and the drinks were well made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Viking
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 30, 2009

Ho Hum

We mostly walked the beach and swam in the ocean. Wandered to several local shopping centers. The room was recently renovated and very nice, but they weren't able to put us in a room with one queen size bed. Instead we had two doubles. They do not provide a stocked mini fridge, and only leave you two bottles of water per day. Any more than that needs to be purchased in the gift shop. The buffet breakfast and lunch was about what you would expect. No better or worse than any other. The snack bar had a limited number of options (hot dog, hamburger, nachos) but was better quality than other places I've stayed. There was no option other than the buffet for lunch. Dinner was either buffet or Italian restaurant. The buffet for dinner was sub par, the restaurant was very good. The pool was not large. The beach was amazing. The hotel was kept well, staff was friendly and the drinks were well made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Dec 29, 2009

dont loose your braclet

the hotel just started the all inclusive. the food was so so chicken or beef buffet blah blah blah the hotel just seemed to try anything to get more money from you $25 for a towel card and 78$ for a plastic bracelet replacement. there was a 3" long cockroach in the bathtub. the room seemed clean. every morning at the front desk i saw at least 3 people arguing over the 78$ fee for the bracelet replacement. if they were going to charge they should tell you its 78$ if you loose it or take it off when you check in. terrible way to make extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Dec 29, 2009

Xmas at Park Royal Cancun 2009

Overall one of the best family vacations we have experienced.Great place for all to enjoy. Only one negative;parents ignorantly ignoring the adult only pool (12 years and up).Why do parents disrespect the rules?Maybe some signage would help. Anyway other than that great place. Out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the reservation only restaurant...great restaurant.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Dec 29, 2009

Xmas at Park Royal Cancun 2009

Overall one of the best family vacations we have experienced.Great place for all to enjoy. Only one negative;parents ignorantly ignoring the adult only pool (12 years and up).Why do parents disrespect the rules?Maybe some signage would help. Anyway other than that great place. Out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the reservation only restaurant...great restaurant.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington state
Dec 29, 2009

dont loose your braclet

the hotel just started the all inclusive. the food was so so chicken or beef buffet blah blah blah the hotel just seemed to try anything to get more money from you $25 for a towel card and 78$ for a plastic bracelet replacement. there was a 3" long cockroach in the bathtub. the room seemed clean. every morning at the front desk i saw at least 3 people arguing over the 78$ fee for the bracelet replacement. if they were going to charge they should tell you its 78$ if you loose it or take it off when you check in. terrible way to make extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdsong Family
Cadiz Ky
Dec 28, 2009

Cancun Mexico absolutely beautiful

They upgraded us to a better hotel to Cancun Caribe Park royal Grand Everything was great but the maid stole a digital camera from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flea market you can bargain with them

Back to menu Return to top