$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
213 reviews
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beachfront resort in Cancun featuring Mayan Ruins

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is an ideal base for leisure travelers wanting a superb beach holiday in Cancun. This property features authentic Mayan Ruin on the premises and all-inclusive services such as unlimited meals and drinks, and daily activity programs for adults and kids like beach and pool volleyball. At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, patrons enjoy a fresh buffet at La Veranda Restaurant, Mediterranean fare at El Mirador and refreshing drinks at any of the three on-site lounges. The resort provides a thousand-year-old Mayan temple, two magnificent pools and water sports including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Beachfront property with an array of water recreations
  • Comfortable rooms with Internet access and sea views
  • In-house restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Park Royal Cancun Resort offers 288 well-appointed guest rooms with modern amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, Internet access, hair dryer, safe deposit box and iron and ironing board (upon request). For pure indulgence, book a Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi on the terrace. Each unit has overlooks the sea, lagoon or gardens. 

Things To Do
  • La Isla Shopping Village (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Playa Langosta (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Needmore, PA
Apr 27, 2009

Fun times!

It was Spring Break when my friend and i came to your hotel. It was a great experience! It was close to all the clubs and our room was HUGE! We expected to walk in and see an average size hotel room, but it was a mini condo! Not counting that i love to shop and the hotel is directly across from one of the biggest shopping centers. If i ever go back to Cancun, this will be the place I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad to be back in the snow
Business
Alberta
Apr 25, 2009

Very Nice Time

The Park Royal was very nice. Being an all-inclusive we expected more of a "resort" feeling. The place is more like a very nice hotel instead. It was probably one of the smallest in the area which was actually very nice as it was a short trip from the rooms to the pool and dining. We upgraded from the standard room to one with a balcony for $40/night. #1509 was excellent. Very large and the view from the deck was of the ocean and the lagoon. The standard rooms only have windows. The staff was wonderful! Not a grumpy person in sight!! We got in at 11:00 PM when the restaurants were closing. They arranged to have some pasta set aside for us which was excellent. The beach has a strong undertow and the red flags were up the whole time we were there. There is entertainment during the day but not really anything at night so we took a bus downtown on a number of occasions and just wandered around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get off the plane, the guys standing in matching outfits that have ID cards to make them look helpful and official are really time share guys. They pretend they are going to help you to your hotel ride. Ignore then and go right through unless you have the time to go to a presentation and then save lots of money on side trips. We went to one and it didn't kill us! Took up a morning but we got some day trip tickets for free. We were on a budget so it was O.K.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis, MO
Apr 23, 2009

was so so

this was my 5th year going to Cancun, and my first time at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and small with a beautiful beach. Now for the bad news there was almost no entertainment the buffet was very small not much to choose from. As for ALL Inclusive not so much have to pay for safe,and 24hr snack place. There was no icebox in room so if you wanted a cold bottle of water you had to pay for one in the snack shop. The Beds were extremely hard was unale to get good nights sleep. I will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
Apr 23, 2009

Made some changes and ended up happy

Disappointed when we arrived because our ocean view room had only a slight view when you stretched your neck to the right. Didn't realize the hotel lobby, restaurants and bars were in another building. We paid an extra $80 per night for the presidential suite. CLASSY. This made the trip 100% better. We had the hot tub on the balcony overlooking the ocean and ruins. Another positive note...In spite of all the poor reviews we read prior to the trip, the staff was extremely polite and accommodating. I've never seen so many personnel working all the time. We never experienced rudeness. The resort was always clean. Every time I finished a drink, someone was there to pick up my cup. There is a fabulous mall right across the street filled with restaurants and shops galore. This was an added bonus to the trip since it rained one afternoon. My only complaint was the inconsistent internet service. As it states, free wireless is available in hotel lobby only. Unfortunately, the service worked some nights and not others. We really had to jump through hoops to make a phone call, so when the Internet wasn't working it became really frustrating. We used the fitness center every day, for a price. There is no water available. Oh, and they only have double beds in the rooms. There aren't any king beds, AT ALL. Overall, this was a wonderful trip. I give high praise to the staff at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Wide Woman
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Park Royal Is Great For The Price!

I loved the Park Royal. The only problem was our view. We were on the first floor. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The food was good but could be better. The very best was the breakfast and the Italian Restaurant the Mirador that was really nice. The beach was nice it was spacious and very clean. The hotel is very clean and the staff works very hard to keep it clean. My suggestion is to please tip everyone. They all work really hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest they take the local bus and go to Plaza Las Americas and visit Chedraui it is a Kmart type store and they have great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2009

2009 Vacation

The hotel was very nice and in a great location, but there very few ammenities included. Other than that, the food was great and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

excellent location

all of entertainment was geared for Spanish speaking guests and primarily directed toward children. we spent some time at the "adult only" pool which which was also occupied by children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you're looking for adults only, don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 12, 2009

Loved the Park Royal

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the Park Royal and loved it! The staff were so nice, the place was so clean; there are honestly no complaints whatsoever. The Italian restaurant was really good with exceptional service and making reservations was easy. The location of the hotel was prime- right across from the La Isla shopping village (a great mall) and near the bus stop to take down to the clubs. We would definitely come to stay again and recommend to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus travels up and down the main road and costs only 7.50 pesos a person (less than $1usd)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Apr 3, 2009

Great Hotel, great location

We visited this hotel Thursday March 26, 2009 for 6 days. It was very windy for the fist 3 days, but what can you do?! The hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the food was good. There was a nice mix of clientele there, some couples, some families, some teens. The atmosphere was pretty relaxing (no crazy party atmosphere). Internet can only be found in the lobby. It is wireless and it is free. We used Skype to call home and the connection was pretty good. The Royal Holiday timeshare people wear blue shirts and almost everytime they saw us they would ask us if "we have received or welcome package yet?" We would just tell them no thank you and they would leave us alone. The food at the buffet was good. There was some variety, but breakfast was the best. The Italian restaurant was very good, but a line starts to form about 15-30 minutes before 2 PM, when reservations can be taken. We got in line and got an early slot. Otherwise, you may have to wait until late to eat. The beach and the pools were nice as well. As has been reviewed by others, the pictures you see of the beach were probably taken years ago. The beach is still nice, there is just a lot less of it. Several operators come by offering parasailing and wave runner rentals (when it is not too windy!) The beach and pool chairs fill up fast and the common practice was to claim your chair early by leaving your beach towel out early in the morning to get the best spot, then come back when you are ready. We didn't necessarily like doing this but it is what everyone else was doing too. We also like the location of the hotel. Directly across the street was the La Isla Shopping mall, with all the upscale shops (Tommy Hilfiger, Guess, Starbucks, Planet Hollywood, H00ters, etc.) and a movie theater. Just a few blocks down the street to the north (take a right out of the hotel) is another shopping mall, the Flamingo. More crafts and T-shirts are found here, as well as Outback, Bubba Gump, Margaritaville. If you are looking for the best deals on souvenirs and you like to barter for the price, catch a city bus to Market 28. The buses have this marked on them if they go there. Be aware that this stop is not marked so you may have to ask someone to tell you when you are there. Only 7.5 pesos each way on the bus. We found the best deals on t-shirts (4 for $10 U.S.)I recommend going here during daylight, as this area is a few blocks off of the bus route and the area seems just a bit shady. Fine during the day, but at night...hmmmm..... Lastly, transportation. We took the Gray Line private shuttle from the airport to the hotel, for 600 pesos. This was our first trip to Cancun, and I was familiar with this company since they also operate in the U.S. They wanted 60 US dollars or 600 pesos. If you pay in pesos it is much cheaper. In hindsight I think we should have just gone out to catch a cab which was 500 pesos. I was just concerned about security, I guess. On our return to the airport, they have taxiis waiting outside the hotel 24 hours a day. The price is set at 250 pesos. Only thing we would have liked to see here are a few more U.S. television channels and the option of internet in the hotel rooms. Overall, a great trip - just what we were looking for. And very safe - lots of other tourists. Next time we will return to this hotel and maybe do some excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla is right across the street. VERY large upscale mall, very nice. Just a 5 minute walk to the north is the Flamingo mall, lots of crafts and t-shirt shops and nice restaurants (Outback, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Margarittaville, and Pat O'Brians).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5 Friends
Business
Normal, IL
Mar 30, 2009

Excellent

Great hotel!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Cancun. I just got back from a late spring break trip there with a few friends and we all agreed this hotel is excellent! The staff is really what makes this place a great experience. Everyone is very helpful and so poliet. The staff really makes this a great experience. Not to mention that the Park Royal has one of the best beaches that we saw. The price of this place is more than reasonable and the all inclusive deal is very worth it. My friends and I will all return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bono is the very best night entertainment in Cancun. It's a great show and experience and well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top