$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chili & Stolirox
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2009

Amazing location, service, and price!

The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, it was right on the strip and the beach was gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was big and very clean and we had no problems with getting mineral water. We also decided to pay the $2.00/day for the safe as nobody wants to get stranded in Mexico without a passport, not that we had any indication that there was such a possibility, but better be safe than sorry. Right across from the hotel is La Isla mall which is an outdoor mall with bridges and statues and right on the water and it's worth to walk around even though the prices were kind of high. The hotel had two restaurants, one was the buffet and the other was an Italian restaurant for which reservations had to be made. We did not go to the Italian restaurant as the food at the buffet was plenty and absolutely delicious, the desserts were also fantastic. On a scale from 1-10 I would definitely give this hotel a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go clubbing and dance and drink and have a good time, go to the Congo. The cover is $20.00 and you get an open bar for the rest of the night till 6:00am. If you want to see a show while in a night club, go to Coco Bongo. The cover is $50.00, the lines a ridiculous, and the staff is very rude. They do not tell you at the door that the show is on the balcony, so be sure to position your self across from the balcony so you can actually see something. Otherwise, be prepared to be pushed around from one spot to another, which tends to get very annoying! I must admit that the show that they put on is actually very good and entertaining and it is definitely a unique experience. Also, if you go to The Congo and happen to feel hungry, be sure to stop at the restaurant next door and have yourself some tacos al pastor, they are SOOOOOOOO worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Jun 26, 2009

Good deal for the money

Small and quiet hotel. Clean rooms with sealed windows, all ventilation through the ac. Good speed internet connection in the lobby, can use skype. Boring evenings. Could go to the city, but chose not to. Nice bars. Good food. Clean beach, but during our stay there the waves were strong due to the wind. Nice staff. Overall, we received service that was expected based on the ratings of the hotel and the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Vernia, Texas
Jun 16, 2009

Best Food and Service in Town

We swam in the upper pool that is reserved for adults only. Bar was very close to pool. View was unbelieveable. Staff was very attentive to your every need. The food and restaurants were fantastic. You felt like royalty. Parasailing right from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fantastic mall right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
all me
Business
cape coral fl
Jun 16, 2009

not bad for the price

had a great time although had to ask about getting the umbrellas put up on the pool deck and the bars opend at 11 but you could go into the convience store and get something there but all inclusive is all inclusive needed more activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the italian resterant was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crico26
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
Jun 14, 2009

Good Hotel

This place is really good ..all the people over there is really friendly and the place is really clean..food is great too. When you book your trip don't pay for the shuttle tru orbitz Gray line is bad really bad customer service and the guy [...] was really rude he was mad becuase we didn't go to the time share tru them and he didn't book our shuttle back to tha airport and he didnt do it for other girls also .. if you do it your self is cheaper.. You have to go to cocobongo is the best place to go clubbing great show ;) we love it :) over there is everything really expence so if you can go to mercado 28 go there is cheaper a lot cheaper for the surveinier ..xcaret is beautiful you have to go there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cocobongo is Great :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jun 1, 2009

Great place-highly recommend

Everyone that worked at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful; from the front desk staff to the maids you are greeted with a smile by everyone you pass. This is the first place I've ever stayed that looks exactly like the photos from the web. Even the room photos were dead on, with the exception that only the suites have balconies. Although the beach is on the small side, it and the pool areas are beautiful. The location is great: it is in the heart of the Zona Hotelera with about a 25 minute ride to the airport and about a 5 minute bus ride to all of the major clubs and nightlife. It's close enough to everything to be convenient but far enough away to still be relaxing. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You don't need to convert very much money into pesos. Almost everywhere takes American money and certain places will charge you a higher exchange rate to pay in pesos compared to dollars. The only thing you'll need pesos for is the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 31, 2009

Cancun Trip

Hotel was not great, but it was OK. Food was good, but somewhat lacking in varation from day to day. The price we got was very good, so all in all I think we got what we paid for and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marmie
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 26, 2009

Great Package

The hotel is great except there no are no big beds available. Only 2 small beds in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAS VEGAS , NEVADA
May 26, 2009

THE PRICE IS RIGHT

THIS HOTEL HAS THE BEST BEACH IN CANCUN WITH REGARDS TO THE SAND AND WATER.THE LOCATION IS PERFECT , AS ITS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING INCLUDING A LARGE OUTDOOR MALL DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET. ALTHOUGH THE FOOD OPTIONS ARE LIMITED , IT IS ACCEPTABLE. THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND WILL TRY TO ACCOMMODATE ANY NEEDS YOU MAY HAVE.THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE POOL AND BAR AREAS CLOSE TO EARLY.FOR THE MONEY ITS A GREAT DEAL IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A SMALLER RESORT , THAT IS FAMILY ORIENTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warjan
Business
El Paso, Texas
May 19, 2009

Good Times

The hotel staff was very friendly and ready to serve. All were very attentive and cannot complain in this area. The food servce was buffet style and the food could be rated as good overall. The room was regular, clean and adequate for the price but no microwave or refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the jungle tour either on a jet ski or small speedboat tht you drive out to the reef on the south side of Cancun. There you can snorkel in very warm and shallow water, great for a beginner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top