$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, Wa
Aug 18, 2009

Park Royal Cancun

Great hotel with an excellent beach. Hotel was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. Good location with easy access to bus and activities. The only negative was the buffet food was not that great. The grill with burgers, hot dogs and pizza was a nice alternative. Italian restaurant was pretty good as well. A great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I would not book tours through aqua world. Their jet skis were in the lagoon and not in the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx,N.Y.
Aug 12, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The employees where friendly and very helpful. The beds were a little to hard for me. This hotel is great if you have children 10 and under,but not much to do if you have teenagers. I wish they had music at the bar and more of a night life. I did like that the hotel was close to everything. We took the local bus a couple of times with no problem. I also like the fact that they had an adults only pool,Manny and Mario at the bar by the adult pool were great. And [...] was the best at cleaning up by the pool and being friendly. I would recomend the Park Royal Hotel and my great vacation in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster dinner on the Captian Hook's ship was great. We dined on the Black Pearl and it was so much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

Not the best experience

There were not enough options for night life, the bar closed at 12 midnight. The food and service in the Itilian returant was very good. The food in the buffet resturant was not good. Seemed to be more for familes, not couples without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of Senor Frogs, if you are not careful, they will try to ripe you off and over charge you or not give the correct change back to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum and Skinny
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

Park Royal 08-05-09 to 08-09-09

For the price it was nice. The beach area was great very big, sand volleyball daily, vendors daily if you need a cigar, purse, or jewelry. The staff were very nice the bartenders were generous, and the activity directors were lots of fun. We didn't care too much for the food, except for the Italian Restaurant which was really good. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was subpar. I don't know how you can screw up breakfast, but it wasn't very good. The snack bar at lunch wasn't terrible pizza, burgers, hotdogs, and nachos. This hotel has lots of families they cater to kids so if you are looking for an adult party atmosphere this isn't it. They needed music at the adult pool area, the only speakers were in the family pool area. They did have transportation to different night clubs daily which was fun, included Vip entrance and open bar at the club. We went to Daddy O's which was a blast. I think next time we will spend a little more for a more upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to do the Jungle Tour, jet skis and snorkeling, definitely use BOB runner company, at the El Embarcadero shopping area. We have done the Jungle Tour 5 different times and this was by far the best company we have used. The tour guide was awesome and we had alot of time on the jet skis and snorkeling was awesome. He brought fish food and the fish were all around us. The jet skis were newer which was a plus, we have had some in the past that were real junkers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Married 15 years
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 7, 2009

Nice Vacation

This was a nice hotel for our first trip to Cancun. It is very family oriented, not too much for couples. I do want to state that the photos are very out of date, the Westin in next door- very big and the ME-high end, is on the other side. The beach is nice, but much of the beach is gone, assuming from the last hurricane. The wait staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and did their best to speak english. Drinks were good, and all you need to do is ask them to make it stronger. The food was very good, lots of new foods to try and some familiar foods. The Italian Resturant was very good and Pedro, our waiter was great. Mario in the upper pool bar was always willing to please. We did the Sub tour, Parasailing and Jungle Tour. Jungle tour is your best buy for the money. Aquaworld doesn't tell you that they go to the same locations for many of the expcursions. Parasailing was fun. We will relax more the next time we go. Take the bus, but make sure you know were to get off the bus, don't rely on the bus driver. Will probably not stay at the Park Royal, but find a more couple oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LaIsla Mall was across the street and was a higher end mall, but nice. Go to the Market for the experience and the night life is there also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg WV
Jul 17, 2009

Fantastic deal!!

The food was GREAT. The service was UNBELIEVABLE. You just can't beat the price!!! I will definitely consider going back to this exact hotel in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ziplining with Selvatica tours is extremely exciting!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEYSUS
Business
CHICAGO,IL
Jul 16, 2009

BEST HOTEL

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME EVERYTHING ABOUT WAS NICE THE STAFF IS THE NICES PEOPLE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS AND I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AGAIN SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shox035
Business
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2009

We would go back!

This was a great hotel. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and are on top of things. The beach area is great, looks like the best in the hotel zone. Location was perfect, close to bus stop, shopping, and bars. The only thing I wish they had was internet access in the rooms. We were able to connect in the lobby but it would have been nice to have it in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 4, 2009

Awesome Getaway

Absolutely gorgeous! We were greeted at the door with a drink. The hotel was always clean! The staff were all very helpful and kind. The buffet was good. Something new everyday so you didn't get sick of the food. The beach was great! We walked quite aways in both directions and found Park Royal to have one of the best and easily accesible beaches! Didn't have a problem getting a chair, but the the hotel wasn't very busy either. Took a day trip to Isla Mujeres. I was expecting more, so was a little disappointed. It was an overcast day with a little wind, so maybe that was why the water wasn't very clear for snorkeling. You had to wear a life vest which I haven't had to do before and found it to be annoying and a hinderance. Also,you had to stay within a certain area. Didn't really see much, so I was disappointed. The zip lines looked fun, but didn't do them. They were short and basically just over the water. On the way back, heard several people that enjoyed swimming with the dolphins. The drinks were okay. At times they were on the warm side, which caused some problems. But overall, can't complain. Beware of all the timeshare sharks. They are EVERYWHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel and Price

From the moment you arrive, the service is great. The location is just great. 17 members of our family stayed at this hotel. They all loved it and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to Mercado 28 for the outdoor restaurant "Cejas" Great prices for great seafood. Strolling musicians add to the ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top