Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$274
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

THE PRICE IS RIGHT

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2009
THIS HOTEL HAS THE BEST BEACH IN CANCUN WITH REGARDS TO THE SAND AND WATER.THE LOCATION IS PERFECT , AS ITS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING INCLUDING A LARGE OUTDOOR MALL DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET. ALTHOUGH THE FOOD OPTIONS ARE LIMITED , IT IS ACCEPTABLE. THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND WILL TRY TO ACCOMMODATE ANY NEEDS YOU MAY HAVE.THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE POOL AND BAR AREAS CLOSE TO EARLY.FOR THE MONEY ITS A GREAT DEAL IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A SMALLER RESORT , THAT IS FAMILY ORIENTED.

| LAS VEGAS , NEVADA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Times

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2009
The hotel staff was very friendly and ready to serve. All were very attentive and cannot complain in this area. The food servce was buffet style and the food could be rated as good overall. The room was regular, clean and adequate for the price but no microwave or refrigerator.

Attractions

Try the jungle tour either on a jet ski or small speedboat tht you drive out to the reef on the south side of Cancun. There you can snorkel in very warm and shallow water, great for a beginner.

| El Paso, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice hotel

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2009
Friendly staff, all inclusive is worth it.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome Vacation

Would recommend Sun, May 10, 2009
Had a wonderful experience with friends. Went during the supposed Swine Flu outbreak!!! We got there and there was no sign of Swine Flu, this was just a way to keep tourist away from Mexico. The beach was great, the staff was awesome, and very attentive. Food was good, they feed you all day =-). Best location, there are several malls around and only about 15 minutes away from central cancun.

Nightlife hint

10 minute bus ride to the nightlife.

| San Jose,CA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic staff

Would recommend Fri, May 8, 2009
Wonderful people that work there. Activity personnel are lots of fun, drinks are free and they put lots of alcohol in them. We tipped $1 about every three drinks. Their buffet is bland but they have to be for all the different people. They have an Italian rest. there that you have to make reservations for (call right at 2:00). They have really good food there. The mntc. people are always cleaning something. It is very clean at this hotel. Do not go to Xcaret - it is an overpriced zoo - 2 pumas, 1 leopard, 5 bats, etc. Snorkeling, the Jungle Tour (get to drive a small boat or jetskis), swimming with the dolphins, horseback riding thru the jungle and then in the ocean are all fun. We felt very safe there.

Shopping hint

Mall is across the street and another mall is further down the street. You can walk to both of them. You can also go downtown to the flea market (short bus ride or walk). They will bargain with you. They do say things like "come in it's my turn", either go in or ignore them.

| Spokane Valley, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Vacation

Would recommend Mon, May 4, 2009
It was the perfect vacation. Excellent service and the hotel has a very good location.

| Tampa, FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fun times!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 27, 2009
It was Spring Break when my friend and i came to your hotel. It was a great experience! It was close to all the clubs and our room was HUGE! We expected to walk in and see an average size hotel room, but it was a mini condo! Not counting that i love to shop and the hotel is directly across from one of the biggest shopping centers. If i ever go back to Cancun, this will be the place I stay.

| Needmore, PA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very Nice Time

Would recommend Sat, Apr 25, 2009
The Park Royal was very nice. Being an all-inclusive we expected more of a "resort" feeling. The place is more like a very nice hotel instead. It was probably one of the smallest in the area which was actually very nice as it was a short trip from the rooms to the pool and dining. We upgraded from the standard room to one with a balcony for $40/night. #1509 was excellent. Very large and the view from the deck was of the ocean and the lagoon. The standard rooms only have windows. The staff was wonderful! Not a grumpy person in sight!! We got in at 11:00 PM when the restaurants were closing. They arranged to have some pasta set aside for us which was excellent. The beach has a strong undertow and the red flags were up the whole time we were there. There is entertainment during the day but not really anything at night so we took a bus downtown on a number of occasions and just wandered around.

Time saver

When you get off the plane, the guys standing in matching outfits that have ID cards to make them look helpful and official are really time share guys. They pretend they are going to help you to your hotel ride. Ignore then and go right through unless you have the time to go to a presentation and then save lots of money on side trips. We went to one and it didn't kill us! Took up a morning but we got some day trip tickets for free. We were on a budget so it was O.K.

| Alberta Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Made some changes and ended up happy

Would recommend Thu, Apr 23, 2009
Disappointed when we arrived because our ocean view room had only a slight view when you stretched your neck to the right. Didn't realize the hotel lobby, restaurants and bars were in another building. We paid an extra $80 per night for the presidential suite. CLASSY. This made the trip 100% better. We had the hot tub on the balcony overlooking the ocean and ruins. Another positive note...In spite of all the poor reviews we read prior to the trip, the staff was extremely polite and accommodating. I've never seen so many personnel working all the time. We never experienced rudeness. The resort was always clean. Every time I finished a drink, someone was there to pick up my cup. There is a fabulous mall right across the street filled with restaurants and shops galore. This was an added bonus to the trip since it rained one afternoon. My only complaint was the inconsistent internet service. As it states, free wireless is available in hotel lobby only. Unfortunately, the service worked some nights and not others. We really had to jump through hoops to make a phone call, so when the Internet wasn't working it became really frustrating. We used the fitness center every day, for a price. There is no water available. Oh, and they only have double beds in the rooms. There aren't any king beds, AT ALL. Overall, this was a wonderful trip. I give high praise to the staff at this resort.

| Burlington, VT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

was so so

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 23, 2009
this was my 5th year going to Cancun, and my first time at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and small with a beautiful beach. Now for the bad news there was almost no entertainment the buffet was very small not much to choose from. As for ALL Inclusive not so much have to pay for safe,and 24hr snack place. There was no icebox in room so if you wanted a cold bottle of water you had to pay for one in the snack shop. The Beds were extremely hard was unale to get good nights sleep. I will not go back to this hotel.

| St.Louis, MO Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5