$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Park Royal Cancun enjoys a privileged location in Cancun right across the street from the shopping and entertainment center La Isla.

Location is everything, and Park Royal Cancun has it all. Situated on the beach and near the major shopping and entertainment centers, it is the ideal spot to enjoy everything Cancun and the Caribbean have to offer.

Discover Cancun and the Caribbean through the comfort and beauty of Park Royal Cancun.

All of our 290 oversized, air-conditioned rooms and suites come with cable color TV, telephone and marble floors. A living-dining room area and three double beds in all suites. In addition, selected suites have two bathrooms, private terraces and jacuzzi.

Super Deli on premises offers 24 hour service for Food and Beverages, toiletries and pharmaceutical items, where we guarantee the best prices in the Hotel Zone.

Special benefits in nightclubs and free transportation one way
Hotel Amenities: Two octagonal swimming pools, one of them dedicated for adults only with its own bar. The main pool included provides sea-views and it cascades into a pool that contains a swim-up bar, Fitness Center (subject to US $5.00 charge per day per person), Spa subject to charge, Massages on the beach subject to charge, Handicapped Accessible, and Restaurants.

All Inclusive Plan Includes:
- All Meals including a la carte Menu (reservations required on a la carte Restaurant) Dress Code: Formal
-Snacks (hamburgers, nachos, hot dogs, etc)
- Domestic & Imported alcoholic beverage and non-alcoholic beverages (Unlimited).
- Daily activities
- Non motorized water sports in La Marina Aquaworld transportation one way is included, Wireless Internet access in the Lobby area, Spinning Classes
- Taxes & Tips

Family Plan - The Hotel accepts that two children sharing room with parents, provided the existing bedding arrangement. Children up to the age of 6 (six years old), will be free of charge (maximum 2 per room). Children between 7 and 12 years old, may still allowed to share the room with their parents, paying a charge per children, per night, for the All Inclusive Plan.

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM
Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shox035
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2009

We would go back!

This was a great hotel. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and are on top of things. The beach area is great, looks like the best in the hotel zone. Location was perfect, close to bus stop, shopping, and bars. The only thing I wish they had was internet access in the rooms. We were able to connect in the lobby but it would have been nice to have it in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 4, 2009

Awesome Getaway

Absolutely gorgeous! We were greeted at the door with a drink. The hotel was always clean! The staff were all very helpful and kind. The buffet was good. Something new everyday so you didn't get sick of the food. The beach was great! We walked quite aways in both directions and found Park Royal to have one of the best and easily accesible beaches! Didn't have a problem getting a chair, but the the hotel wasn't very busy either. Took a day trip to Isla Mujeres. I was expecting more, so was a little disappointed. It was an overcast day with a little wind, so maybe that was why the water wasn't very clear for snorkeling. You had to wear a life vest which I haven't had to do before and found it to be annoying and a hinderance. Also,you had to stay within a certain area. Didn't really see much, so I was disappointed. The zip lines looked fun, but didn't do them. They were short and basically just over the water. On the way back, heard several people that enjoyed swimming with the dolphins. The drinks were okay. At times they were on the warm side, which caused some problems. But overall, can't complain. Beware of all the timeshare sharks. They are EVERYWHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel and Price

From the moment you arrive, the service is great. The location is just great. 17 members of our family stayed at this hotel. They all loved it and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to Mercado 28 for the outdoor restaurant "Cejas" Great prices for great seafood. Strolling musicians add to the ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino
Jun 29, 2009

25th Anniversary

We drinked, went to the beach, and because it was raining, we played games inside the hotel. Everything was ok. There was one issue that I was not happy about. Checking out is 12:00 pm. We got picked up at 3:00 pm to be taken to the airport, between these 3 hours, we were not allowed to obtain nothing from the hotel. I think we should have offered to eat while waiting. A staff had to escort us to get a hamburger and a hot dog. I believe this is so petty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheed's Kids
Michigan
Jun 29, 2009

Good Overall

Overall, we were pleased with this hotel. However, it was not perfect. The Good - Outdoor pool/bar/dining area was plenty large and the layout was nice; activities staff, day time hotel staff, and bartenders were accessible and friendly; food was decent and available until 10:30; other people at the resort were always friendly; location was much better than some places but not ideal - ten dollar cab ride to best bar/club district; ambassador suite was spacious and a good value; entire hotel was very clean The Bad - Third shift staff twice tried to rip us off, once by colluding with a cab driver to overcharge us and again by ridiculously trying to charge us for a towel they found in a hallway outside our room; staying anywhere that requires cab rides is a pain, because every cab driver quotes false prices and lies about having correct change; hotel bars did not have light beer or diet pop; hotel scene turned into a ghost town at midnight when the bars closed; one in room safe was broken; we needed new room keys two or three times because they stopped working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chili & Stolirox
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2009

Amazing location, service, and price!

The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, it was right on the strip and the beach was gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was big and very clean and we had no problems with getting mineral water. We also decided to pay the $2.00/day for the safe as nobody wants to get stranded in Mexico without a passport, not that we had any indication that there was such a possibility, but better be safe than sorry. Right across from the hotel is La Isla mall which is an outdoor mall with bridges and statues and right on the water and it's worth to walk around even though the prices were kind of high. The hotel had two restaurants, one was the buffet and the other was an Italian restaurant for which reservations had to be made. We did not go to the Italian restaurant as the food at the buffet was plenty and absolutely delicious, the desserts were also fantastic. On a scale from 1-10 I would definitely give this hotel a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go clubbing and dance and drink and have a good time, go to the Congo. The cover is $20.00 and you get an open bar for the rest of the night till 6:00am. If you want to see a show while in a night club, go to Coco Bongo. The cover is $50.00, the lines a ridiculous, and the staff is very rude. They do not tell you at the door that the show is on the balcony, so be sure to position your self across from the balcony so you can actually see something. Otherwise, be prepared to be pushed around from one spot to another, which tends to get very annoying! I must admit that the show that they put on is actually very good and entertaining and it is definitely a unique experience. Also, if you go to The Congo and happen to feel hungry, be sure to stop at the restaurant next door and have yourself some tacos al pastor, they are SOOOOOOOO worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, USA
Jun 26, 2009

Good deal for the money

Small and quiet hotel. Clean rooms with sealed windows, all ventilation through the ac. Good speed internet connection in the lobby, can use skype. Boring evenings. Could go to the city, but chose not to. Nice bars. Good food. Clean beach, but during our stay there the waves were strong due to the wind. Nice staff. Overall, we received service that was expected based on the ratings of the hotel and the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
all me
cape coral fl
Jun 16, 2009

not bad for the price

had a great time although had to ask about getting the umbrellas put up on the pool deck and the bars opend at 11 but you could go into the convience store and get something there but all inclusive is all inclusive needed more activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the italian resterant was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Vernia, Texas
Jun 16, 2009

Best Food and Service in Town

We swam in the upper pool that is reserved for adults only. Bar was very close to pool. View was unbelieveable. Staff was very attentive to your every need. The food and restaurants were fantastic. You felt like royalty. Parasailing right from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fantastic mall right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crico26
Queen Creek, AZ
Jun 14, 2009

Good Hotel

This place is really good ..all the people over there is really friendly and the place is really clean..food is great too. When you book your trip don't pay for the shuttle tru orbitz Gray line is bad really bad customer service and the guy [...] was really rude he was mad becuase we didn't go to the time share tru them and he didn't book our shuttle back to tha airport and he didnt do it for other girls also .. if you do it your self is cheaper.. You have to go to cocobongo is the best place to go clubbing great show ;) we love it :) over there is everything really expence so if you can go to mercado 28 go there is cheaper a lot cheaper for the surveinier ..xcaret is beautiful you have to go there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cocobongo is Great :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top