$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spokane Valley, WA
May 8, 2009

Fantastic staff

Wonderful people that work there. Activity personnel are lots of fun, drinks are free and they put lots of alcohol in them. We tipped $1 about every three drinks. Their buffet is bland but they have to be for all the different people. They have an Italian rest. there that you have to make reservations for (call right at 2:00). They have really good food there. The mntc. people are always cleaning something. It is very clean at this hotel. Do not go to Xcaret - it is an overpriced zoo - 2 pumas, 1 leopard, 5 bats, etc. Snorkeling, the Jungle Tour (get to drive a small boat or jetskis), swimming with the dolphins, horseback riding thru the jungle and then in the ocean are all fun. We felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street and another mall is further down the street. You can walk to both of them. You can also go downtown to the flea market (short bus ride or walk). They will bargain with you. They do say things like "come in it's my turn", either go in or ignore them.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 4, 2009

Great Vacation

It was the perfect vacation. Excellent service and the hotel has a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Needmore, PA
Apr 27, 2009

Fun times!

It was Spring Break when my friend and i came to your hotel. It was a great experience! It was close to all the clubs and our room was HUGE! We expected to walk in and see an average size hotel room, but it was a mini condo! Not counting that i love to shop and the hotel is directly across from one of the biggest shopping centers. If i ever go back to Cancun, this will be the place I stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad to be back in the snow
Family
Alberta
Apr 25, 2009

Very Nice Time

The Park Royal was very nice. Being an all-inclusive we expected more of a "resort" feeling. The place is more like a very nice hotel instead. It was probably one of the smallest in the area which was actually very nice as it was a short trip from the rooms to the pool and dining. We upgraded from the standard room to one with a balcony for $40/night. #1509 was excellent. Very large and the view from the deck was of the ocean and the lagoon. The standard rooms only have windows. The staff was wonderful! Not a grumpy person in sight!! We got in at 11:00 PM when the restaurants were closing. They arranged to have some pasta set aside for us which was excellent. The beach has a strong undertow and the red flags were up the whole time we were there. There is entertainment during the day but not really anything at night so we took a bus downtown on a number of occasions and just wandered around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get off the plane, the guys standing in matching outfits that have ID cards to make them look helpful and official are really time share guys. They pretend they are going to help you to your hotel ride. Ignore then and go right through unless you have the time to go to a presentation and then save lots of money on side trips. We went to one and it didn't kill us! Took up a morning but we got some day trip tickets for free. We were on a budget so it was O.K.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burlington, VT
Apr 23, 2009

Made some changes and ended up happy

Disappointed when we arrived because our ocean view room had only a slight view when you stretched your neck to the right. Didn't realize the hotel lobby, restaurants and bars were in another building. We paid an extra $80 per night for the presidential suite. CLASSY. This made the trip 100% better. We had the hot tub on the balcony overlooking the ocean and ruins. Another positive note...In spite of all the poor reviews we read prior to the trip, the staff was extremely polite and accommodating. I've never seen so many personnel working all the time. We never experienced rudeness. The resort was always clean. Every time I finished a drink, someone was there to pick up my cup. There is a fabulous mall right across the street filled with restaurants and shops galore. This was an added bonus to the trip since it rained one afternoon. My only complaint was the inconsistent internet service. As it states, free wireless is available in hotel lobby only. Unfortunately, the service worked some nights and not others. We really had to jump through hoops to make a phone call, so when the Internet wasn't working it became really frustrating. We used the fitness center every day, for a price. There is no water available. Oh, and they only have double beds in the rooms. There aren't any king beds, AT ALL. Overall, this was a wonderful trip. I give high praise to the staff at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St.Louis, MO
Apr 23, 2009

was so so

this was my 5th year going to Cancun, and my first time at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and small with a beautiful beach. Now for the bad news there was almost no entertainment the buffet was very small not much to choose from. As for ALL Inclusive not so much have to pay for safe,and 24hr snack place. There was no icebox in room so if you wanted a cold bottle of water you had to pay for one in the snack shop. The Beds were extremely hard was unale to get good nights sleep. I will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Wide Woman
Family
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Park Royal Is Great For The Price!

I loved the Park Royal. The only problem was our view. We were on the first floor. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The food was good but could be better. The very best was the breakfast and the Italian Restaurant the Mirador that was really nice. The beach was nice it was spacious and very clean. The hotel is very clean and the staff works very hard to keep it clean. My suggestion is to please tip everyone. They all work really hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest they take the local bus and go to Plaza Las Americas and visit Chedraui it is a Kmart type store and they have great prices.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2009

2009 Vacation

The hotel was very nice and in a great location, but there very few ammenities included. Other than that, the food was great and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

excellent location

all of entertainment was geared for Spanish speaking guests and primarily directed toward children. we spent some time at the "adult only" pool which which was also occupied by children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you're looking for adults only, don't stay here.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY, NY
Apr 12, 2009

Loved the Park Royal

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the Park Royal and loved it! The staff were so nice, the place was so clean; there are honestly no complaints whatsoever. The Italian restaurant was really good with exceptional service and making reservations was easy. The location of the hotel was prime- right across from the La Isla shopping village (a great mall) and near the bus stop to take down to the clubs. We would definitely come to stay again and recommend to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus travels up and down the main road and costs only 7.50 pesos a person (less than $1usd)

Back to menu Return to top