$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
208 reviews
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Fantastic time

Couldnt be better, sure will do it again. Cancun people are very service oriented and professional... See full review

  • Tonathyu
  • May 22, 2013
Cancun resort with plenty of amenities and hotel zone location

The Park Royal Cancun beachfront resort -- situated in two pyramid-shaped buildings -- caters to families with two swimming pools, two restaurants serving Mexican and Italian fare and two snack bars. Swim-up and lobby bars dispense refreshing, tropical cocktails. The all-inclusive program extends to use of Hobie Cat sailboats and kayaks. Guests also are afforded one-way transportation to Cancun nightlife. The Park Royal Cancun is located next to an ancient Mayan ruin.

 

Highlights
  • Comfortable, marble-swathed rooms face the Caribbean Sea or lagoon
  • Outdoor swimming pool with poolside and swim-up bars as well as a pool for children
  • The Park Royal Cancun is adjacent to the La Isla shopping mall
  • Adjacent to a Mayan ruin
Rooms

All 290 guest rooms and suites at the Park Royal Cancun have one king or two double beds and are located in adjacent, pyramid-style buildings with views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte lagoon. Amenities include marble flooring and bathrooms with showers and bathtubs as well as in-room safes (fees apply). Suites feature two double beds and an additional Murphy-style pull-down bed as well as a combination living room and dining room with two sofas, a table and four-seat dining table. Some have Jacuzzis with terraces overlooking the ocean or lagoon.

Features

Bright, airy guest rooms give way to a pool with swim-up bar, two restaurants serving Italian and Mexican fare and a lobby lounge perfect for sipping tropical libations. There is also a pool for children. Guests may sail on Hobie Cat, kayak or simply relax beneath thatched palapas. Tee times can be arranged at the nearby Cancun Golf Club, or guests can shop at the adjacent La Isla shopping mall.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (next door)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (3.1 mi/5 km)

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi.
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.
La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Bronx,N.Y.
Aug 12, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The employees where friendly and very helpful. The beds were a little to hard for me. This hotel is great if you have children 10 and under,but not much to do if you have teenagers. I wish they had music at the bar and more of a night life. I did like that the hotel was close to everything. We took the local bus a couple of times with no problem. I also like the fact that they had an adults only pool,Manny and Mario at the bar by the adult pool were great. And [...] was the best at cleaning up by the pool and being friendly. I would recomend the Park Royal Hotel and my great vacation in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster dinner on the Captian Hook's ship was great. We dined on the Black Pearl and it was so much fun.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

Not the best experience

There were not enough options for night life, the bar closed at 12 midnight. The food and service in the Itilian returant was very good. The food in the buffet resturant was not good. Seemed to be more for familes, not couples without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of Senor Frogs, if you are not careful, they will try to ripe you off and over charge you or not give the correct change back to you.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Rum and Skinny
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

Park Royal 08-05-09 to 08-09-09

For the price it was nice. The beach area was great very big, sand volleyball daily, vendors daily if you need a cigar, purse, or jewelry. The staff were very nice the bartenders were generous, and the activity directors were lots of fun. We didn't care too much for the food, except for the Italian Restaurant which was really good. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was subpar. I don't know how you can screw up breakfast, but it wasn't very good. The snack bar at lunch wasn't terrible pizza, burgers, hotdogs, and nachos. This hotel has lots of families they cater to kids so if you are looking for an adult party atmosphere this isn't it. They needed music at the adult pool area, the only speakers were in the family pool area. They did have transportation to different night clubs daily which was fun, included Vip entrance and open bar at the club. We went to Daddy O's which was a blast. I think next time we will spend a little more for a more upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to do the Jungle Tour, jet skis and snorkeling, definitely use BOB runner company, at the El Embarcadero shopping area. We have done the Jungle Tour 5 different times and this was by far the best company we have used. The tour guide was awesome and we had alot of time on the jet skis and snorkeling was awesome. He brought fish food and the fish were all around us. The jet skis were newer which was a plus, we have had some in the past that were real junkers.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Married 15 years
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 7, 2009

Nice Vacation

This was a nice hotel for our first trip to Cancun. It is very family oriented, not too much for couples. I do want to state that the photos are very out of date, the Westin in next door- very big and the ME-high end, is on the other side. The beach is nice, but much of the beach is gone, assuming from the last hurricane. The wait staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and did their best to speak english. Drinks were good, and all you need to do is ask them to make it stronger. The food was very good, lots of new foods to try and some familiar foods. The Italian Resturant was very good and Pedro, our waiter was great. Mario in the upper pool bar was always willing to please. We did the Sub tour, Parasailing and Jungle Tour. Jungle tour is your best buy for the money. Aquaworld doesn't tell you that they go to the same locations for many of the expcursions. Parasailing was fun. We will relax more the next time we go. Take the bus, but make sure you know were to get off the bus, don't rely on the bus driver. Will probably not stay at the Park Royal, but find a more couple oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LaIsla Mall was across the street and was a higher end mall, but nice. Go to the Market for the experience and the night life is there also.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Martinsburg WV
Jul 17, 2009

Fantastic deal!!

The food was GREAT. The service was UNBELIEVABLE. You just can't beat the price!!! I will definitely consider going back to this exact hotel in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ziplining with Selvatica tours is extremely exciting!!

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
HEYSUS
CHICAGO,IL
Jul 16, 2009

BEST HOTEL

THE HOTEL WAS AWSOME EVERYTHING ABOUT WAS NICE THE STAFF IS THE NICES PEOPLE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS AND I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AGAIN SOON!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

GREAT FOOD

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
shox035
Kansas City
Jul 7, 2009

We would go back!

This was a great hotel. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and are on top of things. The beach area is great, looks like the best in the hotel zone. Location was perfect, close to bus stop, shopping, and bars. The only thing I wish they had was internet access in the rooms. We were able to connect in the lobby but it would have been nice to have it in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 4, 2009

Awesome Getaway

Absolutely gorgeous! We were greeted at the door with a drink. The hotel was always clean! The staff were all very helpful and kind. The buffet was good. Something new everyday so you didn't get sick of the food. The beach was great! We walked quite aways in both directions and found Park Royal to have one of the best and easily accesible beaches! Didn't have a problem getting a chair, but the the hotel wasn't very busy either. Took a day trip to Isla Mujeres. I was expecting more, so was a little disappointed. It was an overcast day with a little wind, so maybe that was why the water wasn't very clear for snorkeling. You had to wear a life vest which I haven't had to do before and found it to be annoying and a hinderance. Also,you had to stay within a certain area. Didn't really see much, so I was disappointed. The zip lines looked fun, but didn't do them. They were short and basically just over the water. On the way back, heard several people that enjoyed swimming with the dolphins. The drinks were okay. At times they were on the warm side, which caused some problems. But overall, can't complain. Beware of all the timeshare sharks. They are EVERYWHERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel and Price

From the moment you arrive, the service is great. The location is just great. 17 members of our family stayed at this hotel. They all loved it and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to Mercado 28 for the outdoor restaurant "Cejas" Great prices for great seafood. Strolling musicians add to the ambiance.

Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Bernardino
Jun 29, 2009

25th Anniversary

We drinked, went to the beach, and because it was raining, we played games inside the hotel. Everything was ok. There was one issue that I was not happy about. Checking out is 12:00 pm. We got picked up at 3:00 pm to be taken to the airport, between these 3 hours, we were not allowed to obtain nothing from the hotel. I think we should have offered to eat while waiting. A staff had to escort us to get a hamburger and a hot dog. I believe this is so petty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top