$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
perfect place

Park royal deserve more then 4 stars on an official sites. See full review

  • lida 3940
  • Sep 10, 2014
Love this place!

This was our second year back to the Park Royal. Last year we brought the kids and this year my... See full review

  • mjjetski
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beachfront resort in Cancun featuring Mayan Ruins

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive is an ideal base for leisure travelers wanting a superb beach holiday in Cancun. This property features authentic Mayan Ruin on the premises and all-inclusive services such as unlimited meals and drinks, and daily activity programs for adults and kids like beach and pool volleyball. At Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive, patrons enjoy a fresh buffet at La Veranda Restaurant, Mediterranean fare at El Mirador and refreshing drinks at any of the three on-site lounges. The resort provides a thousand-year-old Mayan temple, two magnificent pools and water sports including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Beachfront property with an array of water recreations
  • Comfortable rooms with Internet access and sea views
  • In-house restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Park Royal Cancun Resort offers 288 well-appointed guest rooms with modern amenities like air conditioning, cable TV, coffee maker, Internet access, hair dryer, safe deposit box and iron and ironing board (upon request). For pure indulgence, book a Presidential Suite with Jacuzzi on the terrace. Each unit has overlooks the sea, lagoon or gardens. 

Things To Do
  • La Isla Shopping Village (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Playa Langosta (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.1114 -86.7601
Area served
Cancun, Isla Mujeres, Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
Nearby Cities/Towns * Cozumel - 50 miles * Isla Mujeres - 10 miles * Playa del Carmen - 20 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Lagoon or Ocean View 434 Sq.Ft
Two double beds. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 40.25 square meters. (434 square feet.) Marble floor. Dresser/desk. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination. Decorated with pigmented sand, paintings and furniture made by a known Mexican Artist which along with the pastel light colors ornamentation provide a unique caribbean atmosphere to the room.
Presidential Suite - 1300 Sq.Ft with Jacuzzi, Kitchenette, Terrace
Superior Presidential Suite with 2 double beds and double murphy bed. Partial or total view of Caribbean Sea or Nichupt Lagoon from balcony. Seperate living area, and large jacuzzi. The Ocean view is not guarantee is under availability (if you want ocean view is with extra charge direct at the hotel)
Ambassador Suite Partial Ocean View 1016 Sq.Ft with Kitchenette
Two double beds plus one double pull-down Murphy (wall) bed. Partial view of Caribbean Sea, Nichupt Lagoon or Garden from window. (No balcony.) 90.5 square meters. (1,016 square feet.) Bedroom with dresser/desk, walk-in closet, TV. Living/dining room with two couches, coffee table, four-chair dining set, TV. Kitchenette. Artificial plants. Marble floor. Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.6 mi

Dining

La Veranda
Open for Breakfast: from 7:00 AM to 10.30 AM. Lunch: 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM and Dinner: 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM, offers delicious Mexican and International Cuisine Buffet Style and low calorie meals.
Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar keep up your strength from 12.00 PM to 12:00 AM
Patio Veranda
Offers delicious hot & cold snacks from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM and again from 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
La Duna
Bar with spectacular ocean view, open from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
El Mirador
Italian a la carte restaurant with spectacular ocean view, open only for dinner from 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM. Dress Code: Formal (No shorts and sandals are allowed. Service exclusive for guests above 12 years old.
La Langosta
Snack Bar open from 10:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Jardin Snack
Offers snacks such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos and pizza. Open from 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 12, 2009

Very relaxing

We enjoyed Park Royal very much. We went the very beginning of October and it was empty! We pretty much had the pools, the restaurants and the beach all to ourselves! The hotel was very clean and the service was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was that there were no clocks in the rooms, there wasn't a hot tub and the pools closed at 8 pm. Also, the beds weren't all that comfortable. Otherwise, we had a lot of fun and would definitely stay at Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Mitter
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 10, 2009

Good stay!

Very clean hotel. Seems like someone was cleaning something at every minute of the day! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was very relaxed and quiet. Beach was nice and food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy and Don
Business
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Oct 3, 2009

wonderful place, will go again

I recommend to anyone, great place, staff very helpful always ready to serve you. Place was very clean. We will go back again and again. This was our second time going and we are more than happy with hotel, food and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping and bus stop in front of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abrahams
Business
Texas
Sep 27, 2009

Fantastic Vacation Getaway

One word to describe this hotel and its services, "OUTSTANDING". This hotel is great and its services and the staffs especially at restaurants have been great, very warm and helpful...!! This place is definitely worth every single penny you spend...!! Better than some of the star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gtrgreg
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2009

Park Royal a Great Place to Stay!

Right in the middle of the Hotel district, Park Royal had great food, nice staff and of course a great backyard to the Caribbean. We visited during the off season so there was always enough beach chairs and open sand right next to the water. The hotel was right accross the street from the La Isla shopping center which has lots of activities and shows and a great aquarium where there is an excellent dolphin show. The only problem was the travel agency that has an office in the hotel. They just about nag you to death about signing up for one of the travel packages to either the ruins or theme parks in Cancun. If you just want peace and quiet and to enjoy a nice stay just tell them up front you don't want to do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Sep 15, 2009

happy with total trip

The room and hotel were exceptionally clean! The staff were all friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Great location with mall across stret and bus stop out front. Bus comes every 5 minutes and only approx. $1.10 per couple to flea market. The Italian restaurant was terrific in food and staff ( ate there 3 of 4 nights, different entree each night). Best beach on the strip. Only wish they had some entertainment at hotel in evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A la cart italian restaurant in hotel a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 14, 2009

Family Vacation

I enjojy the hospitality the people gave us. all employees were kind and efficient. I have no compleain about the people working in the hotel. the the restaurants in the hoter were very good. delicious food and a complete veriety of dishes. We went to the beach, very close to the hotel and I enjoy the swimming pools too. We went to differents tours in Cancun and I have time to relax during my trip. I went to anothers trips before using anothers agencies and I didn't have the same experince like this one. I will use Orbitz againg in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Exellent restaurant in the hotel and delicious food in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Virginia
Sep 13, 2009

Exceded Our Expectations!!!!!

Wonderful hotel, great location, loved the layout of the facility, pools, restaurants, snack area, scenic views, hourly activities, variety of foods and drinks were outstanding. Transportation via bus or taxi was very easy and cheap. We were surprised when our transportation for a tour was a Mercedes sedan. We took a day excursion sailing to Isla Mujeres was fantastic and beautiful. Bartenders and wait staff very friendly and met all our needs and wishes. Someone was always cleaning. The place was spotless. We felt very secure and safe there were always security around. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major Mall five minute walk from hotel. Recommend that you use Pesos as your money will go further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delaware Couple
Business
Delaware
Sep 7, 2009

Park Royal Cancun experience

the experience was great. Staff were very accommodating and pleasant and the food was good, rooms were kept very clean. As adults without children i would have liked to have the pool and bar stay open a litte later. the lobby bar closed at midnight and the night was still young so we left the hotel and went into town by bus which was very close and had a fabulous time! Police were visable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

wear flat shoes and if you are not comfortable with taking the bus (which really was an inexpensive short ride) do not over pay for a taxi to and from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Sep 1, 2009

Great vacation and very relaxing

My vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable. This is the second time I've stayed at the Park Royal Cancun. The staff is outstanding and they work hard to make your stay the best. I did go snorkeling with the whale sharks north of Cancun and it was about a 2hr boat ride to the site where the sharks were. Also went scuba diving in Cancun on two different reefs as well as Cozumel. The water temp at 50' in Cancun was 78 degrees and Cozumel water temp at 90' was 86 degrees. If you never have been to Cancun you should go. This was the first time I purchased a package to include hotel and flight through Orbitz. I got a great deal and I will check Orbitz the next time I need a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat at. Across the street you had the mall area where you could eat at numerous places. Other places were a .25 mile walk or a 2 mile walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top