$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Feb 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

Great place to kick back and relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the local buses for 80 pesos and skip the taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati ohio
Jan 24, 2010

bartender poured leftover wine back

This is unbelievable!!! We ordered wine at the outside bar. Two of the 4 tasted spoiled. It was unfit to drink. We ordered something else. The bartender took the glasses that we had drank out of & poured the wine back into the bottle using a funnel! There were 3 other people besides our party who were stunned and could not believe their eyes. But this was not at the Park Royal that we had booked. We were told when we arrived at our hotel, (our stay was from the 23rd of December to the 27th), that we were being moved to a "better" hotel, a new Park Royal location that they had just aquired. We said we were meeting our daughters there who had arrived earlier. "NO', we were told. They had been moved also. The rooms were all ocean view where we moved, but there were very few guests and a very, very small selection on the buffet table. We took a walk to our original booking and the buffet tables were 4 to 6 times larger with a much larger selection of food. Overall, the room was nice, but I would be afraid to go back. No wonder there was such a flu problem last fall that they had to close resorts. One wonders what else is recycled behind the kitchen doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati ohio
Jan 24, 2010

bartender poured leftover wine back

This is unbelievable!!! We ordered wine at the outside bar. Two of the 4 tasted spoiled. It was unfit to drink. We ordered something else. The bartender took the glasses that we had drank out of & poured the wine back into the bottle using a funnel! There were 3 other people besides our party who were stunned and could not believe their eyes. But this was not at the Park Royal that we had booked. We were told when we arrived at our hotel, (our stay was from the 23rd of December to the 27th), that we were being moved to a "better" hotel, a new Park Royal location that they had just aquired. We said we were meeting our daughters there who had arrived earlier. "NO', we were told. They had been moved also. The rooms were all ocean view where we moved, but there were very few guests and a very, very small selection on the buffet table. We took a walk to our original booking and the buffet tables were 4 to 6 times larger with a much larger selection of food. Overall, the room was nice, but I would be afraid to go back. No wonder there was such a flu problem last fall that they had to close resorts. One wonders what else is recycled behind the kitchen doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nateg
Business
kamloops, B.C
Jan 12, 2010

Was okay, couple things were annoying.

we heard from people that had arrived the day before us that the beach was closed. So we called and they said no the beach was open. That was complete BS. We checked in, and sure enough the beach was closed. that only lasted for a day, then it was re opened. The wireless internet in the lobby was dog terd. it worked for maby 20 mins every 3 days. We told the desk and they gave you some garbage story how it will be fixed in the morning, same story every night. Hotel was okay they keep it it very clean. It's a small resort, so the activities are kinda brokeback.The food was okay, it was good at the reservations restraunt El Mirador, But you have to wear pants and a dress shirt. So dont think you gonna just stroll in, cause reservations fill up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liverpool
Business
Calif
Jan 8, 2010

Pleasant stay

The staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel was super clean and the food very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liverpool
Business
Calif
Jan 8, 2010

Pleasant stay

The staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel was super clean and the food very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver one
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 5, 2010

Great Beach-wonderful food

Great beach-lots of shells for collecting. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Food was WONDERFUL! Especially nice was the La Mirada Restaurant-no kids under 12. Food and atmosphere was above many other all inclusives I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Its worth getting in line for reservations for the Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver one
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 5, 2010

Great Beach-wonderful food

Great beach-lots of shells for collecting. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Food was WONDERFUL! Especially nice was the La Mirada Restaurant-no kids under 12. Food and atmosphere was above many other all inclusives I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Its worth getting in line for reservations for the Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Surprise upgrade to Cancun Caribe

We were very surprised when we arrived at the Park Royal to find out that they upgraded our reservation to one of their sister properties. The Cancun Caribe was a fabulous hotel. The broad beach with good water access wasn't crowded, nor were there vendors hawking their wares. The hotel was spotless and the food and drinks made us consume too many calories. One of the big bonuses was the room. All the rooms had balconies that faced the water. I know that we had only paid for a lagoon room at the Park Royal, so this was a huge plus. The Cancun Caribe is about a mile from the Park Royal, but it had a very different atmosphere. If you like to shop (the P.R. is across the street from a very beautiful shopping mall), I would stick to the Park Royal. When we went through the Park Royal one afternoon, it was busier with more noise and people action. The beach is narrow and there is a steep drop off from the sandy beach to where you can get into the water. I didn't care for this, but if you are the type that would prefer the pool it wouldn't matter. All in all, it was a great trip. The beaches are patrolled in the evening and the hotels had a lot of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Viking
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 30, 2009

Ho Hum

We mostly walked the beach and swam in the ocean. Wandered to several local shopping centers. The room was recently renovated and very nice, but they weren't able to put us in a room with one queen size bed. Instead we had two doubles. They do not provide a stocked mini fridge, and only leave you two bottles of water per day. Any more than that needs to be purchased in the gift shop. The buffet breakfast and lunch was about what you would expect. No better or worse than any other. The snack bar had a limited number of options (hot dog, hamburger, nachos) but was better quality than other places I've stayed. There was no option other than the buffet for lunch. Dinner was either buffet or Italian restaurant. The buffet for dinner was sub par, the restaurant was very good. The pool was not large. The beach was amazing. The hotel was kept well, staff was friendly and the drinks were well made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top