$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan KM 12.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York , ny
Apr 2, 2010

It's great for families

I loved the service the staff is very friendly and on point but is better to go to this hotel with family not if your young in spring break , other than that everything is great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's better to take the bus to the night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York , ny
Apr 2, 2010

It's great for families

I loved the service the staff is very friendly and on point but is better to go to this hotel with family not if your young in spring break , other than that everything is great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's better to take the bus to the night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Dingy Rooms

At first they would not give us an ocean view as we were promised. I wasted at least 5 hours talking to different people and waiting around until I was given the room I wanted. The rooms and ALL that is in the room looks as though it was bought in the 70s... even the funiture and the junky old TVs. I must say the beach is very good. It is a good location and close to the mall, La Isla. The food is OK that is all, but it should be good for the money you are paying. I won't go back for sure. I've been to Cancun 4 times now and this was the worst of the places I've stayed in... and actually one of the more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

my helpful hint - A different hotel haha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Dingy Rooms

At first they would not give us an ocean view as we were promised. I wasted at least 5 hours talking to different people and waiting around until I was given the room I wanted. The rooms and ALL that is in the room looks as though it was bought in the 70s... even the funiture and the junky old TVs. I must say the beach is very good. It is a good location and close to the mall, La Isla. The food is OK that is all, but it should be good for the money you are paying. I won't go back for sure. I've been to Cancun 4 times now and this was the worst of the places I've stayed in... and actually one of the more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

my helpful hint - A different hotel haha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Great Place

Had a good time. Everyone was very friendly. Front desk was very, very helpful when our scheduled transportation back to the airport did not arrive on time...almost 30 min late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford VA
Mar 15, 2010

Just exelent

Everything wasbetwen 90 and 100% spetial coment to services people at the restorant formal or unformal very good all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 9, 2010

Great value

While in Cancun we snorkelled, toured Mayan ruins, shopped, took a night time dinner cruise and show and relaxed. Service was great, food was good in the main dining area. Food in the Italian resturant was very good. Our first time in Cancun, so can't compare to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Mar 6, 2010

Highly Recommended!!

Our stay at the Park Royal was great! We stayed the first week in March, and I honestly have no complaints. The staff was incredible! Everyone was helpful in setting up both day and night activities. The pool area and beach location were great. There are daytime activities going on right at the hotel, so you don't have to go far to enjoy that. The hotel is also right across the street from a mall, which made it really easy to take the bus everywhere we wanted to go. Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking the bus is really easy and costs 7.5 pesos each way. You can take the bus from the hotel all the way through the city (free tour). :) The stops are just outside of the hotel. Taking cabs everywhere really adds up, so consider this option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fergus Falls, MN
Mar 2, 2010

Cancun Vacation

We went to enjoy the sun and beaches. That part was very nice. Hotel was ok. Would be nice if we had internet in our room. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Food was ok. Fine dining was not good. Pools were small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, nightlife, etc were all within distance of a walk or short taxi or bus ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Royal Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2010

Royal treatment at the Park Royal

The purpose of this trip was sun and relaxation. We loved the Park Royal because it is a smaller, quieter hotel. The guests, though they ranged in age from children to seniors, seemed more mature. The service and cleanliness are impeccable. Staff is friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The quality of food is excellent and we liked the buffet because there were so many choices and because it had a different theme every night. The Italian night was superb. The gnocchi were the best we have ever eaten including in Italy. The beach which was improved by adding tons of sand five weeks ago is magnificent. This hotel was perfect for our goal of resting, relaxing, and sunning. We used the gym, pool, and beach, went into downtown Cancun once and to the mall across the street once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The market in downtown Cancun was recommended to us. Don't bother unless you want cheap souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top