$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junej
Business
NYC
Apr 14, 2014

Good but Bed wasn't great

this is really a critique of all of Mexico. the beds are pretty stiff. otherwise, would stay there again. they had lots of amenities and the staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom gateaway
Business
Illinois
Apr 12, 2014

Girls gateaway

We had an amazing time from the moment we arrived .The food was good the rooms very clean and the staff always ready to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newPP
Business
Redmond, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Omni All inclusive

The hotel entrance was not as impressive. It looked somewhat beaten down, however the inside and the sea-side was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though it is all inclusive, there is a charge for room delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mart the UK visitor
Business
UK
Apr 10, 2014

Well done Omni

We stopped at the Omni for two weeks starting at the end of march. First Impressions where excellent as I was met at the door by the staff who checked me in, sorted my luggage out, and took me to the room. The outstanding service from the reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaning staff continued right through the holiday. The hotel facilities are second to none as you have so much choice. Everything is clean and well maintained. Food is excellent with a great variety from all the different restaurants. The Da Vinci restaurant deserves a special mention as the food and service is more than 5-star. I would not hesitate to return here and would heartily recommend the Omni to everyone. Thank you for a more than excellent holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jjmeran
Business
Columbia, mo
Apr 10, 2014

Very Cheap

This hotel was def not worth the money. It was cheap, smelt funny, and very picky staff... the hotel food options were limited for an all inclusive.. they also charge you to turn on the lights at night for the basketball and tennis courts... it's 25 dollars extra to turn on the lights... and they close at 8 pm so a total rip off...some staff was very friendly but others picky. Their activities were not that fun either...the walk from the room the pool, beach area seems forever.... I will not stay here again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the Market don't spend a lot...they will go down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan the value traveler
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Apr 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and staff!

Just came back from a 5 day/4 night all inclusive stay at Omni. It exceeded my expectation! I booked an ocean view for my parents and a lagoon view for myself to save a bit of money. The staff surprised me with a free upgrade and gave me two ocean views. Not only that, they also made sure the two rooms are next to each other and there is a door I can open from both side of the room to make it a mini suite! The ocean view is definitely pretty! The balcony has a couple of sitting/lying down areas with colorful pillows - impressive. The only bit of draw back is the ocean view faces the main pool and starting mid morning to about 9pm, you can hear the activities/games going on in the pool area. So for the people who want really quiet room, this may not be the best. But we did OK as the sea and tide is pretty loud anyway so we don't mind hearing a bit of human noise. Plus, you can see all the actions down there around the pool, also a good view to enjoy day and night. Staff cleaning the room detailed each corner to make it clean everywhere. The weather was quite humid in early April but the staff changed the sheets and pillow cases every single day to make it feel dry and comfortable. The food was also fabulous, the main buffet place changed theme of the food every single day in a week so you won't get tired of the same food. The other 8 eating places (whether the pool bar or grill or restaurants# also serve well made food. The service was excellent throughout the stay. The waiter Antonio in the main buffet has been very helpful and nice, always with a sweet smile. The concierge service is also fabulous. They helped me confirm all the shuttle, excursion and sunset cruise for multiple times, very patient and knowledgeable about the city of Cancun and public transportation. One lady, Samantha, was especially good and always helpful with a sweet smile. A+++. The waiters and waitresses in the pool bars are also going out of their way to serve the drinks and take orders at the beach chairs area. The beach is very clean and well maintained. Great view. The beach chairs are open for anyone who can get up early #say 7am). But since it's only April, we got chairs even at noon time. Great to see the sunrise at the beach or from the balcony at the room. A couple of spa areas are also open to all to enjoy. We love the one on the beach since we can see the view of the ocean and also order any drink. There are several pools that are paradise for kids all age. And plenty of food options for kids. Next time we'll definitely bring the kids! Oh, forgot to mention that I arrived a bit earlier than the official check in time of 3pm. They didn't say a thing and checked us in around 1pm. Also, in the day of check out, as we were waiting for the shuttle to come at 1pm, the staff extended our checkout time from 12 to 1pm so that we can enjoy the hour there without any hassle. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied and would recommend Omni to anyone who's interested in going to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Note that you can't go to the most fancy restaurants (Da Vinci and Le Diva) every night. For 3-4 nights stay, you only get to go once to one of them. For 5-6 nights, you get twice. for 7+ nights, you get 3 times dining there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gonzalez Arge.
Business
cancun, mexico
Apr 9, 2014

getaway

The experience from beginning to end was so grear, the staff was always happy and ready to served your needs, the view from our room was great, the food was awesome always something different as well as the entertainments. GREAT PLACE to relax and have fun by the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Made105
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Came back yesterday

The hotel was ok. Folks unofficially reserved all the chairs at the pool before 9am (which there was not many to begin with). If you are going to stay I suggest you get up at 7am and unofficially reserve a chair. Also, the food sucked. Breakfast was ok. Very little healthy options. I ordered chicken tacos and I got canned chicken on a taco. Zip lining was fun and seeing the ruins. The time share folks at the hotel were annoying and their "tricky" office beside the real travel office was dishonest. I would go back to Cancun but I would stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip lining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatMac7
Business
Queensbury, NY
Apr 4, 2014

Return to Paradise

This was the 4th time I've stayed at the Omni Cancun and plan on returning again next year. We upgraded to a beautiful ocean-view room and were lucky to have hit a week when we were able to go in the ocean everyday. Folks - be careful even on a calm day because there is a strong undertow. Two tourists had to be rescued by our lifeguard so if he blows his whistle - check yourself and move closer to shore. A couple things I wanted to mention...we were not aware that there was a fee to use the beds on the beach. The Omni staff person questioning us was a woman and quite rude. All she had to do was tell us there was a $25/day fee. The other thing is the Omni staff at the KuKu Bar on the beach were not friendly and often ignored us when we wanted to order beverages. Otherwise, we found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and delightful. Elsa and Jose at the Pina Colada Restaurant on the beach were amazing to us and even our little chambermaid was a sweetheart! Great service and a beautifully clean room every sandy day. The food was different themes each night and that green juice at breakfast is a real treat. We will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeAlwaysLoveToTravel
Business
Indiana
Apr 3, 2014

Overall good experience

First time for us to stay in an all-inclusive hotel. We were there during last week of March (spring break). Hotel did not seem to be overcrowded. We liked the hotel, cleanliness, several pools, beach and the location. Food was good, not excellent. Plenty of food each day but they lacked variety from one day to another. We stayed for 6 days, but I felt by the 3rd day that we have eaten the same food too many times! We are vegetarians so it kind of reduced our options. But I will not complain as the all-inclusive price was not that high. And yes, plenty of drinks everywhere as they have several bars. One can start drinking at breakfast and end at 1AM when the main lobby bar closed :) Staff were very nice and they had some entertainment every night. So overall, good experience. I will give 4 stars not 5 stars as they can improve certain things (like food menu, number of beach chairs at the beach)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the local bus just outside the hotel to go to the main shopping areas, buses charge 10 pesos/passenger and were very clean/safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top