$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Mexico
Business
Minnesota
Feb 2, 2014

Omni ...the place for kids

We love the venue, beach and food along with the fun games. Our kids loved the gold sands and kids activities held there. The food is awesome and our has a clear view of the Caribbean ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fiesta Plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pettero
Business
Colorado
Feb 16, 2014

Fantastic Time!

This is a really great hotel. My room had a great view. The bed was comfortable. The restaurants and buffet food were both great. On the negative side, something I ate on the second day, gave me the Mexican two step for the next 5 days. I didn't let it slow me down, but it made me a little leery. All-in-all, a great experience. The staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lankie
Business
NASHVILLE, TN
Feb 22, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, food was good and many restaurants to choose from. From beach front dinning in the morning to an excellent Italian restaurant at night. If you want a good value for your dollar stay here were coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for top brand liquor in your drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Two
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 16, 2014

Wonderful Vacation!

We arrived home yesterday after a wonderful week at the Omni Cancun. Every member of the Omni staff meet our expectations, from the wait staff to the bartenders, and housekeeping. We enjoyed all of the restaurants especially Polamo and Da Vinci. The nightly shows were a fantastic bonus as was the martini bar. The only glitch of our vacation was the gym staff not letting us use the tennis courts before 8 a.m. we played at 7 the first day but the next day told us no reservations before 8 a.m. Oh well- more time to sip yummy Riviera Maya drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take the ferry to Isle Majeres, just take the $19.00 ferry. We mistakenly took the party pontoon and did not enjoy the experience as much as if we had just taken the regular ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenela
Business
London
Feb 27, 2014

Fantastic holidays

I went with my mum and baby daughter to this hotel for a week holidays. We had a great time. From the moment we arrived the staff were absolutely amazing and really helpfull. In regards of food, there were enough choices and the quality was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GramKaye
Business
Prospect, Ky
Feb 27, 2014

Very Nice

Omni sets on a hill, Has a beautiful waterfall with steps to walk up in between the waterfalls. The food is with out a doubt the best I have had in Cancun. Our room, a ocean view was on the 19th fl. overlooking the beautiful Aqua Ocean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only draw back is for people with any kind of handicap. Lots of stairs. Any leg or back problems I would not recommend. For the healthy this helps walk off what you eat. It was very family friendly. Went to the fish spa in the Kulhalcan Plaza, Dolphin Swim at the Dreams: Awesome. (seniors ask for your discount) WalMart of course. Chicken Itza day tour, Swim, Week is gone. Wonderful Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thecoxs
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2014

Great getaway!

Clean comfortable rooms! Good food variety at resort (and I'm a food snob). Staff all very courteous and accommodating! Loved the sushi bar! Family friendly but not annoying if there as a couple. Loved it - will definitely go back and recommend to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked a 7 hour catamaran boat trip which included snorkeling. Was worth the $ but it was a "party boat". Loud music and drinking. I would have appreciated a more serene day on the ocean. It was beautiful and would have been more enjoyable to just sit back, relax and take in the view with a bit of background music- not blasting rap/hip hop music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikeratheart
Business
Dassel, MN
Mar 9, 2014

Two couples out for a good vacation

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was VERY good. Would have liked to have some type of evening entertainment with a band and dancing area. There was not alot of things to do in the evenings without leaving the hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joebl300
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome time

The staff was great and very helpful. The food was excellent. The amenities were good. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Omni. At Divinigis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRKLW
Business
Nebraska
Mar 4, 2014

Great time

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food and service was great! The humidity in the rooms was a slight problem but, that might be a problem anywhere you stay since it is such a high humidity location. It is nice that this resort has a transportation service. Too bad it isn't free. Also, when you book your stay here, it needs to be stated better that you need to arrange for your own roundtrip transportation to and from the airport. Good thing someone told be that we had to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top