Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GramKaye
Business
Prospect, Ky
Feb 27, 2014

Very Nice

Omni sets on a hill, Has a beautiful waterfall with steps to walk up in between the waterfalls. The food is with out a doubt the best I have had in Cancun. Our room, a ocean view was on the 19th fl. overlooking the beautiful Aqua Ocean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only draw back is for people with any kind of handicap. Lots of stairs. Any leg or back problems I would not recommend. For the healthy this helps walk off what you eat. It was very family friendly. Went to the fish spa in the Kulhalcan Plaza, Dolphin Swim at the Dreams: Awesome. (seniors ask for your discount) WalMart of course. Chicken Itza day tour, Swim, Week is gone. Wonderful Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thecoxs
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2014

Great getaway!

Clean comfortable rooms! Good food variety at resort (and I'm a food snob). Staff all very courteous and accommodating! Loved the sushi bar! Family friendly but not annoying if there as a couple. Loved it - will definitely go back and recommend to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We booked a 7 hour catamaran boat trip which included snorkeling. Was worth the $ but it was a "party boat". Loud music and drinking. I would have appreciated a more serene day on the ocean. It was beautiful and would have been more enjoyable to just sit back, relax and take in the view with a bit of background music- not blasting rap/hip hop music.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bikeratheart
Business
Dassel, MN
Mar 9, 2014

Two couples out for a good vacation

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was VERY good. Would have liked to have some type of evening entertainment with a band and dancing area. There was not alot of things to do in the evenings without leaving the hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joebl300
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome time

The staff was great and very helpful. The food was excellent. The amenities were good. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Omni. At Divinigis

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRKLW
Business
Nebraska
Mar 4, 2014

Great time

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food and service was great! The humidity in the rooms was a slight problem but, that might be a problem anywhere you stay since it is such a high humidity location. It is nice that this resort has a transportation service. Too bad it isn't free. Also, when you book your stay here, it needs to be stated better that you need to arrange for your own roundtrip transportation to and from the airport. Good thing someone told be that we had to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadBeach
Business
Chicago
Mar 8, 2014

Great family vacation

Just got back from our stay at the Omni and it we loved it. My wife and I traveled with our 4 and 1 year old and the staff were great with both them and us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Set up your dinner reservations at the restaurants early. We really enjoyed Deva on the beach.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene Dee
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect Escape

The great thing about this hotel is that it is in a fairly quiet area, but if you are looking to party the Oasis hotel is less than a 5 minute walk down the beach. It isn't as close to other hotels to the club city area, but that is also part of the appeal. Also, the staff is extremely friendly, Overall a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckyfin
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Well Maintained with great customer service

After reading most of the reviews and deciding to go ahead and book this location, I was not disappointed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and the grounds are very well taken care of. The location was a little farther away from the core of the activities (ex, shopping and nightclubs) but it was always only a $1 pp bus ride away to get where you wanted to go. You are only spoken to once upon arrival about attending for a time share meeting. They're just trying to do their job, decline and enjoy your vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I look forward to going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richy and Peter
Business
New york
Mar 23, 2014

Great

Everything is wonderful! Except for the food... But overall great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jambo2014
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Nice to be with friends

We had a wonderful time, good food, good drinks with good friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top