$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan K.m. 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of... See full review

  • Miss Tina
  • Mar 18, 2014
Nice family getaway

The staff was pleasant and courteous. The all inclusive was the way to go. They had great dinners.... See full review

  • Hobbie Cat Rider
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.

Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

This Non Smoking Hotel offers 127 comfortable standard and 27 Spa Deluxe rooms with partial ocean view, 4 Restaurants, 3 bars, Wide Beach, 2 pools, tennis court,Mind & Body activities, Spa services, Healthy MenusExcellent service and facilities guarantee an exceptional vacation.

Also provide all Inclusive Plan: All meals, snacks, domestic drinks, daily activities, tips & taxes.

Hotel Amenities:
Baby sitting service, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Concierge, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, , Internet access - Wireless in the Lobby area, Laundry service, Lobby, Parking facilities - at no cost, Reception, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.), Solarium, Swimming pool - outdoor , Tennis court, Tour desk.

Minimum guest age is 25 years old

Hotel Map

21.1471 -86.7912
Area served
Located at the beach, close to downtown and the best tourist attractions of the area
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The Ocean Spa Hotel is a 4 stars resort, located on the beach, 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cancun.
Close to shopping malls, restaurants and the main tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

SPA ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Sofa bed. Ensuite Shower, Clock Radio, Cafe Table & Two Chairs, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park, In room safe. Hydrotherapy shower, bathrobes & flippers
STANDARD ROOM
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds. Ensuite Shower, Cable TV, Clock Radio, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Car Park & In room safe.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Terraza Caracol
Buffet service available for breakfast, lunch & dinner - Ocean view.
Frida`s
Mexican specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Siena
Italian specialties - for dinner a la carte.
Fussion
Asian specialties - for dinner a la carte
Pizzeria
Located by the beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Customer1000
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

This was by far the worst all inclusive I've been to, there was construction during our stay every other day. We were forced to walk over equipment and through caution tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Tina
Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Beyond expectations

his hotel went hove and beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help you. They took the time to talk to you, get to know you, know you by name, and looked out FOR YOU. This continued this throughout my entire week stay. If you treat them with respect, you get the same in return. Shout out to Omar, the most excellent bartender, and Ignacio (Nacho) my favorite bell hop. you guys made my trip. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the time to talk to the people that offer you tours - in and out of the hotel. Also - take the bus - $1.00 each way per person. Can't beat it. Very safe way to travel. No problems at all. and I was there during spring break.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinthiaB
Cancun, Mex
Mar 26, 2013

Average stay

This hotel is good for families, me and my girlfriends were on spring break obviously not a good choice for us but all in all it was a decent stay. The staff was fantastic GO JUAN!! The food was terrible, the rooms were okay we ran out of toilet paper and the bathroom was super small but we made it worth it! If you can deal with all these flaws for the decent price go for it if not book early! especially because the hotel is pretty far from the clubs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim & Lisa (best friends)
Sallisaw, Oklahoma & Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2011

50th Birthday Celebration March, 2011

The staff was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The only problem was that our AC decided to leak, but even with that they were right there to help with it. We felt absolutely safe the entire stay. It was a quiet area and is the perfect place to stay if you want time to stand still. The sunrise is beautiful from the beach but is equally beautiful from the balcony. I look forward to staying there again. We walked along the beach, layed in the sun and watched the stars from the beach. I have to say that the sunrise I witnessed from the beach of this hotel on my 50th Birthday, was the best ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was always wonderful!!! I recommend the Italian restaurant for a quiet dinner. Wasn't as impressed with the Mexican Food restaurant though, it was very loud and not as comfortable.

Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2011

Your Simply The Best

I'm so glad you asked!!! I've now been home exactly one week and Cancun is still emblazoned in my brain!!! I simply loved your resort. I could not have imagined a better place to spend my spring break (I work at a high school). The only thing myself and my friend wanted to do was relax and lay in the sun and that's exactly what we did. No tours, no trips into town, just sunbathing, getting in the pool, walking the beach, stepping into the gulf, and of course eating. It was W O N D E R F U L. I've been out of the country before but never to Mexico and I loved it. Thank you so much for a great place to hang my hat while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Spa Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matkailija Nainen
Helsinki
Apr 10, 2014

Suosittelen

Henkilökunta ja palvelu oli loistavaa. Ranta oli siisti ja rannan palvelut olivat erittäin hyvät. Buffetti oli monipuolinen, erillisten ravintoloiden ruoka oli ok, ei huippua. Siena ja Frida kuitenkin parhaat näistä. Pool bar ja lobby bar loistavia henkilökuntineen. Aktiviteetteja oli joogasta salsatunteihin, sopii lapsiperheille.Sijainti Hotel Zonen alkupäässä.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search